arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1488 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

5.7 Emmanuel G.
Canada
April 03, 2014
fair
cheap clean
For short stay and cheaper budget, this offers the best value for my stay in Mactan. Good staff and secured place.

6 jocelyn C.
United States of America
April 03, 2014
short and tight
cheap, clean, and nothing more
Had to wait 45minutes for our room when we arrived at 5pm. We waited at the restaurant which had a tasty roast chicken. The food was decent. The room was small and the family room had no window. 2 taxi driver didn't know the location. Had to direct them using our gps. Now, that was sad. The only thing good about this place is that its cheap and if you arrive late and leaving early, its fine.

8 george S.
United States of America
March 28, 2014
NICE HOTEL, BUT NEEDS HOT WATER!!!!!
RESTAURANT, COMFORTABLE BEDS, ROOM CLEANLINESS
We have stayed at this hotel many times and enjoy staying there. It is quiet. I do have a couple of complaints about the hotel though. First, they really need to improve the hot water, (which is almost non existent) in the hotel. Nice hotel to relax, but a cold shower kind of brings it down. I would pay extra for the hot shower. Secondly, many times I have had to ask for towels, only to be told they don't have. It's a hotel and they do rent rooms, so they should always have towels readily available. It would be nice if they have an iron, (also an essential item for a hotel) Would recommend a gift shop for snacks. They have a great restaurant and the food is always good.

5.3 Richard M.
United States of America
March 31, 2014
needed a place to spend the night.
none
very noisy. located in a dirty alley. no food ready in kitchen. only cold egg sandwich available upon early checkout.

7.3 Christopher B.
Canada
March 25, 2014
Comfy Bed but only double less than 6 feet tall
Comfy Bed, quiet location, alue for money
Bed was very comfy but is a "double" so you must be less than 6 feet tall or you will regret. It is really only good for one person, not a couple. Upon check-in I had to call for pillows, and then call again for pillow cases. The CR was OK, but water was only warm, not hot. The AC control Knob was missing so I could not adjust the airflow rate. Was stuck on high airflow setting which was too cold & drafty. AC is not split type AC, so a little noisy. Wifi worked well. Restaurant prices are high for the the quality. Breakfast is very simple/minimal. Window has plastic blinds that were broken and mostly missing so had to hang towel there to make the room dark. Towels were of decent quality, and toothbrushes, cheap soap cheap shampoo were provided in CR. No water provided as as advertised on this site. Area is not safe to walk at night but hotel arranged taxi's for me as I requested. Although the area is basically a squatter area i found the people friendly and appreciative when I purchased beer & snacks at nearby Sari-Sari stores and left a tip. I would stay again if alone and definitely if I have a flight from Mactan or connecting flight, as it was only 12 minutes to airport.

7 jacqueline J.
Australia
March 29, 2014
great over night transfer hotel
cheap, clean and 24 hour service
Arrived at 11pm and no problem checking in. Free breakfast was only fruit

6.7 Amber L.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2014
Pleasantly convenient
Ease of journey from the airport, friendly staff, decent but basic bathroom.
I was pleased to find the room clean and tidy, though basic. There was no hand soap provided in the bathroom, only 'bath foam'. The blinds didn't fit the window properly and the aircon was a little noisy. Other than these minor complaints, I have only praise for the friendly, attentive and helpful staff. As a lone female traveller, I was comforted by the secure-feel and welcoming staff. I only stayed the hotel for a brief 9-hour stop-off from an early flight, but breakfast was pleasant and well-priced and again; the hotel staff were very helpful when discussing and arranging my onward travel from the city.

7 David H.
United States of America
March 17, 2014
Okay for a quick, budget stay near the airport
close to airport, wifi, low price
Good for short stay airport transfer. Room was small but mostly clean. Floor was finished concrete with clear coat. Good wifi. Fast check in and check out. Bed mattress was of lower quality but okay for the one night. Fast check in and check out. Room service available, one dish we had was okay (chop suey) other one was below average (butter chicken).

9.7 Marifi T.
Philippines
March 13, 2014
Other guess so loud and noisy can't sleep
clean good staff ..I hope next time they remind some guest to be quite and mind that they're also some guest
It was good except we can't sleep because of some guest that is to noisy laughing shouting and make some loud noise.

7.3 michael C.
Canada
March 21, 2014
clean and great internet
clean, cheap, great internet
place is only 2 years old so it is nice and new, internet was strong here, compared with the express inn hotel in cebu. i wanted a place that was close to the airport so easy to get out. food was good. location was close to the big two malls in lapu lapu..