or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2207 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2207)
Sort by:
Leland L. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2010
Reasonable but not outstanding

Good price for the room and service.
6.7
Overall, a decent value for the area, would stay there again. Did not try the restaurant, many places outside the hotel area for that.
Hotel Feature Tip: Several internet cafe close by...hotel charges arm and leg. Ignore the beggers and touts, just keep walking.
Nelson R. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2010
First Time to stay in Malate

Generally located in Malate to night life and bay area.
9
This is my first stay at the Excutive Plaza. The entrance area was clean and spacious. The room was very nice and clean. Cleaning staff was very attentaive to my needs. The hotel is overall a quiet and nice place to stay. It will receive my recommendation to friends and colleagues. I will definitely stay with them again in my future visits home to the Philippines.
Gaston L. Couples Australia, March 3, 2010
Good hotel

Good location . Easy to find good restaurants near by.
8.7
Staff are very helpful and friendly . We would recommend this hotel . Try the Sentara hotel ( not far from the executive Lodge )where they serve an excellent buffet , not dear.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: some night time bazars , very closed to the hotel
Clifford K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2010
cheap but you get what you pay for

location
5.7
I booked this hotel based on fairly good Agoda reviews, but I will not stay here again. Water in toilet smelled bad, like sewer water, so the very tiny bathroom smelled bad. Shower did not drain completely, part of floor was lower than shower drain. Do not request upper floor facing Hyatt across Mabini because you will hear the constant loud drone of the very large a/c vents facing you, even with double windows closed. But if you turn on your old noisy room a/c, you won't hear that so much. I asked to borrow an AC electric adaptor (220>110) but was told it would cost 75peso/day to rent. So I walked to Robinsons and bought one in the hardware store for 49peso.
Travel tip: Do not pay for Internet there, crazy expensive, walk to netcafe by LA Cafe for very cheap and fast internet. Do not use hotel taxis.
Gary M. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2010
Great Hotel

Great location, great service, great food, great staff
10
This is a lovely hotel, very quiet, good service, great staff. I sent my wife there for the second time and both times she really enjoyed her stay. Great Location, live music nearby, great restaurants. Near to both bus and taxi service. Great night life, great shopping, lots to do nearby.
Shopping Tip: The Robinson's Mall is just across the street. Great shopping, good restaurants!!
Erik N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2010
Great location

Great location, older but clean, nicely sized rooms
8.3
Great location, across the street from the hyatt casino, 7-11 right next door, 5 minute walk to robinson mall, I did not eat there but tons of great resto's nearby. Extremely "pet" Friendly! For the money you cant beat it in Ermita
Benjamin Y. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2010
Great Hotel!

The room is spacious and everything else in the room looks neat and new
9
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in overseas. I was surprised the room was very spacious. The price is worth it
Jorgen H. Couples Denmark, February 21, 2010
Executive Plaza Hotel

comfortable large bed cable tv
2.7
Von R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 21, 2010
Executive Plaza Hotel

Location, Size of Room
7.3
The stay was good, courteous staff and spacious rooms. Overall, it was OK. There must be a free wi-fi though.
Restaurant Tip: Near Hap-chan, a good Chinese Restaurant.
Geok H. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2010
First time in Manila

Friendly and helpful staffs, central location, neat, etc...
6.7
I took the advise for the unlimited internet usage for seven days which is cost saving but most of the time it took me few and sometimes fifteen to twenty minutes just to get online. This is bad for us expecially for people like us which is on business trip. I've requested hotel to arrange for me a taxi to Crownn Plaza Hotel for meeting and I landed in Crown Plaza Condomium which is less than ten minutes away and the taxi driver charged me five hundred as agreed when boarding the taxi. Of cause if the location is right to the hotel, it would cost so much. Then I paid five hundred Paso to a trashaw man who said that he knows where Crownn Plaza Hotel is and send me to Palm Plaza Hotel. He first said pay as I wish before I board but when reached I paid him two hundred Paso but he insisted three hundred Paso. I have only two hundred Paso and one five hundred Paso loose note so I pass him five hundred Paso but he refussed to return the change. In all if the hotel staff know the place well or can have proper communication of location all this would not happen. In the end I paid additional of one thousand Paso and wasted over and hour before I reach Crown Plaza Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04