My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street , Malate, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Entrance Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Rio Bar & Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Restaurant Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Bar Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Intramuros & Walled City Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place Manila Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1962 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1962)
Sort by:
Romeo S. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2009
good deal

Location is great! room is clean, staff are great..
8
Worth it...will recommend to my friends...
Shopping Tip: 3-5 mins from the Robinsons Place..where u can find all good shops...restaurants...near to baywalk...
Sherwin V. Couples Sweden, September 7, 2009
You can find better. Avoid this place at Sept.

100 meters from Robinson
4.7
The Executive Plaza hotel doesn't stand out in any way. Uninviting lobby. Worn down room. Avoid this hotel in the September months because a lot of students take thier exam then and the hotel suddenly feels like a dorm with people running up and down the hallways even in the late hours of the night. We complained at one point because a group was having thier drinking party at the hallways but nothing was done in a span of 45 minutes. We were forced to go down to the front desk at 1:00 o'clock AM.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel charge 400 PHP for internet uplink. Stroll down about 100 meters and get for free at Starbucks.
Antti H. Solo travelers Finland, September 6, 2009
not again

location was good, hotel staff was ok.
5
The hotel was in a good location in the middle of Malate and close to Robinsons. Some good restaurants and bars were around, but the neighborhood also comes with beggars and hustlers. The walls and doors were too thin and you could hear unpleasant noises from outside. I could have forgiven these issues if the room would have been say 10USD, but for a place that is marketed as a business hotel, the quality was bad.
Chun K. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2009
Executive Plaza Hotel - Highly Recommended!

*Bang for bucks *Air-cond and hot shower *The standard room is of decent size *Extremely clean *Good Security *Within walking distance to bars and shopping centres, etc. *Not too far from the airport (around 300 peso by taxi)
8.7
I booked my first night at the Executive Plaza Hotel through Agoda. It was quite cheap so I didnt have high expectations. Although I read some reviews on Agoda and they all seemed to be positive but I thought I wont get my hopes up. The hotel is closer to the Airport than I thought but the airport taxi charged me 530 peso anyway. Upon arrival, the staffs had friendly smiles, the paper work didnt take long, left them with a grand peso of deposit and I was brought to my room. It was spotless, not view from the window but nevertheless at least it had one, given the price I paid there was virtually nothing I could complaint. However, the next morning I went to the reception trying to secure my room for the next two nights and was told that the room charge was 1000 peso per night more over the counter than at agoda.com.
Nightlife Tip: LA CAFE
Geoffrey T. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2009
Nice Place

Close by Robinson's Mall a 5 minute walk , 7-11 next door, good security.
6
The Executive Plaza situated in Malate is a convenient place to stay .The people of the Manila are friendly for the little they have.The Executive Plaza is a clean and comfortable place for the money you pay.It a 3 star hotel and it shows.The doors staff are helpful in letting you where to go. Just be careful of a few dodgy characters around the area.
Shopping Tip: Robinson,s is good
Naoki O. Solo travelers Japan, September 1, 2009
Executive plaza hotel

This hotel location is pretty good.
5.3
Price is so so okay. The facility feels being old and we went down to the lobby couple time because card key did not often work. Need more maintenance to maintain the hotel quality.
Averiel B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2009
Ok for the price

Great Location. Walking distance to Malate,Robinson's Mall, Good size room, Close to Roxas Blvd/Baywalk, 7-11 outside.
6.7
The hotel was ok for the money. The location is great. Walking distance to the nightlife,mall,etc. Alot of beggars outside though. Room was clean but a bit old and had no view. Overall, it was fine.
Travel tip: The hotel is 2 blocks from the Robinson's Mall for dining,shopping.About 5 blocks from the nightlife in Malate area but a friend who lives in Manila advised me NOT to walk back to the hotel late at night/early morning.
Brady J. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2009
Nice clean hotel...good location

THe hotel itself was quite clean. It also was in an excellent location. Very centrally located to everything. Courteous staff also.
9.3
good value
Travel tip: better breakfast would be desired.... :)
Salvador V. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2009
Executive Plaza Hotel

Great rate, close to shopping. The hotel is relatively new and the furnishings are quite good considering the relatively low rates. Ideal if you want to stay close to Paco, Malate, Ermita area.
7.3
The hotel is relatively new so I found the furnishings quite good and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room considering the relatively low hotel rates. Don't expect views of Manila as you might not get any - probably depending on the room. The hotel staff are helpful. I did not opt for room with breakfast as there are a lot of places around to opt for breakfast. If you like the night life of Ermita/Malate and don't like paying 5-star hotel rates, this would be ideal.
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping Mall close to the hotel. Clothes in the Philippines is among the cheapest in the world.
Auday A. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2009
Reasonable hotel

Good price, near good and busy area including shopping centre, clubs etc
7.7
This is reasonable hotel as it is priced well compared to other hotels in the area. It is also near big shopping centre and many clubs. But it is basic hotel and breakfast was poor but this was not problem for me as I used to go out and eat outside. I will certainly consider this hotel again as it was very clean and staff were helpful. Hotel does not have pooland it would have been nice to have it.
Hotel Feature Tip: No need to get breakfast at hotel as there are many cafe and resturant in shopping centre near by

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - EntranceExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Rio Bar & CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - BarExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Intramuros & Walled CityExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - SurroundingsExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06