Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn - Cebu

M.J. Cuenco Avenue corner Pope John Paul II, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s Cafe Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single Beds Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Lobby Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single Beds Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Reception Area Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s Restaurant Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Hot & Cold Rain Shower Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Interior Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Interior
Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Interior Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Interior Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Interior Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Twin Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Twin Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Twin Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Twin Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Twin Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Twin Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
507 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (507)
Sort by:
Yuh S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 19, 2015
Nice Hotel

Overall is good, friendly staff
7.3
Ramil A. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
good enough to stay

clean, budget, near
6.7
We go home late and we departed early in the morning, this is good for sleeping near sm mall or short stay. There is a rose pharmacy down so you can buy anything you want in there. The problem is the shower which is not warm or hot the temparature i think is luke warm water,i called the housekeeping but no one go up to check nor any answers for my question.
Wayne T. Couples Australia, May 9, 2015
Prison sell
3.3
I only stayed in this hotel as I thought it would be close to where we needed to go but it's the worst hotel I have ever stayed, I have stayed in backpackers with better atmosphere and definitely more comfortable. We had to be there 3 nights and not once was the room made up. The superior double room was like a compact prison sell not Shute what we did to deserve the sentence we were put through. Don't be in a hurry as only one small elevator to service 8 floors. The breakfast well hope you like your food cold as that's how it arrives, getting to and from there is a nightmare and getting hounded by kids day and night just gives you the wrong impression of Cebu. I would never return there and not recommend it to anyone.
Aldin L. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2015
Hotel service needs to be improved

Location, price and online presence
6
Good enough.
Mellita D. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2015
nice location

location near mall,nice place
7.7
It was a good..but staff should coordinate with each other specially in time of shifting so that they can give the request of the customer properly
Katerina S. Couples Czech Republic, May 1, 2015
The worst hotel in Philippines ever

reception
3.7
Our stay in the Express Inn hotel was the worst we have ever lived. We travelled through Cebu and Bohol for 2 weeks and we have never slept in such bad facility like this. We came to the hotel around 08:00 p.m., they did not even notice we booked a room with extra bed so we had to wait for the extra bed to be installed. The room we stayed in was horrible! In the 3rd floor, it seemed like at least 30 years old little room, with old and smelly bathroom, it was wet everywhere. The shower did not work properly, the tiles smelled like rot. The window of the room was 30 ft above the main street with just one glass in it so you could hear the never ending street noise all night long. There was no bed sheet on the blanket. The aircon was so loud we could not fall asleep; without aircon it was impossible to sleep due to the heat in the room. The photos of the rooms presented are far away from reality! The breakfast was like a meal for a woman on diet: scrumbled eggs made of one egg, two tiny sausages and two pieces of toasted bread. Absolutely unsufficient. The only positive thing was the approach of the reception; we needed to use their cellphone in the morning to get in touch with a taxi driver who was picking us up in the morning and they made their best to help us. Otherwise it was a horrible experience. Thank God we spent there only one night, do avoid this hotel.
Ador H. Solo travelers Philippines, April 29, 2015
One of my favorite hotels

location, room space, bed size
7.7
Always pleasant! :)
Hariz H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2015
Average

It was alright.
6.7
Mark C. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Okay

value, location, clean toilet
6
Jaime R. Business travelers Philippines, March 26, 2015
Conveniently located hotel

Very convenient hotel, friendly staff
7.7
Very convenient hotel, friendly staff. Lots of activity going on outside hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Express Inn - Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04