Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1529 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

mark H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Quite Friendly staff good internet near airport
Quite good value nice staff
My stay at express in was pleasant quite and friendly staff
Reviewed March 14, 2014

mehmet S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
hotel was tucked in narrow tiny street even taxi d
there is not any 3 things I can tell.
hotel room small but not to bad, bed ok pillows hard hurt my neck next morning toilet shower room too small.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Marifi T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Other guess so loud and noisy can't sleep
clean good staff ..I hope next time they remind some guest to be quite and mind that they're also some guest
It was good except we can't sleep because of some guest that is to noisy laughing shouting and make some loud noise.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

catherine T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2013
fine
clean room and bathroom, nice food
location is not impressive..its like you are not staying in the city. fortunately they have already cab outside to get to your destination. hotel itself is clean from the lobby to your designated room. recommended for backpacker or staying for a night
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Park J. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Reasonable fee, just for one day
Cheap
Nothing you can do while staying here, just for one day accommodation.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Geoffrey R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good access to airport, friendly helpful staff
Access to airport, price, service
Rooms were a little run-down...blinds broken so did not adequately cover the window. Service was excellent though.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

sharon B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
close to the airport
proximity to airport
Ideal hotel for an overnight stay if you arrive on a late flight or have an early morning one. The hotel was clean and modern, staff were helpful there is a restaurant and bar attached, they had stopped serving food when we arrived at 21.30 but the bar was available 24 hrs. The room was basic but clean and modern and the bed was comfortable. The aircon made an annoying banging noise even when switched off but we still slept well. The bathroom was clean and towels and toiletries were provided. We had to leave for the airport at 4am and the taxi we arranged was waiting for us. A good budget transit hotel but nothing close to walk to nearest bars etc 15 mins walk away via small back streets.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Sri I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
good for only touch and go stay
comfortable bed. friendly staff. good wifi speed.
pleasant. toilet is too small and the shower water pressure was really pathetic.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Rebecca C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Comfortable and affordable
good bed, good food, friendly staff
A good stay for overnight before a flight. There is nothing to do around the hotel itself or places to eat other than the hotel itself. However the food is decent and at reasonable prices. The room is comfortable and clean with a nice bathroom and a good bed. For a budget hotel it is fine and great for a single night or 2.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

June H. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
the worst hotel in cebu
nothing is good
The location is very hard to find. The room was very small. The service was really very bad! I asked the desk clerk to get a taxi for me that night.I told them that I need to catch the flight on next morning at 10:10 am. However they didn't do as I asked. When I checked out on 8:00 am. They only arranged a car which is not a taxi and charge us 250 pesos!!! It's only around 6 kilometres from the hotel to the airport
Reviewed February 26, 2014