Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1528 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

george S.
United States
March 28, 2014
NICE HOTEL, BUT NEEDS HOT WATER!!!!!
RESTAURANT, COMFORTABLE BEDS, ROOM CLEANLINESS
We have stayed at this hotel many times and enjoy staying there. It is quiet. I do have a couple of complaints about the hotel though. First, they really need to improve the hot water, (which is almost non existent) in the hotel. Nice hotel to relax, but a cold shower kind of brings it down. I would pay extra for the hot shower. Secondly, many times I have had to ask for towels, only to be told they don't have. It's a hotel and they do rent rooms, so they should always have towels readily available. It would be nice if they have an iron, (also an essential item for a hotel) Would recommend a gift shop for snacks. They have a great restaurant and the food is always good.

Christopher B.
Canada
March 25, 2014
Comfy Bed but only double less than 6 feet tall
Comfy Bed, quiet location, alue for money
Bed was very comfy but is a "double" so you must be less than 6 feet tall or you will regret. It is really only good for one person, not a couple. Upon check-in I had to call for pillows, and then call again for pillow cases. The CR was OK, but water was only warm, not hot. The AC control Knob was missing so I could not adjust the airflow rate. Was stuck on high airflow setting which was too cold & drafty. AC is not split type AC, so a little noisy. Wifi worked well. Restaurant prices are high for the the quality. Breakfast is very simple/minimal. Window has plastic blinds that were broken and mostly missing so had to hang towel there to make the room dark. Towels were of decent quality, and toothbrushes, cheap soap cheap shampoo were provided in CR. No water provided as as advertised on this site. Area is not safe to walk at night but hotel arranged taxi's for me as I requested. Although the area is basically a squatter area i found the people friendly and appreciative when I purchased beer & snacks at nearby Sari-Sari stores and left a tip. I would stay again if alone and definitely if I have a flight from Mactan or connecting flight, as it was only 12 minutes to airport.

Amber L.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2014
Pleasantly convenient
Ease of journey from the airport, friendly staff, decent but basic bathroom.
I was pleased to find the room clean and tidy, though basic. There was no hand soap provided in the bathroom, only 'bath foam'. The blinds didn't fit the window properly and the aircon was a little noisy. Other than these minor complaints, I have only praise for the friendly, attentive and helpful staff. As a lone female traveller, I was comforted by the secure-feel and welcoming staff. I only stayed the hotel for a brief 9-hour stop-off from an early flight, but breakfast was pleasant and well-priced and again; the hotel staff were very helpful when discussing and arranging my onward travel from the city.

michael C.
Canada
March 21, 2014
clean and great internet
clean, cheap, great internet
place is only 2 years old so it is nice and new, internet was strong here, compared with the express inn hotel in cebu. i wanted a place that was close to the airport so easy to get out. food was good. location was close to the big two malls in lapu lapu..

Alain L.
Canada
March 18, 2014
Calm
Clean, quiet, safe.
In the middle of nowhere but just by the airport.

David H.
United States
March 17, 2014
Okay for a quick, budget stay near the airport
close to airport, wifi, low price
Good for short stay airport transfer. Room was small but mostly clean. Floor was finished concrete with clear coat. Good wifi. Fast check in and check out. Bed mattress was of lower quality but okay for the one night. Fast check in and check out. Room service available, one dish we had was okay (chop suey) other one was below average (butter chicken).

Lea A.
Philippines
March 17, 2014
Ok for an overnight stay
friendly staff, clean room, easy check in and check out
it was a good stay for an overnight but it is quite far away from the airport

Charity N.
Zimbabwe
March 16, 2014
Appropriate
Friendly staff, cleanliness, budget price
Appropriate for the prices. The rooms are small, no cupboard, no writting desk very slow internet connection. There is a bed with one bed sheet, but i was able to get a second sheer as i could not sleep with a blanket directly on me without a sheet. The bed is very comfortable though. Other things in the room include two stools, TV with cable network and a shower/toilet.

Cherish R.
Philippines
March 16, 2014
Nothing special, near airport but not in 7km
Near airport and cemetery
Not really good. We arrived late and departed early, they did not hand us the free breakfast, not even a drink.

Alfred S.
Switzerland
March 15, 2014
Good price but no customer service
price, price price
I had to claim 3 timers for hanger, Internet WiFi was not working even claim few time, for toilet paper had to wait half day and claim few timres. For 1 - 2 days can be otherwise I lost me credit card and driverlicense at 90% in room, the card holder certain glude under the bed. I wrote 2 times an e-mail and no answer