or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

F&K Residences

B-21-16, Tower B, 1Borneo Condominium, Jalan Sulaman, 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450 (Show on map)

Book now!

F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Suite Room F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Entrance F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Suite Room F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Suite Room F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Interior F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Exterior F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Suite Room F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Lobby F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Kitchen F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room with Toilet F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Living Room
Area: 1 Borneo Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Vong H. Solo travelers Portugal, June 24, 2014
Kota Kinabalu is a good place to visit.
5
Agoda booking confirmation did not provide full address of F and K residence. I was in such a bad situation when I arrived 1 Borneo around 12am on 20th June 2014, Ih ad to walk around different blocks in dark with my daughter and luggages. luckily the staff of F and K residence called and picked us up. It was like 1am when we finally checked in the apartment. Another issue I could not stand was the next day afternoon, the apartment was out of electricity, we stayed at the apartment without air conditioning or lights or fans. it was just like sauna. My return flight was early in the morning which I needed to go to airport at 4am on 24th June. We planned to sleep early on 23rd June. However, on 23rd June around 5pm. I received.SMS from staff of F And K Residence that the electricity power willn e off frim 6pm to 9pm, hopefully could have electricity around 9pm.The staff asked us to prepare ourselves a torch. I was very angry, the Residence did not have consideration to their guests and they expected all the guests suffer for no electricity again. I requested the F and K Residence to refund half day of rent, so I could rent a hotel which had electricity. The Manager of F and K residence refused to refund. We rushed back to the apartment to start packing in case if there was no electricity. Luckily, it was a false alarm, we could stay at the apartment and went to bed early for our early flight. I would not recommend F.and K Residence to anyone, as it does not keep what it advertises on website. I do not think anyone can stand holiday apartment without electricity in hot weather of Kota Kinabalu.
Winnie T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Like at home.

Comfortable, safety car parking & shopping mall
7.3
Suitable for family trip & just next to shopping mall.
Chong S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2014
shopping

shopping ,shopping,shopping
7
next to shopping mall
Airwan H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 5, 2013
Fun, exciting and enjoy

Close to shopping complex and entertainment
8
The service was very good, the place was clean and ideal for family vacation
Cindy W. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2013
pleasant stay

clean, comfy, very good location
7.3
very easy to get food, free shuttle service from one borneo to city, small oven/washing machine provided, can cook as well.
Zhen H. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2013
Bad experience when living at F&K residences!!

Many cockroach and bugs, bite you alot
2
bad experience, single beds, many cockroach, little bugs, can not live for whole night
Nor E. Families with young children Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Nice and clean condotel...just like home!

The condo, swimming pool and shopping
8.7
A very nice condo-tel and suitable for family. However they didn't have any reception counter, but you just have to call them and they will wait for you at the lobby. Situated just beside 1Borneo Shopping Mall, you can shop and dine in walking distance. The swimming pool also nice, kids really enjoyed it. A bit far from city center, but it's not a big deal because there are a lot of public transportation or you can drive yourself. And of course staying here is just like home because you can cook and wash your clothes.
Elaine T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Close to shopping areas

Close to shopping areas
7
I would say that this apartment is good location, value for money, Fast check-in and check-out, accessible and friendly staff also they have free wifi..
Jessica T. Families with young children Singapore, August 12, 2013
Comfortable n cozy stay

The apartment is big n clean. Very homely and it furnished with full furniture. D staff Micheal is friendly n very efficient in his work. It provides daily cleaning in our apartment .
7.7
Our family is fully satisfy with the stay. D apartment gives us a homely feel n well designed too. Everything is fine except d kitchen does not has much cooking facility it has plates, bowls, spoon , fork etc. but d wok is too small to do frying.
Shirley S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Apartment adjacent to oneborneo mall

Adjacent to mall, value for big family travel
6.3
Overall ok only d quality of bed linen n blanket lousy coz caused electrostatic which is not good for health. Towels are not changed n floor did not clean properly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Living RoomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - EntranceF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - BathroomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - InteriorF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - LobbyF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - KitchenF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room with ToiletF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Living Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08