or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn – Mactan

Candelario K. Guba Street, Pajo, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Lechon Kawali Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spring Chicken Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Kinilaw na Tangigue Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Baked Lasagna Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sweet & Sour Fish Fillet Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sizzling Pork Sisig Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spaghetti Bolognese Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Tocilog Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Chefs Salad Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1172 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1172)
Sort by:
Medelyn B. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2013
Friendly staff

clean and the food was great.
8
Dan L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2013
Quick stop after early AM arrival at Airport

Location to airport
7
Checked in at 2am, checked out at 830am. Room was small and clean, minus a big ole roach that took off when I turned on the light. Bed was comfortable, seemed to have some tv channel options but basically just checked in and went to bed. Breakfast in the attached cafeteria was decent. Not bad for an overnight but wouldn't stay for multiple nights.
Fouad S. Solo travelers Lebanon, March 2, 2013
Ill come again only if I really really need to.

Close to the airport.
4
I booked in this one for a reason. I had a long trip and I needed to rest a night in Cebu before leaving to Malapascua. Room size is terrible. If you have bags there will be no space to walk. Wifi: you'll get a signal if youre lucky and if you did its too slow with interruptions. I asked if I can call a mobile number; the receptionist said its not possible from the hotel and advised that I need to charge his mobile with credit so I can use it. My phone call is about a minute and i have to charge his phone for around 1hr lets say, not about the money but its rip off nevertheless. Its near the airport but surprisingly in a very bad area. Staff is not very hospitable. If ure crashing for a night youll live it otherwise dont think about it. Toilet was dirty as well...
Richard R. Groups United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Small friendly hotel

convenient location close to Cebu Airport
6.3
Very clean and modern hotel but located in a poor and rough neighbourhood. Staff were very welcoming and the room was very modern. As this was just a sleep stopover the rough area was not a problem as we did not go outside. As the rooms are so small we would not want to stay more than one night.
Hotel Feature Tip: A handy stopover hotel for travellers on route.
Wayne M. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
Great hotel for an overnight stay

Close to the airport, budget minded restaurant with good food
8.7
Our stay at the Express Inn was only one night in readiness for our flight the next morning. The room we had was very small however supplied all the comforts required for an overnight stay with good food at great prices in the ground floor restaurant. The room was exceptional value for money and will stay there again when traveling.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is a short trike ride from many good eateries and the cost should be 50 - 60 pesos.
Medelyn B. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2013
close to the airport

clean room and friendly staff.
8
Barbara W. Couples Switzerland, February 27, 2013
good money value stay for 1 night close to airport

very helpful staff, close to the airport, good bathroom and bed
8.7
Lars J. Couples Norway, February 27, 2013
expresss from check in to check out

cheap food
8
very Close to everythings gooooood value for Money more then u csan expect in this Central area, cheap Food to. safeguard.
Thomas E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
You get what you pay for

Inexpensive, good breakfast
6.7
after a late night arrival (so late that by the time i got to the motel, it was the next day), i had to stay over in mactan for a few hours until my flight the next afternoon, so basically, it was just a bed and a breakfast that i was looking for. i didn't want five-star service, or five star luxury, or anything like that - just a nice, inexpensive place to get a shower, a rest, and a breakfast. i found it here. there is not much here if you are wanting to stay for very long, but you do get exactly what you pay for at this motel. the breakfast, too, was not really all that much, but it also did not disappoint for the price.
Travel tip: Try not to be the "dumb foreign tourist," though - like I was. Take a taxicab here - a REAL one, and not one of those airport cabs. I was charged about three times as much to get to the motel as I was to return to the airport. Plus, although those in charge at the airport seemed to know where the motel was, the cab driver himself was not all that sure, and appeared to be meandering in the general vicinity for a few moments - as if searching for it himself.
Christopher J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 26, 2013
nice budget hotel

nice, clean and budget friendly
7.3
Had a comfortable stay in this hotel. It is clean and budget friendly. Very appropriate for business meetings. Need to improve in their hot water shower system. Location is very scary and is not good. You should take a taxi to get you to places where you want to go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Express Inn – Mactan CebuExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Lechon KawaliExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spring ChickenExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Kinilaw na TangigueExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Baked LasagnaExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sweet & Sour Fish FilletExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sizzling Pork SisigExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spaghetti BologneseExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys TocilogExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Chefs SaladExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Express Inn – Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01