Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn – Mactan

Candelario K. Guba Street, Pajo, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
1416 reviews

950 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1416)
Sort by:
Kwok M. Couples Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
acceptable

acceptable, fair, normal
6
Report this review
George S. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2013
A pleasant, relaxing stay

The beds are very comfortable, excellent food from the restaurant, air cons in rooms are cold.
9.3
This was our 2nd stay for the weekend. The beds are so comfortable we always extend for the weekend just to relax. For the price I think the accommodations are very good. They have very good restaurant food, so we always order room service. It would be nice to have an option for hot water, they have rain showers, but with cold water it's not too pleasant on a relaxing weekend. I would have no problem paying extra for it. Other than that, they have friendly staff and the location is off the highway, so less noise. The WIFI is intermittent, not the hotels fault, more of a provider issue. We will stay again.
Report this review
Ron E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2013
Good place to rest between flights.

Food was good. Friendly staff. Close to airport.
6.3
Report this review
Seongtae K. Groups South Korea, August 27, 2013
very near from airport

near from airport, value for money, cleaning room
5.7
there are very near from airport and value for money but not comfortable bed
Report this review
Maria S. Families with older children Philippines, August 26, 2013
Clean room and bathroom

Clean, newly built, hot water, breakfast was good.
7.3
It was a pleasant experience for the family. The hotel staff were friendly. I liked the fact that that the hotel was newly built. For a budget hotel, it had the amenities of more expensive hotels.
Report this review
Jason S. Couples South Korea, August 26, 2013
Value for money

clean, friendly staff, close to airport
8
the hotel was a short haul stay for me before i goto the airport early in the morning. room was clean and the staff was very friendly. the hotel is conveniently located, only less than 10 minutes away from the airport. didn't have warm water, although the water was not cold enough to shiver me while i took a shower. definitely value for money and cheap. wouldnt recommend however to those intending to be traveling around cebu city. just for short haul stays is ideal.
Report this review
Leif M. Business travelers Norway, August 26, 2013
This is a cheap hotel

Friendly staff
3.7
This is a hotel with small and very simple rooms just to use for rest, not to stay in!
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Budget Value

Price and a small but edible breakfast
7
This budget hotel delivered what was expected of it.
Report this review
Rishav S. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2013
Pleasant, inexpensive, fun, friendly

Location, Price, Staff
8.7
We actually enjoyed our stay at Express Inn - Mactan. The budget hotel was very close to the airport (~6km); we took a meter cab and the fare was 130PhP when fixed rate cabs were asking for 375PhP. The room was good for us: had cable TV, AC, free wifi and the bathroom was good-hot water and shower. Staff were very helpful and often helped us to go to places of interest. There's always some tricycle (a motorcycle rickshaw) stationed outside the hotel, cabs/tricycles pass by frequently too and the hotel staff will always call a cab if you want. Maribago beach is not very far from here; a cab ride was about 150 PhP. Travel to Cebu city was around 250 PhP (the driver might ask for a little more). Food in the hotel restaurant is very affordable and good. We loved the breakfast, especially the Filipino breakfast menu (Tocilog, Dansilog etc) was awesome. The hotel is in a quiet location and we could sleep very comfortably.
Report this review
Lian O. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2013
Clean.

Clean.good food.isolated.
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 950 reviews Next page
Express Inn – Mactan Mactan IslandExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - BathroomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - InteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Bathroom AmenitiesExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Room Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06