or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Expo Hotel

Grosse Frieberger str 14, City Center, Frankfurt am Main, Germany 60313 (Show on map)

Book now!

Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Reception Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Map Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Lobby Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Bathroom Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Exterior Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Surroundings Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Exterior Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Bathroom Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Reception Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Bathroom Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Edward C. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2015
Good hotel

Price, location, cleanliness
8.3
Good stay, nice cheap hotel
Wan H. Families with young children Singapore, April 3, 2015
Great location but small hotel

The location is very good, just right next to the subway station. The room is small but the cleanliness is good. With the central location, it is easy to find food around. A 24h McDonalds is just opp.
7.3
Guat L. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2015
a sure no regret choice

the only 1 thing best was the location.if u r 1st time to frankfurt, when u exit the train station, 1 min walk reaches the hotel. If u enjoy shopping, the hotel is situated at the heart of zeil St
7.7
I won't expect a lot from the hotel. Lucky the location was excellent. The reception was not as friendly as I thought. The cleaniness Okok .no late check out allowed , quite disappointed. Generally, it is a budget hotel, do not over expect !!!!
Shann Y. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2015
Central location, decent sized-room, but that's it

Location, cleanliness, room quality
7.3
The Expo Hotel is centrally located on the Zeil shopping strip in the Frankfurt innerstadt. This provided us with a lot of things we could do and access just by walking around, and we never had to use the subway during our stay (even though it was just several meters away). Even the Palmengarten is a comfortable 30-minute stroll from the hotel and we chose to walk there and back (and discovered some nice restaurants and eateries along the way). Inside the hotel itself, it is very bare-bones, with just the rooms and the reception desk. There is no hotel restaurant, baggage room (for if you have to checkout in the morning but leave later in the day), nor any sorts of amenities that I have typically seen in 3-star hotels. For that matter, it was a relatively pricey stay, so I think we were paying mainly for location and the state of the rooms - which were generally nice and spacious, with a small kitchenette in our case (but no stoves and the refrigerator didn't even work). I do not highly recommend this hotel, but I do not recommend against it either. This was an OK stay, albeit overpriced.
Connie V. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2015
convenient & clean

cleaniness, location & price
8.3
Good
Yongxin H. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2014
Excellent location

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location
8.3
The room is clean and the location of the hotel is excellent. It's along the shopping street where everywhere is walkable, there are food outlets, fastfood and supermarket in close proximity of the hotel.
Trang N. Couples Vietnam, October 8, 2014
Very good stay

Central location, on Zeil for shopping all days, within walking distance to Old Town and Museum Area
8.3
Hotel is small but room is comfortable, shower is good (hot and strong), everything is clean. Location is perfect for shopping since it's close to Zeil, Primark, H&M and lots of other things, also perfect for visiting the Old Town with Main Cathedral. We could also walk (around 15 mins) to the other side of the River to Museum Area (Stadel would worth visiting. Restaurants are all around the hotel
Jirarojd D. Business travelers Thailand, September 19, 2014
review

near starbuck reailway station
3
Bad noair con noise disturb , do not stay if you have a choice
Joanne S. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
Value for Money

Location , Shopping, Value for $
7.7
Just less than 3mins to train station and from there to anywhere! Fantastic shopping too!
Kamo A. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2014
Great location within city centre

Location, walking distance to metro and shopping area.
6.3
This hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the metro, shopping, nightlife and many restaurants. Will definitely return in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Expo Hotel Frankfurt am MainExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ReceptionExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - MapExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - LobbyExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - SurroundingsExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ReceptionExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02