or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn – Mactan

Candelario K. Guba Street, Pajo, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Lechon Kawali Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spring Chicken Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Kinilaw na Tangigue Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Baked Lasagna Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sweet & Sour Fish Fillet Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sizzling Pork Sisig Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spaghetti Bolognese Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Tocilog Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Chefs Salad Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1178 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1178)
Sort by:
David R. Groups Czech Republic, May 5, 2014
Nothing special but good price.

Small room, good price
5
Only 1 night by airport. Small breackfast. Very small room.
Naghun S. Groups South Korea, May 3, 2014
So so

Cheap and near
5
Zando E. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2014
Budget hotel with friendly staff

Very close to the airport, clean and offers the best price among budget hotels in Mactan Cebu
7.7
We needed a short lay over in Cebu going to Camiguin from Manila because of the early flight and I didn't want to spend more than wha'ts necessary, a clean bead, shower and quick access to the airport, Express Inn seem to be the right choice. However, the hotel is not within the major roads in Mactan and is difficult to find. Thanks to google maps, I was able to instruct the taxi driver where we're headed. The driver knew about the hotel but still got confused in the narrow streets near the hotel. I thought this will a problem going back to the airport at 4:00 am, but the front desk staff assured me that they can arrange for a taxi pickup. In our very short stay at Express Inn, I wasn't able to complain about the annoying sound of water droplets coming from the airconditioning of the room which made sleeping difficult. Other than, our 4 hours of stay was generally pleasant. In addition, I hope that Express Inn can provide a special rate for a short stay, which I think is very practical to their growing number of lay over guests.
Kiang K. Groups Hong Kong, May 1, 2014
a bad experience i ever have in mactan

fast check in and check out,
2.3
bad location,horrible food,noisy air con,hard to get a taxi,won't come back again
Stephen M. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2014
The staffs are attentive and friendly!

1. Attentive and friendly staffs. 2. Affordable hotel. 3. You can bring hard drinks with no corkage and can invite a friend to stay.
7.7
I rated it 8/10. I like the way the staffs treat us. They had us transferred to different family room because with better WIFI signal. The staffs are friendly and accommodating. I hope they will improve the WIFI signal to cover all rooms in all floors. I hope they will build another one in Cebu City since most of the attractions are in the city.
Elaine D. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2014
Short, Comfortable, Cheap

Location, Staff, Price
7.7
After our trip to Singapore, we stayed at this hotel for a few hours. Going there from the airport was a bit difficult as the taxi/cab drivers do not like to drive us there because it was just a short distance from the airport and it was not worth the time they had to wait for a passenger. Most taxi drivers would feign not knowing where this hotel is. The internet is just as slow as the first time we stayed there. The breakfast was at 6:00 a.m., which was already too late to avail for our 7:00 a.m. flight.
Jo A. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2014
Near the airport

Near the airport, good for just overnight stay with early morning flight
5.3
Elaine D. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2014
budget friendly, accommodating staff, clean

staff, rates, cleanliness
8.7
The staff allowed us to leave our belongings while we take a trip to singapore. We made the right decision to make our transient stay in this hotel. The room was clean and complete with the basic necessities of a traveler. Wifi is quite weak in our room though.
Francis C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
close to airport, but you can do better

This hotel is close to hotel about 150 peso from airport for taxi. but if you go to main land for 250 peso for white tax you can get way better hotel for same amount of money. Just go to main land.
4.7
Frederick K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
adequate

close to airport clean vgood value
7
adequate

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Express Inn – Mactan CebuExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Lechon KawaliExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spring ChickenExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Kinilaw na TangigueExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Baked LasagnaExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sweet & Sour Fish FilletExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sizzling Pork SisigExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spaghetti BologneseExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys TocilogExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Chefs SaladExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Express Inn – Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08