Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn - Cebu

M.J. Cuenco Avenue corner Pope John Paul II, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
46 reviews

412 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (46)
Sort by:
Greg F. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2015
Central and "express"

Close to SM Mall, Hot shower, Opposite BPI Branch Bank.
6
Nice staff who are willing to help. Restaurant connected is super budget, not flash. Smaller room than suggested in photo. Hot water shower with clean sheets and towels. Prices are cheaper in hotel than online. Short walk to SM mall with bulk restaurants and expensive branded outlets.Better as an individual travellers hotel, not for more than two people per room.Air conditioner was cold but noisey in our room. Felt safe and our bags were fine when we explored the city, security is on guard. Housekeeping did a good job when cleaning the room. Value as a budget hotel.
Report this review
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2015
The value for money & location of inn is very good

1. Very good value for money 2. Very good location - near to restaurants, convenience store, SM mall, church and ATM/banks. 3. Clean rooms.
8
It was a very good and comfortable stay. They give good value for money. The location is very good - near to restaurants, convenience store, SM mall, church and ATM/banks. Down the stairs there is a spa good for relaxing massage wherein the service price is very cheap. They have clean rooms. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. There are still some room for improvements: - should have slippers for guests - should have potable water and glass available in the room - should have lineb shelves or cabinet - the TV channels should have clear reception - the wifi should be accessible within the building and not just only on one floor
Report this review
Todd M. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2015
Okay hotel good location.

Location clean rooms and cheap
6
Good location and rooms were nice. Hotel as a whole is a bit rundown and feels cramped. Not a bad hotel for the price I would stay again given the price!
Report this review
Emily B. Families with young children Philippines, July 18, 2015
Staff are not considerate....bad experience..

Accesssible other wise no more
8
Bad day
Report this review
Steven S. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2015
Affordable.. But with a sad cost

Accessible to major city destinations, affordable rooms
5
Despite some positive reviews, overall, our experience with the hotel staff was somewhat negative. We had confirmed reservations for two family rooms. We even verified the reswrvation the night before. Sadly, one of our reserved family rooms was downgraded to a deluxe room. Nobody informed us ahead that there was a double booking and that they had to give the family room to another client. When confronted with the problem, none of the staff would accept accountability. The manager or supervisor wasnt even available for clarification/complaint. I just couldnt fathom the fact that we had paid reservations and prior conifrmation and that they would just give out our room due to double booking. No one from the staff could give me a valid explanation for the problem and no supervisor was available to make the necessary adjustment for our discomfort. My rating for customer service and problem handling is very poor. Im saddened with the availability of their supervisor and the false promises given by their receptionists
Report this review
Yuh S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 19, 2015
Nice Hotel

Overall is good, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Anne N. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2015
Good service and staff. Very clean & accessible

Good service and staff. Very clean & accessible
8.3
Value for your money. Good service and staff. Very clean & accessible
Report this review
Mark C. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Okay

value, location, clean toilet
6
Report this review
Ruby R. Families with young children Philippines, January 19, 2015
they charge everything

the location is good
5.3
It was ok but the beds are too small there is too many charges even for a cup of hot water, for extra pillows etc
Report this review
Armida M. Families with young children Philippines, January 18, 2015
the hotel livea up to its 3 star status

buffet breakfast, location and nothing much more to say
7.3
Express Inn Cebu is ideally located for a family traveller like us. It is at the crossroad of everywhere in Cebu City - from shopping centers, to uptown and downtown area, even to the airport or pier. Buffet breakfast is good. The rooms are clean, the beds well kept. The downsides are 1) the hallways are dimly lit; 2) the staff do not respond to email queries prior to our arrival; 3) small windows not proportionate to room size; 4) single elevator to cater all guests.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 570 reviews Next page
Express Inn - Cebu Cebu CityExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Sammy’s CafeExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Deluxe 2 Single BedsExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - LobbyExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Deluxe 2 Single BedsExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Deluxe DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Reception AreaExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Superior DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Sammy’s RestaurantExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Hot & Cold Rain ShowerExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - InteriorExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - InteriorExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - InteriorExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - InteriorExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - InteriorExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Superior TwinExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Superior TwinExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Superior TwinExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Superior TwinExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Superior TwinExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Superior TwinExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Double RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu City - Double Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03