or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn - Cebu

M.J. Cuenco Avenue corner Pope John Paul II, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s Cafe Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single Beds Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Lobby Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family Room Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single Beds Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Reception Area Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s Restaurant Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior Double Express Inn - Cebu Cebu - Hot & Cold Rain Shower
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
483 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (483)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Basic

It was cheap and close to SM Cebu mall.
5.7
The hotel is sited just adjacent to a main junction and on a very busy road. Try to get a room on the opposite side, or expect traffic noise, horns, sirens pretty much 24/7. Single elevator to service 7 floors means a long wait at times. Air cons are bolt on units to the wall and make a lot of noise when running. Luckily I was on 6th floor and it was bearable to leave it off and not suffocate in the heat. Free wifi patchy, hot water for shower depended on the time of day.
Ken W. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2015
2nd time around a little better

room , location to mall , shower
9
We stayed at the Express upon our arrival and now for our departure point. I was only semi satisfied last time, but this time it was a little better. First time we were on the 5th floor and the room as just ok. This time on the 4th, right below our previous room and it was nicer and looked updated slightly. The A/C was better and the shower worked better. As mentioned in my previous review, the location to the mall is the key for a quick stay over between flights. After a so-so meal experience, we ate at the mall for lunch and dinner. It is a three block car polluted walk, but once inside the mall it is fresh and clean. Breakfast at the Express Inn was THEIR choice, not ours unless we paid 40 pesos(~$1 USD)more for a minor change. Front desk was nice but not overwhelming. Again, recommend for a one or two night stay over. Airport to hotel is about 180p (~$4 USD) and to the North Bus terminal about 90 pesos (~$2 USD).
Davy M. Couples France, February 16, 2015
Noisy, can't sleep

Breakfast
4.7
Too noisy, the staff is not friendly.
Rey M. Business travelers Philippines, February 9, 2015
This was all i needed - Simple

location, friendly staff, shower has good pressure
8.3
Its not luxurious but it had everything i needed for a nice and comfortable stay. A soft bed, cool A/C wifi tv hot shower, courteous staff and nice food selection around. It is also less than 5 minutes from SM Cebu by foot. Transportation wise- it is well connected. Will recommend this to my buds.
Ken W. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2015
Good In A Pinch

Close to SM Cebu mall , location to North Bus Terminal , comfortable bed
8
Arrived in Cebu for travel elsewhere and this was a good stop over as it was near the large SM maal and the North Bus Terminal. Wouldn't recommend for a long stay, but the staff was nice enough and the restaurant connects for less travel out into the noise and car exhaust.
Wolfgang C. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2015
Inattentive staff.

Location is good. Close to SM mall, restaurants.
5.3
Not a good stay. When we first got there, I brushed my teeth, turned in the water faucet and water went right on the floor,tooth past and all. Brought to the attention of staff, which they said would be fixed. Later in the after noon, we get back, asked the staff if the problem has been fixed yet. We where told it had been fixed. So up to the room we go, thurn on the water facuit and get a floor full of water. Wanting to relax was not to be. So,back down we go and after giving a time of one hour to fix the problem, or give us a different room. The broblem got fixed. Lucky for them, for by that time I've had 4 or 5 beers. And I wouldn't have been pleasant. The food was fairly good, but the service was terrible. Had to beg for every refill, and ask for the bill. When you wanted help, they where always in deep discussion with each other, and there back twards from the dinners. Will not stay there again.
Dominico M. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2015
Express hotel

Food, room rate & nearness to SM Mall
4.7
Fair enough for travelers who would stay for a or two.
Raimo H. Solo travelers Finland, February 4, 2015
mr

no best thing
3.3
disappointed
Gil S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 27, 2015
A nice Hotel

Location,
9.3
Awesome and a very nice budget hotel suitable for a solo and couple traveller
Allan J. Business travelers Philippines, January 23, 2015
:)

staff performance. cleanliness. room comfort.
9
leak in the bathroom. after taking a shower, the toilet seat side was filled with water even if it was already a day after using the shower. and there were no closets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Express Inn - Cebu CebuExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s CafeExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single BedsExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - LobbyExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe 2 Single BedsExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Deluxe DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Reception AreaExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Sammy’s RestaurantExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Superior DoubleExpress Inn - Cebu Cebu - Hot & Cold Rain Shower

Customer Reviews - Express Inn - Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03