or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn – Mactan

Candelario K. Guba Street, Pajo, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Food and Beverages Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Family Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Twin Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Twin Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Standard Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Standard Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Bathroom Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Interior
Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Standard Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Family Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Family Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Restaurant Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Restaurant Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Family Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Standard Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Exterior Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Twin Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1339 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1339)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Solo travelers Canada, March 21, 2014
Comfy Bed but only double less than 6 feet tall

Comfy Bed, quiet location, alue for money
7.3
Bed was very comfy but is a "double" so you must be less than 6 feet tall or you will regret. It is really only good for one person, not a couple. Upon check-in I had to call for pillows, and then call again for pillow cases. The CR was OK, but water was only warm, not hot. The AC control Knob was missing so I could not adjust the airflow rate. Was stuck on high airflow setting which was too cold & drafty. AC is not split type AC, so a little noisy. Wifi worked well. Restaurant prices are high for the the quality. Breakfast is very simple/minimal. Window has plastic blinds that were broken and mostly missing so had to hang towel there to make the room dark. Towels were of decent quality, and toothbrushes, cheap soap cheap shampoo were provided in CR. No water provided as as advertised on this site. Area is not safe to walk at night but hotel arranged taxi's for me as I requested. Although the area is basically a squatter area i found the people friendly and appreciative when I purchased beer & snacks at nearby Sari-Sari stores and left a tip. I would stay again if alone and definitely if I have a flight from Mactan or connecting flight, as it was only 12 minutes to airport.
Jacqueline J. Couples Australia, March 20, 2014
great over night transfer hotel

cheap, clean and 24 hour service
7
Arrived at 11pm and no problem checking in. Free breakfast was only fruit
Amber L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Pleasantly convenient

Ease of journey from the airport, friendly staff, decent but basic bathroom.
6.7
I was pleased to find the room clean and tidy, though basic. There was no hand soap provided in the bathroom, only 'bath foam'. The blinds didn't fit the window properly and the aircon was a little noisy. Other than these minor complaints, I have only praise for the friendly, attentive and helpful staff. As a lone female traveller, I was comforted by the secure-feel and welcoming staff. I only stayed the hotel for a brief 9-hour stop-off from an early flight, but breakfast was pleasant and well-priced and again; the hotel staff were very helpful when discussing and arranging my onward travel from the city.
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Okay for a quick, budget stay near the airport

close to airport, wifi, low price
7
Good for short stay airport transfer. Room was small but mostly clean. Floor was finished concrete with clear coat. Good wifi. Fast check in and check out. Bed mattress was of lower quality but okay for the one night. Fast check in and check out. Room service available, one dish we had was okay (chop suey) other one was below average (butter chicken).
Michael C. Solo travelers Canada, March 10, 2014
clean and great internet

clean, cheap, great internet
7.3
place is only 2 years old so it is nice and new, internet was strong here, compared with the express inn hotel in cebu. i wanted a place that was close to the airport so easy to get out. food was good. location was close to the big two malls in lapu lapu..
Marifi T. Families with young children Philippines, March 10, 2014
Other guess so loud and noisy can't sleep

clean good staff ..I hope next time they remind some guest to be quite and mind that they're also some guest
9.7
It was good except we can't sleep because of some guest that is to noisy laughing shouting and make some loud noise.
Ariane J. Couples Philippines, March 6, 2014
nice hotel

best value for money
8
Alain L. Couples Canada, March 5, 2014
Calm

Clean, quiet, safe.
8.3
In the middle of nowhere but just by the airport.
Mehmet S. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
hotel was tucked in narrow tiny street even taxi d

there is not any 3 things I can tell.
6.3
hotel room small but not to bad, bed ok pillows hard hurt my neck next morning toilet shower room too small.
Sharon B. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
close to the airport

proximity to airport
8
Ideal hotel for an overnight stay if you arrive on a late flight or have an early morning one. The hotel was clean and modern, staff were helpful there is a restaurant and bar attached, they had stopped serving food when we arrived at 21.30 but the bar was available 24 hrs. The room was basic but clean and modern and the bed was comfortable. The aircon made an annoying banging noise even when switched off but we still slept well. The bathroom was clean and towels and toiletries were provided. We had to leave for the airport at 4am and the taxi we arranged was waiting for us. A good budget transit hotel but nothing close to walk to nearest bars etc 15 mins walk away via small back streets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Express Inn – Mactan CebuExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Food and BeveragesExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - BathroomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - InteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Room Amenities


AS-AGWEB-3B05