Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn – Mactan

Candelario K. Guba Street, Pajo, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Bathroom Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Interior
Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Restaurant Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Restaurant Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Exterior Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin Room Express Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 462 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (462)
Sort by:
Lauren I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
Don't stay here.

The closeness to the airport and the restaurant.
4.7
Terrible. I picked this hotel due to its 3 star rating and the fact it was close to the airport as I had an early flight the next day. I also picked it due to the facilities available as I wanted a bit of comfort during my stopover. The facilities that made me pick this hotel didn't even work! The TV was broken, the wifi barely functioned in my room and the room didn't even have a window! Felt like I was staying in a prison cell. Awful value for money, I do not recommend this place at all.
Report this review
Shauming L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Worst experience in hotel
3.7
Nothing is good to mentions. Worst restaurant staff! They just tell you the restaurant is closed because too many orders and couldn't careless room gust is hungry. Noisiest room I ever stayed! Seems the third class traveller always get the worst room available, Agoda should do something about it!
Report this review
Sachin D. Solo travelers India, May 29, 2015
Just a OK hotel

Location OK, Food not clean, Wifi hardly works.
4.3
The hotel is near to the airport. The hotel restaurant does not serve food even if you order 30 mins before closing time. I saw some guest really shouting on the hotel staff, because hotel staff said that they will not serve the food. I ordered some food and there was hair in it, I called the waiter there and the waiter just took out the hair with his hand and said nothing. I just left the food on the table and left. However, I had to pay for the dish I ordered. Some of the reception staff is OK. I had a terrible problem with the Wifi there and the staff could not do anything about that. They said they reset the Wifi for me, but still the Wifi was hardly working.
Report this review
Darren B. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2015
Close to the Airport, but hard to navigate

Express Inn – Mactan
3
Not one of the TAxi drivers had ever heard of it, and it was only 1 km from the airport, staff were totally in space, not interested, so hard to get any type of transport especially when try to go anywhere, staff not interested to help in anyway. not one of them knew where to get a taxi from Basically a pathetic excuse for a hotel... not worth the small amount I paid for it Lesson learned, no repeat booking.
Report this review
Farhan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2015
Very helpful staff (as phillapinos are always)

Comfort, value for money, Friendly staff
8.3
It was short but nice...
Report this review
Alexey L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2015
Horrible - avoid at all costs

Close to airport
3.3
The hotel is horrible. I've been given a room with no windows on the 4th floor, full of cocroaches. The room is horrible, looks extremely dirty and worn. I've never stayed in the hotel worse than this. I usually never submit reviews but in this case I just wanted to help other travelers to avoid the huge disappointment I had. Price wise, I rented a room for 1 night in manila and it was far better than the one in express inn. My advice is to avoid it like a plaque.
Report this review
Rachel N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 21, 2015
rather run down hotel
4
The room is very dirty and run down
Report this review
Matthew F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
For the price not bad at all

the staff were all friendly and the room cleans were done quickly, good value
8
A good stay, just a short drive over the bridge to cebu city. Friendly staff and taxi(Boy) and tricycle(Pedo) based outside so easy to get around. Breakfast is ok and free newspapers.Has a nice rain shower. I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers.
Report this review
Leonard A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
I liked it.

the staff, food, hospitality
9.3
I had a great experience. Felt very good. Staff were very helpful.
Report this review
Cesar P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2015
Poor Customer Service

Value for money, location, restaurant
4.3
Conveniently located bit in a dingy area with lots of homeless children and stray dogs which is typical of Cebu.This was contrasted by the fabulous Sinulog festival. Otherwise, it was an ok experience with the hotel considering the limited options we had.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Express Inn – Mactan Mactan IslandExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - BathroomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - InteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Bathroom AmenitiesExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Room Amenities

Customer Reviews - Express Inn – Mactan, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03