or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2185 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2185)
Sort by:
Geok H. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2010
First time in Manila

Friendly and helpful staffs, central location, neat, etc...
6.7
I took the advise for the unlimited internet usage for seven days which is cost saving but most of the time it took me few and sometimes fifteen to twenty minutes just to get online. This is bad for us expecially for people like us which is on business trip. I've requested hotel to arrange for me a taxi to Crownn Plaza Hotel for meeting and I landed in Crown Plaza Condomium which is less than ten minutes away and the taxi driver charged me five hundred as agreed when boarding the taxi. Of cause if the location is right to the hotel, it would cost so much. Then I paid five hundred Paso to a trashaw man who said that he knows where Crownn Plaza Hotel is and send me to Palm Plaza Hotel. He first said pay as I wish before I board but when reached I paid him two hundred Paso but he insisted three hundred Paso. I have only two hundred Paso and one five hundred Paso loose note so I pass him five hundred Paso but he refussed to return the change. In all if the hotel staff know the place well or can have proper communication of location all this would not happen. In the end I paid additional of one thousand Paso and wasted over and hour before I reach Crown Plaza Hotel.
Robert S. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2010
not worth the price

convenient location
5.3
the hotel is not bad, just has bad lighting in the lobby that makes it feel dingy, but why stay there when for just a little more there is a much nicer hotel across the street? The hotel need more curb appeal (better lighting in the lobby) and air fresheners to chase the mold smell away from the rooms.
Shopping Tip: near the Robinson mall
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2010
Executive Plaza - Manila

Central location
3.7
On entering the hotel suitcases were taken and put to one side where they remained, no assistance was offered. The receptionist attempted to register us while continuing to talk on the telephone giving scant attention to us. Eventaully I asked him to put the phone down and attend to my questions. The state of the room was not up to the price charged. Bed sheets appeared to be marked and the room smelled of very recent smoking. At breakfast the waiter was barely attentive and the meal itself consisted of two paper-thin rashers of bacon and an egg, a slice of warmed bread and a 'pat' of butter; no fruit preserve was offered until asked for, and no refills for coffee or tea were offered. Overall a very disappointing an relatively expensive experience. Not to be repeated.
Restaurant Tip: The area around the hotel is busy and noisy. Go to Robinsons Mall a few hundred yards away for a broad range of restaurants and quality shopping.
Joey T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2010
awesome stay

very roomy, clean and A.C. works toooo good
10
Ricardo D. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2010
Decent accommodation

It is competitive both in price & cleanliness
8
Competitively decently priced and near location to the spot areas
Inho J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 13, 2010
good enough

good rocation
7.3
good rocation & inconvenience of money exchange
Nightlife Tip: going to LA cafe by foot
Jule M. Solo travelers Philippines, February 13, 2010
dontlike

Payment was high - good for the hotel
5
sheets and covers in the bed were like curtains quality - poor ones. Hotel complains a lot of kids noise!!! Woah! Think about it for family place. Forget it. Breakfast or they say so, can eat. Enjoy... better to go street to pick up food.
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2010
good hotel

the hotel has good location
6
stay was ok i got a taxi to airport from the hotel seams like i was overcharged
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a lot near by
Mark S. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2010
Good Value for money

Large room, Excellent shower pressure, Clean.
8.7
We booked this hotel and wasnt expecting for the price such a nice room. Everything was in good working order, Great shower pressure (sometimes hard to find in Asia). efficient A/C, clean and tidy, friendly staff. As im sure many reviews will say of all hotels in this area, IGNORE The people on the street. Would reccomend this hotel to friends.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping at Robinsons Mall less than 5 minutes walk.
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2010
Reasonable Stay

Good security, close to Robinson Mall and center of activity in Melate.
7
If you are looking for a budget hotel, this should probably work for you. I was looking for a budget hotel and so was not disapointed. Everything worked as one would expect. The food in the restraunt was just ok. The floor really need to be throughly cleaned as the bottom of my feet were black after walking bare foot. The blanket on the bed looked very dingy and made me wonder when it was last washed. The hotel is close to the Robinson Mall (2 blocks) and lots of food choices. Lots of shops in the area to buy many things. This is not the best area but it is accross the street from the Hyatt Hotel and Casino so go figure. Only get a metered taxi on the street.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only get a metered taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08