Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn – Mactan

Candelario K. Guba Street, Pajo, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
1420 reviews

953 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1420)
Sort by:
Edward J. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2015
Decentcy at its best

I do like to familiarity of the location, access to various types of shopping and the airport, but it can also be a bit of a pain because most everything is on the Cebu/Mandaue side and traffic sucks.
7
Okay and what I expected since I've stayed there before. Its a great hotel but I wouldn't say its a 3 star hotel, maybe for the area, but I'd say more like 2 or 2.5
Report this review
Matthew F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
For the price not bad at all

the staff were all friendly and the room cleans were done quickly, good value
8
A good stay, just a short drive over the bridge to cebu city. Friendly staff and taxi(Boy) and tricycle(Pedo) based outside so easy to get around. Breakfast is ok and free newspapers.Has a nice rain shower. I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers.
Report this review
Ray A. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2015
Very good for late night flight arrival

near airport, breakfast & price
8.7
Very good for a short stay after a late night flight. 40 pesos for filipino breakfast upgrade is worth it.
Report this review
Leonard A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
I liked it.

the staff, food, hospitality
9.3
I had a great experience. Felt very good. Staff were very helpful.
Report this review
Pamela W. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2015
Clean place but staff was not helpful at all

clean, location, great showers
6.7
The hotel was clean and the location was good. The staff was not friendly or helpful at all.
Report this review
Andrew B. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Good budget option

Price, WiFi, food.
7
Although the free breakfast is basic, the cafe food is excellent, tasty and good value for money. If you stay here, do eat the food, it is very very good. The hotel is great value for money and my family was made very welcome. The rooms are basic, and the family rooms quite small, without windows, but it was quiet and cozy enough, especially for the very reasonable price. No faults for what we paid. Think good 2* which is what is really is.
Report this review
David R. Couples Australia, February 2, 2015
Cheap basic, convenient accommodation

rooms, price, location
6.7
good
Report this review
Cesar P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2015
Poor Customer Service

Value for money, location, restaurant
4.3
Conveniently located bit in a dingy area with lots of homeless children and stray dogs which is typical of Cebu.This was contrasted by the fabulous Sinulog festival. Otherwise, it was an ok experience with the hotel considering the limited options we had.
Report this review
Francis S. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2015
Late Chef....

We just have one, they exerted effort in getting a food for dinner
4.7
So-so, not that near from the airport and not accessible for taxi. Their staff needs to go to the main road to get taxi going to airport and late Chef. Their staff even asked us to wait for the chef for 20 mins more which we cannot do since we checked in to this hotel for us to be early in the airport, flight is at 9am and they are asking us to wait for the chef until 7am just for the breakfast.
Report this review
David J. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2015
ok for pension house

cant give any
4.3
it was ok as it was for one night only would not stay there again to far from anything
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 953 reviews Next page
Express Inn – Mactan Mactan IslandExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - BathroomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - InteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Bathroom AmenitiesExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Room Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04