arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 64 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9 Magnus S.
Sweden
September 29, 2013
Great place
Attentive staff, great service and modern hotel
A great place to stay if you are in the city for a few days. Kind of out of the way, but ones you get there it is just great.

7.7 yu Z.
China
May 17, 2013
easy check in,clean room,good breakfast
clean,breakfast,

8.3 SEUNGCHUL L.
South Korea
September 11, 2012
Good.
Modern and clean
It's not located in city center. You have to take metro every time and also little bit far from metro station. That is only bad thing. Modern , clean , quite , nice sauna , gym , breakfast.

7.3 Jae P.
South Korea
July 30, 2012
Very nice 4 stars hotel
It's facility, parking lot, wonderful breakfast.
as you see, It's 4 stars hotel. has 12 floors. quite big hotel. has very nice facility. and it's price is really nice. you can park car in parking lot. breakfast was great. air-conditioner worked perfectly, you can even use mini-bar. but somehow I asked king-size double bed but it was just 2 twin beds. we had to attach those two twin beds each other. and it's location is not in city center where most touring spots are. so if you want to watch night view of budapest, you always must get on metro or bus, tram before 11pm. and lastly, there was no space for smokers. I always had to go outside and smoke. there was no ash tray. so I didn't know where I should throw cigarette butt away. except these, everything was perfect! and you can use sauna, whirlpool, fitness on 12th floor :) and night view on 12th floor was quite nice.

9.3 Ognjen S.
Serbia
July 23, 2012
Great hotel with great price!
Free parking place!
Very clean rooms. Very friendly stuff. Free parking place. Close to great shopping mall Arena Plaza. Not far from train station. To nearest metro station around 700m.

7 LIN R.
Taiwan
July 14, 2012
Nice Location reasonable price
Good Location
The price is quite reasonable with good location and modern design. However, the airconditioning system doesn't work very well and there's only WIFI in the lobby.

9 Andreja A.
Slovenia
February 15, 2013
very nice new room
good location, big room, clean, kind staff
We were staying in hotel for 2 nights for weekend. It was nice, parking in front of hotel, rooms verynice and big, location a little bit out of centre but for us ok. Breakfast was a little bit too crowded, but because of tourists not because of staff.

8.7 Gigi L.
Hong Kong
August 08, 2012
Comfortable and clean , but a bit far from the met
Comfortable , Clean , Nice spa
Expo Congress Hotel is a nice and beautiful hotel in Budapest. Comfortable , clean and good breakfast. Spa & Gym area are free for customer and there has a wonderful night view of Budapest. We had a good experience in this hotel. Just a bit shortcoming , it's real far from the metro station. Need to walk 10-15mins.

8.7 Qidong H.
China
February 18, 2012
location for business
right beside the expo area
it is quite ok for business trip. the breakfast was just so so. parking is just in front of the hotel, easy.

9 Vadim G.
United States of America
October 27, 2011
Very good hotel but to far from everything
free parking, big rooms, close to airport
we did stay for 1 night. The hotel is very good, has free spa and free parking. but it is to far from everything