Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Express Inn – Mactan

Candelario K. Guba Street, Pajo, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
142 reviews

950 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (142)
Sort by:
Richelle B. Groups Philippines, October 6, 2015
Not so nice :(

The airconditioning is good, the room is clean
4.7
Not so good. No complimentary bottled water, room space too small, I booked a room good for 4, did not know that the 4th person will be on the extrabed, hard to get taxi from the place
Report this review
Sundae C. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2015
Creepy

Staff, room
7.3
Everything was good but the room was creepy we had a ghost experience we had 2 separate rooms. A standard and a family and we both had a creepy experience
Report this review
Sundae C. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2015
Creepy

Everything was good except that we had a creepy experience like ghosts and all.
6.7
Creepy
Report this review
Christopher R. Groups United Kingdom, September 3, 2015
Sufficient

Great value, clean, adequate for overnight stay!
7
It was ideal for what we needed it for-an overnight stay before an early domestic flight. The room was clean, air con worked well and shower was decent. Only bad thing was tv was too loud in restaurant/cafe area.
Report this review
Emika Y. Groups Japan, August 28, 2015
good hotel

staff are kind. we can use personal computer freely.
7.3
Report this review
Ian C. Groups Hong Kong, August 19, 2015
Short Stay in Express Inn

Location, value
4.3
The hotel is conveniently located near the airport but is situated at a small road which is difficult to find even by the locals. We were riding on a rental van and the driver lost his way to the hotel. Finally, google map saved our day! The hotel room was small as expected but was very clean with good water pressure for shower. But there was water dripping from somewhere upstairs onto the air conditioner causing lots of noise and a difficult night for sleeping. Hotel staff were helpful to give us all information we needed and had even helped us, a group of 11, book a jeep to travel to/from the city and also the airport. If I have to stay in Cebu for transit or a very short stay, I will stay in Expess Inn again.
Report this review
Mylene R. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2015
overrated reviews in agoda webpage

clean, with securiry guard..
4.3
ok but could have been better.. resto closes very early.. had to find other food establishments which by the way is not near the premises.. had to ride a tricycle.. ac didnt have remote control & cannot even be managed manually.. linens had holes in them..
Report this review
Chen H. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2015
transit point if u arrive late

close to airport; transit point to north or south of cebu
6.3
Arrive very late but was help with friendly staff for checking in and mobilization of luggage shower was rather tiny but serves the purpose bed was clean and aircon was cool bfast was either set A, B or C taste wise i would only give a 2/5 but for convenience thats ok
Report this review
Lian O. Groups Philippines, November 19, 2014
bad location but great service

value for money.fast check in/out.
8.3
We stayed overnight only. It was great. Not expensive. Clean hotel. Good food.
Report this review
Phuong M. Groups Vietnam, September 6, 2014
Clean room, near the airport

Cleanliness
7.3
This hotel is located in the interior road so many taxi drivers don't know how to go to this hotel. The air con is a little bit noisy and it's very cold and we can't adjust it. When we asked to call a taxi in the next morning, the staff said that we just informed 20mins ahead. But in the next morning, the line was always busy. When we check out, they said that we must wait 20mins for a taxi and they have the transfer service that may charge double. We refused and get out of the hotel and catched a taxi immediately. Just good for a night stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1416 reviews Next page
Express Inn – Mactan Mactan IslandExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - BathroomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - InteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Family RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Standard RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Twin RoomExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Bathroom AmenitiesExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorExpress Inn – Mactan Mactan Island - Room Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01