Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn – Mactan

Candelario K. Guba Street, Pajo, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Bathroom Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Interior
Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Restaurant Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Restaurant Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Exterior Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1368 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1368)
Sort by:
David R. Couples Czech Republic, May 5, 2014
Nothing special but good price.

Small room, good price
5
Only 1 night by airport. Small breackfast. Very small room.
Report this review
Naghun S. Families with older children South Korea, May 3, 2014
So so

Cheap and near
5
Report this review
Zando E. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2014
Budget hotel with friendly staff

Very close to the airport, clean and offers the best price among budget hotels in Mactan Cebu
7.7
We needed a short lay over in Cebu going to Camiguin from Manila because of the early flight and I didn't want to spend more than wha'ts necessary, a clean bead, shower and quick access to the airport, Express Inn seem to be the right choice. However, the hotel is not within the major roads in Mactan and is difficult to find. Thanks to google maps, I was able to instruct the taxi driver where we're headed. The driver knew about the hotel but still got confused in the narrow streets near the hotel. I thought this will a problem going back to the airport at 4:00 am, but the front desk staff assured me that they can arrange for a taxi pickup. In our very short stay at Express Inn, I wasn't able to complain about the annoying sound of water droplets coming from the airconditioning of the room which made sleeping difficult. Other than, our 4 hours of stay was generally pleasant. In addition, I hope that Express Inn can provide a special rate for a short stay, which I think is very practical to their growing number of lay over guests.
Report this review
Kiang K. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2014
a bad experience i ever have in mactan

fast check in and check out,
2.3
bad location,horrible food,noisy air con,hard to get a taxi,won't come back again
Report this review
Stephen M. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2014
The staffs are attentive and friendly!

1. Attentive and friendly staffs. 2. Affordable hotel. 3. You can bring hard drinks with no corkage and can invite a friend to stay.
7.7
I rated it 8/10. I like the way the staffs treat us. They had us transferred to different family room because with better WIFI signal. The staffs are friendly and accommodating. I hope they will improve the WIFI signal to cover all rooms in all floors. I hope they will build another one in Cebu City since most of the attractions are in the city.
Report this review
Kristianne M. Families with young children Philippines, April 26, 2014
Stay at Express Inn

The staff are friendly. The hotel is close to the airport and can easily be accessed by taxi.
6
I expected to have hot water in the shower because our flight from Cebu was very early in the morning. There was no hot water which for me is an important part of an Inn or Hotel.
Report this review
Elaine D. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2014
Short, Comfortable, Cheap

Location, Staff, Price
7.7
After our trip to Singapore, we stayed at this hotel for a few hours. Going there from the airport was a bit difficult as the taxi/cab drivers do not like to drive us there because it was just a short distance from the airport and it was not worth the time they had to wait for a passenger. Most taxi drivers would feign not knowing where this hotel is. The internet is just as slow as the first time we stayed there. The breakfast was at 6:00 a.m., which was already too late to avail for our 7:00 a.m. flight.
Report this review
Jo A. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2014
Near the airport

Near the airport, good for just overnight stay with early morning flight
5.3
Report this review
Paul A. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 20, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Price, location, food.
6.7
Pleasant, well located, clean with polite staff.
Report this review
Francis C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
close to airport, but you can do better

This hotel is close to hotel about 150 peso from airport for taxi. but if you go to main land for 250 peso for white tax you can get way better hotel for same amount of money. Just go to main land.
4.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Express Inn – Mactan Mactan IslandExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - BathroomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - InteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Bathroom AmenitiesExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Room Amenities

Customer Reviews - Express Inn – Mactan, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07