or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn - Cebu

M.J. Cuenco Avenue corner Pope John Paul II, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s Cafe Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Reception Area Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Express Inn Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Lobby Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Meeting Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy Restaurant Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Lobby Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy Restaurant Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy Restaurant Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Lobby Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Room
Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single Beds Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Hot & Cold Rain Shower Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Lobby Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single Beds Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Reception Area Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s Restaurant
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
419 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (419)
Sort by:
John P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
Better but not quite there yet

Free newspapers
5.3
On the positive side, internet access has improved since last time, and I no longer have to sit on the stairs to get a signal' But main problem was lack of towel - when I call reception they said there weren't any until laundry was delivered at 9pm. They said they'd bring one to my room, but didn't. Luckily I had a small one of my own.
Salim S. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Great for a few nights until you decide were to go

It was cheap, clean and comfortable.
7.7
The stay was pleasant and if you need a place to stay for a short period of time Express Inn is ideal since we checked in very late and only needed to stay at a cheap and comfortable place while we headed off to our main destination.
Josefina O. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2014
Nice!

Close to shopping areas, very accessible, staffs are accommodating.
8.3
Nice and good. . . .
Danno K. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2014
Just okay.

Location. Security. Budget.
5
Just okay. Nothing spectacular. It was just a short stay anyway.
Fe G. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2014
good

affordable convenient friendly staff
5.7
Good experience
Gary L. Couples Australia, May 28, 2014
Unfriednly Staff, Terrible Service

Internet
4
When I arrived there was two male staff members at the counter, one of them looked straight at me and then went back to making a phone call while I stood in front of the other he totally ignored me for about 3 minutes and carried on writing in his book. I finally had enough and said 'Excuse me" but I do have a booking. The bathroom in the room was quite dark and you could see where grime was not cleaned properly due to lazy cleaning. We realized we did not have a remote control for the TV which by the way had limited channels and a bad picture. I called the girl on the reception & told her we had no remote for the TV and if she could have one sent up. She said "Sure" so I waited, waited and waited. After nearly an hour I decided to call her again and remind her. Later I noticed there was only one bed sheet on the bed with one uncomfortable blanket. I called the reception again and asked if I could have a top bed sheet. Again I had to wait for over an hour and nothing was done. I eventually had to pay 100p for the cleaner to give me one. All the hotel staff were very unfriendly and I walked past them on several occasions and they just stared at us and never said hello. Unfortunately the food in the cafe was of a poor standard and only made for Filipinos who don't mind unhealthy food with loads of sugar and salt. I ordered a coffee but instead got a small cup of hot water with packet of cheap instant coffee, white sugar and artificial milk. We never bothered with the free breakfast after that. The hotel is close to SM in walking distance but you might as well get a taxi unless you don't mind walking past one of the most polluted and revolting parts of the city, There are also gangs of kids that will try to tear your wallet out of your pants as you try to fend your way to the mall. When we checked out there were about 6-7 staff members all standing around near the desk talking to each other. Not one of them bothered to help us with our bags and
Rosemae M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2014
Accessible location, disappointing breakfast

accessible location, near restauarants and malls
4.7
Good points - early check-in, near malls and restaurants and accessible via public transportation Bad - breakfast was disappointing, there are times that staff was not properly informed how to answer guests' queries
Robert I. Groups Canada, May 23, 2014
Cheap and modern compared to the rest.

Flat screen, ok restaurant, cheap.
5.3
Payed for a superior room and was put into a standard room. I had to snoop around and look at the other rooms being cleaned to figure out I was in the smallest one. I was shown a vacant superior by the cleaner that was way bigger than the room I was in and then I asked what my room was and she said the same. Ya right. The reception and the cleaning staff are trained to lie to guests I guess. After going downstairs to reception and explaining my case to several people they finally moved me into the big room that I originally payed for. Internet works sometimes. Bathroom lighting is florecent and dim. Nice polished concrete floors, small flat screen LCD was good. Quiet on the back side of hotel. Free breakfast is pretty good if you order from the upgrade menu @ 40p more. Overall a decent affordable place to stay for a night or 2.
Joan A. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2014
It was good, the staff are friendly, the food good

Good location, friendly staff
3.7
It was awesome. Indeed a cheap budget hotel, just a walkawat from Sm
Cinzia C. Business travelers Italy, May 19, 2014
internet

internet staff room
6
spacious rooms with internet access in room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Express Inn - Cebu CebuExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s CafeExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Reception AreaExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Express InnExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - RestaurantExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - LobbyExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - MeetingExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy RestaurantExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - LobbyExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy RestaurantExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy RestaurantExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - LobbyExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single BedsExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Hot & Cold Rain ShowerExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - LobbyExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single BedsExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Reception AreaExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s RestaurantExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Hot & Cold Rain Shower

Customer Reviews - Express Inn - Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07