My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn – Mactan

Candelario K. Guba Street, Pajo, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Mini Resto Bar Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Bathroom Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel Exterior Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - View Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Lobby
Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel Interior Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel Interior Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Restaurant Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
1119 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1119)
Sort by:
Fouad S. Solo travelers Lebanon, March 2, 2013
Ill come again only if I really really need to.

Close to the airport.
4
I booked in this one for a reason. I had a long trip and I needed to rest a night in Cebu before leaving to Malapascua. Room size is terrible. If you have bags there will be no space to walk. Wifi: you'll get a signal if youre lucky and if you did its too slow with interruptions. I asked if I can call a mobile number; the receptionist said its not possible from the hotel and advised that I need to charge his mobile with credit so I can use it. My phone call is about a minute and i have to charge his phone for around 1hr lets say, not about the money but its rip off nevertheless. Its near the airport but surprisingly in a very bad area. Staff is not very hospitable. If ure crashing for a night youll live it otherwise dont think about it. Toilet was dirty as well...
Richard R. Groups United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Small friendly hotel

convenient location close to Cebu Airport
6.3
Very clean and modern hotel but located in a poor and rough neighbourhood. Staff were very welcoming and the room was very modern. As this was just a sleep stopover the rough area was not a problem as we did not go outside. As the rooms are so small we would not want to stay more than one night.
Hotel Feature Tip: A handy stopover hotel for travellers on route.
Wayne M. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
Great hotel for an overnight stay

Close to the airport, budget minded restaurant with good food
8.7
Our stay at the Express Inn was only one night in readiness for our flight the next morning. The room we had was very small however supplied all the comforts required for an overnight stay with good food at great prices in the ground floor restaurant. The room was exceptional value for money and will stay there again when traveling.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is a short trike ride from many good eateries and the cost should be 50 - 60 pesos.
Medelyn B. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2013
close to the airport

clean room and friendly staff.
8
Barbara W. Couples Switzerland, February 27, 2013
good money value stay for 1 night close to airport

very helpful staff, close to the airport, good bathroom and bed
8.7
Lars J. Couples Norway, February 27, 2013
expresss from check in to check out

cheap food
8
very Close to everythings gooooood value for Money more then u csan expect in this Central area, cheap Food to. safeguard.
Thomas E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
You get what you pay for

Inexpensive, good breakfast
6.7
after a late night arrival (so late that by the time i got to the motel, it was the next day), i had to stay over in mactan for a few hours until my flight the next afternoon, so basically, it was just a bed and a breakfast that i was looking for. i didn't want five-star service, or five star luxury, or anything like that - just a nice, inexpensive place to get a shower, a rest, and a breakfast. i found it here. there is not much here if you are wanting to stay for very long, but you do get exactly what you pay for at this motel. the breakfast, too, was not really all that much, but it also did not disappoint for the price.
Travel tip: Try not to be the "dumb foreign tourist," though - like I was. Take a taxicab here - a REAL one, and not one of those airport cabs. I was charged about three times as much to get to the motel as I was to return to the airport. Plus, although those in charge at the airport seemed to know where the motel was, the cab driver himself was not all that sure, and appeared to be meandering in the general vicinity for a few moments - as if searching for it himself.
Christopher J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 26, 2013
nice budget hotel

nice, clean and budget friendly
7.3
Had a comfortable stay in this hotel. It is clean and budget friendly. Very appropriate for business meetings. Need to improve in their hot water shower system. Location is very scary and is not good. You should take a taxi to get you to places where you want to go.
Jaime R. Business travelers Philippines, February 26, 2013
Budget friendly but location not too nice

Staff, rate, room size
6
Hotel is okay but location is not that good, far from main roads and surrounding neighborhood looks like slum.
Ralph C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2013
Budget Hotel With Subpar Service

Price
3.3
I stayed at Express Inn from 2/24 thru 2/27(after extending for two days) . The price was good, but if location is important. you should avoid the Express Inn; is a good distance from the town center. My biggest complaint, though, was the poor quality of the room service. They don't give you a bar of soap, and they don't even bother to make up the bed; room service consisted of handing me a fresh towel. As far as the restaurant is concerned, the food is mediocre, at best, and the service slow and impersonal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Express Inn – Mactan CebuExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Mini Resto BarExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - BathroomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ViewExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - LobbyExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel InteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel InteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel InteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Relaxation AreaExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - At NightExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ViewExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - EntranceExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel InteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - HallwayExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Continental BreakfastExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - EntranceExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel EntranceExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Hotel ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Lechon KawaliExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spring ChickenExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Kinilaw na TangigueExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Baked LasagnaExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sweet & Sour Fish FilletExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sizzling Pork SisigExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spaghetti BologneseExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys TocilogExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Chefs SaladExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Express Inn – Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01