or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Expo Hotel

Grosse Frieberger str 14, City Center, Frankfurt am Main, Germany 60313 (Show on map)

Book now!

Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Reception Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Map Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Lobby Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Bathroom Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Exterior Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Surroundings Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Exterior Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Bathroom Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Reception Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Bathroom Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Expo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Shann Y. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2015
Central location, decent sized-room, but that's it

Location, cleanliness, room quality
7.3
The Expo Hotel is centrally located on the Zeil shopping strip in the Frankfurt innerstadt. This provided us with a lot of things we could do and access just by walking around, and we never had to use the subway during our stay (even though it was just several meters away). Even the Palmengarten is a comfortable 30-minute stroll from the hotel and we chose to walk there and back (and discovered some nice restaurants and eateries along the way). Inside the hotel itself, it is very bare-bones, with just the rooms and the reception desk. There is no hotel restaurant, baggage room (for if you have to checkout in the morning but leave later in the day), nor any sorts of amenities that I have typically seen in 3-star hotels. For that matter, it was a relatively pricey stay, so I think we were paying mainly for location and the state of the rooms - which were generally nice and spacious, with a small kitchenette in our case (but no stoves and the refrigerator didn't even work). I do not highly recommend this hotel, but I do not recommend against it either. This was an OK stay, albeit overpriced.
Connie V. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2015
convenient & clean

cleaniness, location & price
8.3
Good
Trang N. Couples Vietnam, October 8, 2014
Very good stay

Central location, on Zeil for shopping all days, within walking distance to Old Town and Museum Area
8.3
Hotel is small but room is comfortable, shower is good (hot and strong), everything is clean. Location is perfect for shopping since it's close to Zeil, Primark, H&M and lots of other things, also perfect for visiting the Old Town with Main Cathedral. We could also walk (around 15 mins) to the other side of the River to Museum Area (Stadel would worth visiting. Restaurants are all around the hotel
Jirarojd D. Business travelers Thailand, September 19, 2014
review

near starbuck reailway station
3
Bad noair con noise disturb , do not stay if you have a choice
Joanne S. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
Value for Money

Location , Shopping, Value for $
7.7
Just less than 3mins to train station and from there to anywhere! Fantastic shopping too!
Kamo A. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2014
Great location within city centre

Location, walking distance to metro and shopping area.
6.3
This hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the metro, shopping, nightlife and many restaurants. Will definitely return in the future.
Lindy-Lou M. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
Great location, but too noisy

Location, location, location
6.3
The Expo Hotel is in a fantastic location. However, the rooms are not well insulated, and hence are very noisy. Some of the staff are great, but others don't care and do not help you at all. I would not stay here again if I had the choice.
Pang K. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
Location very good, 1 min walk fm the station

Near shopping district, opposite hv 2 supermarket, near the metro
6.7
Moataz E. Solo travelers Egypt, June 28, 2014
good

location
7
good
Shadha H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Great location for shopping, friendly staff

Location,friendly staff,near train
8.3
Location was excellent. right next to train station (Konstablerwache) and is basically on the shopping street called Zeil. having a toddler with me, i can just walk back to the hotel to get some rest or to keep our shopping bags as our stroller was full of hanging Primark bags! it was a 15mins leisure/slow walk to the zoo (probably 7 mins of standard walking)and also around 15mins leisure walk to the Romer. ask the staff for a map- it's so easy to get around.we were in Frankfurt for 2 days only. So we spent Saturday shopping and Sunday to go to the zoo and Romer. All shops are closed on Sunday (except some restaurants, cafes, some souvenir shops at Romer area and some pharamcies- called Apotheke there). there was also a direct train to the airport- take S8 or S9 towards the airport.the staff at the hotel are friendly always smiling and able to converse in English very well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Expo Hotel Frankfurt am MainExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ReceptionExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - MapExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - LobbyExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - SurroundingsExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ReceptionExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomExpo Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07