or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn - Cebu

M.J. Cuenco Avenue corner Pope John Paul II, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s Cafe Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Reception Area Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Express Inn Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy Restaurant Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy Restaurant Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single Beds Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Lobby Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single Beds Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Reception Area Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Double
Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s Restaurant Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Hot & Cold Rain Shower
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
435 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Terry G. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2014
Very comfortable

clean cheap and friendly
8
Good but to short. Was there on person reasons and everything was convenient for me there.
Harry A. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2014
excellent value for money........ safe & clean

terrific staff, front desk, bell
9
Calvin M. Families with young children Philippines, January 21, 2014
It was ok. Location was our utmost priority that o

just the location and nothing more.
5
TV has not been functioning since we arrived. kinda itchy beddings. could have served better presentation with food. the only nice thing is the location and thats it.
Alla Z. Families with young children Russia, January 19, 2014
costliness

from not
4
Marithel R. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2014
not that bad

attentive staff, close to the shopping mall, fast internet
6.3
It's okay. I guess we were not expecting to feel like staying in a motel. It has the standards of staying in Sogo or any motels. The food is not that great. No buffet. It had a set meal and if you dont like it, you'll have to pay for it. The kitchen closes in the afternoon so you'd better find a place to eat afterwards. We were not that happy to get out in the middle of the night just to get some snacks. We recommend it if you are on a tight budget but if you are not like us, i suggest you try another.
Mohammed F. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2014
its alright

fast check in, good location,
6.3
Our check in was quick. Quite friendly staff. Service was not what we expected from this line of field especially in the Philippines. Rooms were good enough for the price with basic needs. Toilet was the more stressful part, as they do not provide a floor mat, be ready for the whole bathroom area to be flooded especially after shower as there are nowhere the water can escape to since theres a divider between the shower and sink area. It gets smelly after a while. Since we found out about this problem, we decided to ask for cleaning everyday during our stay. There was no 'tidy the room' sign in the room, hence, decided to inform the counter which we reminded them everyday but whenever we return back to the room at night, everything was what it was like before we left. A little disappointed. We stayed again for the sinulog 4 days later for 3 night, paying even more and we still received the similar service. We tried their cafe which was rather slow for lunch. One of our meal did not arrive since they forgot about it but they said we have to pay since they just started cooking after 20mins and we were in a rush. Terrible. My last time staying here.
Foo C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Pleasant, affordable & convenient

Location, friendly staff and reasonable price
7.7
It was a pleasant stay for me. Speedy check-in & check-out. Very near to the SM Shopping Center (3 mins walk) and the Northern Bus Terminal (3 mins by taxi). Staff were helpful and friendly.
Chai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2014
good staff

easy to access transport,
6.7
close to SM shopping mall , next is 24hrs restaurants, 24hrs public transport hotel area.
Chai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2014
Good Satff

great Staff
6.7
Internet Good, Friendly Staff, Easy find transport & restaurants.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
Near SM but noisy

Near SM, inexpensive, friendly staff
5.7
I chose this hotel for its proximity to the SM mall. It is certainly convenient for that, just 1 block away, about 5 minutes walk. The rooms are nothing special but adequate at the price and there was reliable wifi. There is a lift but it seemed to be commandeered by cleaning staff much of the time, so slow to arrive. The main disadvantage, as others have mentioned, is the busy road outside. If your room faces the road, you may find the traffic and other noise disturbing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Express Inn - Cebu CebuExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s CafeExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Reception AreaExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Express InnExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy RestaurantExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy RestaurantExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single BedsExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - LobbyExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single BedsExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Reception AreaExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s RestaurantExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Hot & Cold Rain Shower

Customer Reviews - Express Inn - Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08