Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn – Mactan

Candelario K. Guba Street, Pajo, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
1419 reviews

952 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1419)
Sort by:
Sueza F. Families with young children Philippines, August 18, 2015
Just the location is irritated

when the guard assisted us for find taxi everytime we go outside and theres free use of computer
6.7
well its okay,its just that the staffs is just lack in the restaurant area coz just asking additional rice it takes too long. It should be maximum of 4 staffs to assist those customers
Report this review
Ma E. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2015
just right for the price

near airport, easy access, reasonably priced
6.3
It was ok. Since we arrived early morning, it's good that it's near the airport.
Report this review
Rowena J. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2015
Okay

Mactan Area. Affordable. Clean.
7.3
Our stay was okay. The place though is not that accessible if you're relying on public transport. Good thing we had a car.
Report this review
Lauren I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
Don't stay here.

The closeness to the airport and the restaurant.
4.7
Terrible. I picked this hotel due to its 3 star rating and the fact it was close to the airport as I had an early flight the next day. I also picked it due to the facilities available as I wanted a bit of comfort during my stopover. The facilities that made me pick this hotel didn't even work! The TV was broken, the wifi barely functioned in my room and the room didn't even have a window! Felt like I was staying in a prison cell. Awful value for money, I do not recommend this place at all.
Report this review
Pio P. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2015
Value for money

Cheaper rate, 24hr front desk staff, 24hr security guard
7
My stay was excellent.. But the location of the hotel was not good enough, even taxi drivers had difficulty finding/looking for the hotel.
Report this review
Gesebel S. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2015
not good

good food
4.3
feel i am in prison no window cant see the light from outside.
Report this review
Charlane G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2015
Was ok

Area was good
6
Was close to airport.
Report this review
Mary A. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2015
not worthed

small room, not convenient, expensive
2
i will not book this hotel anymore
Report this review
Dennis M. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2015
Overnight Stay Only

The Showers Comfortable Beds, and Clean Room
7
It is only good for overnight stay when you arrive late from the Airport. Tried to call Fast Food Restaurants like Jollibee and McDonalds because there is no open restaurants nearby per advice by the receptionist because we arrive late at night. Unluckily they cant deliever because they are close.
Report this review
Mylene R. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2015
overrated reviews in agoda webpage

clean, with securiry guard..
4.3
ok but could have been better.. resto closes very early.. had to find other food establishments which by the way is not near the premises.. had to ride a tricycle.. ac didnt have remote control & cannot even be managed manually.. linens had holes in them..
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 952 reviews Next page
Express Inn – Mactan Mactan IslandExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - BathroomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - InteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Bathroom AmenitiesExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Room Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04