Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Expo Congress Hotel

Expo tér 2 - Albertirsai str 10, 10. Kőbánya, Budapest, Hungary 1101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
64 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
George M. Solo travelers Greece, January 1, 2016
Expo bad experience

1.the exterior hotel look 2.the free parking 3.the bus station
4.3
I would say will be not recommended they havent change the bed sheets and pillow cases for a week!!! Broken shampoo container dirty room carpet with holes poor heating safe deposit box out of order.bad experience...no thank you!!!
Report this review
Martin H. Business travelers Germany, October 30, 2015
Very close to EXPO, free parking

Breakfast, closelyness to expo, sky bar
9
Very nice.
Report this review
Wing H. Couples Australia, July 7, 2015
Good value and location

Easy parking close to transport nice food
10
Excellent staff were very helpful
Report this review
Mariusz S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2015
My stay in Expo

Spa area, room, breakfast
7.7
I enjoyed staing in the hotel
Report this review
Lewis W. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Great hotel, staff superb and food very very good

Staff. Comfort service
9
Awesome. Room was modern and bathroom spacious and first rate. Staff very switched on and helpful. The link between city and hotel could be improved by help card on train to city info.
Report this review
Sanja Z. Couples Croatia, December 22, 2013
I recommend a wonderful hotel!

Friendly staff, clean modern hotel and excellent food!
9.7
We have already stayed at the hotel and then we decided to stay one more time because of the friendly staff, reasonable prices, rich breakfast and tidy room. I recommend the hotel and the hotel wellness and fitness area and a beautiful bar at the top of the hotel.
Report this review
Petra F. Couples Czech Republic, October 26, 2013
average

breakfast, room,
5.7
WE booked this hotel because of the wellness and spa. however the jacussi was totally cold, the steam didnt work at all and fintess that was a joke. From 4 machines 1 of them was working. NO interest from reception to do anything about that. Rooms were clean, breakfast was nice.. Quite far from the centre.
Report this review
Bozhena K. Solo travelers Israel, October 23, 2013
Good hotel

Breakfasts, c/I, c/o
9
Very good hotel, nice staff, good location ( if you traveling by car)
Report this review
Mehrdad F. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
Welcoming Budapest

Friendly staff, clean rooms and value for money.
7.7
We had a great time at the Expo Congress Hotel. Staff were helpful , rooms were clean and good value for money.
Report this review
Magnus S. Couples Sweden, July 12, 2013
Great

Service, value and breakfast
9
A great plce to stay if you have a few days in the city. A liitle distant but ones you get there it has all you need.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
Expo Congress Hotel BudapestExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - SpaExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - ExteriorExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - LobbyExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - LobbyExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - RestaurantExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - BuffetExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - BuffetExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - BuffetExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - BuffetExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - Hot TubExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - SpaExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - FacilitiesExpo Congress Hotel Budapest - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05