or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn – Mactan

Candelario K. Guba Street, Pajo, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Lechon Kawali Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spring Chicken Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Kinilaw na Tangigue Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Baked Lasagna Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sweet & Sour Fish Fillet Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sizzling Pork Sisig Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spaghetti Bolognese Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Tocilog Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Chefs Salad Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1273 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1273)
Sort by:
Jose A. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2014
Old, and Dirty

Staff were fine, there was an elevator, and hot water.
3
Hard to find the place, and first taxi took us to wrong Express Inn. When we finally got into our room, we were very disappointed. Place was old and falling apart. Water leaked onto the toilet bowl area, and the A/C smelled of mold. The free breakfast was terrible. Gave you rubber waffles, one cold egg and slices of fruit that were too ripe. We left aft one day, and lost money, because I paid for two. The place was just nasty... Don't book here.
Francis B. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2014
Value for Money, clean room and bathroom

price is good, room and bathroom is clean
8
Happy with the stay
Erik R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2014
Good hotel

Clean, safe and decent food.
8
Good internet to be in the Philippines but very slow compared to other countries.
Jeffrey A. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2014
Overall a pleasant stay

1. Price - hard to beat, 2. Accommodating and friendly staff 3. Accessible location
7.3
It's a budget hotel so don't expect much. It is however clean and well maintained. Cable TV conked out but hey, who wants to watch while in a place like Cebu. The staff were all courteous, accommodating and friendly
Meneleo M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2014
express inn review

comfortable big beds, cozy and not too small.
8.7
It was a nice stay, but would have been nice if I could have walked around at night and see the city. But it gets dark and not a well lit up streets. But with their restaurant and bar, I had fun with a little drink and food in hand.
Greg B. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Excellent hotel in poor location

Clean and spacious, good food in house and reasonable wifi
6.3
This is a nice hotel but far from shopping and entertainment..staff and standard were great. Food nice but moderately expensive.
Murray D. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2014
Tenq very pleasant

Aircon, tv & hot shower
7.7
Just what was required
Meneleo M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2014
comfortable express inn

I liked the clean room though a little small but worth the money. I liked there food which kept me going back for breakfast and cheap too. the staff were very courteous also.
9
Very satisfying and comfortable. But could not walk at night because it's away from the main street. That was my only problem.
Marketa K. Business travelers Czech Republic, November 21, 2014
Didn't surprise, didn't offend

10 min away from the airport, that's the only plus of this hotel
6
Neighborhood is very lively at night, didn't see any white people. Little sketchy but perfect for a one night stay and catching an early flight. Broken shower head. Aircon was just opposite of the bed so the cold air was blowing to my face, don't like that. Comfy bed. It's ok, clean but it's a in and out kind of a place.
Duncan H. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
Not a glorious place, but ok..

The lift
6
We stayed one night cause we had a morning flight and we wanted somewhere close to the airport. Rooms are small and a bit gloomy, not the most welcoming..the air cone was noisy but did the job. Lots of fried things and nothing to eat especially if you are vegeterian. Will not recomand this place, but I'm not sure what else you can get in cebu for the same amount of money, so if you have to it's ok for a night or too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Express Inn – Mactan CebuExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Lechon KawaliExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spring ChickenExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Kinilaw na TangigueExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Baked LasagnaExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sweet & Sour Fish FilletExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Sizzling Pork SisigExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Spaghetti BologneseExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys TocilogExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Sammys Chefs SaladExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Express Inn – Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02