Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

F&K Residences

B-21-16, Tower B, 1Borneo Condominium, Jalan Sulaman, 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
38 reviews

32 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Vong H. Solo travelers Portugal, June 24, 2014
Kota Kinabalu is a good place to visit.
5
Agoda booking confirmation did not provide full address of F and K residence. I was in such a bad situation when I arrived 1 Borneo around 12am on 20th June 2014, Ih ad to walk around different blocks in dark with my daughter and luggages. luckily the staff of F and K residence called and picked us up. It was like 1am when we finally checked in the apartment. Another issue I could not stand was the next day afternoon, the apartment was out of electricity, we stayed at the apartment without air conditioning or lights or fans. it was just like sauna. My return flight was early in the morning which I needed to go to airport at 4am on 24th June. We planned to sleep early on 23rd June. However, on 23rd June around 5pm. I received.SMS from staff of F And K Residence that the electricity power willn e off frim 6pm to 9pm, hopefully could have electricity around 9pm.The staff asked us to prepare ourselves a torch. I was very angry, the Residence did not have consideration to their guests and they expected all the guests suffer for no electricity again. I requested the F and K Residence to refund half day of rent, so I could rent a hotel which had electricity. The Manager of F and K residence refused to refund. We rushed back to the apartment to start packing in case if there was no electricity. Luckily, it was a false alarm, we could stay at the apartment and went to bed early for our early flight. I would not recommend F.and K Residence to anyone, as it does not keep what it advertises on website. I do not think anyone can stand holiday apartment without electricity in hot weather of Kota Kinabalu.
Report this review
Winnie T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Like at home.

Comfortable, safety car parking & shopping mall
7.3
Suitable for family trip & just next to shopping mall.
Report this review
Chong S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2014
shopping

shopping ,shopping,shopping
7
next to shopping mall
Report this review
Pg H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2013
No comment

-
4.3
No wireless inside the room. The cleanliness of the room is very poor. Must have the house keeping the clen the room before guest to check in. room is very smelly during night time.
Report this review
Airwan H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 5, 2013
Fun, exciting and enjoy

Close to shopping complex and entertainment
8
The service was very good, the place was clean and ideal for family vacation
Report this review
Cindy W. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2013
pleasant stay

clean, comfy, very good location
7.3
very easy to get food, free shuttle service from one borneo to city, small oven/washing machine provided, can cook as well.
Report this review
Zhen H. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2013
Bad experience when living at F&K residences!!

Many cockroach and bugs, bite you alot
2
bad experience, single beds, many cockroach, little bugs, can not live for whole night
Report this review
Nor E. Families with young children Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Nice and clean condotel...just like home!

The condo, swimming pool and shopping
8.7
A very nice condo-tel and suitable for family. However they didn't have any reception counter, but you just have to call them and they will wait for you at the lobby. Situated just beside 1Borneo Shopping Mall, you can shop and dine in walking distance. The swimming pool also nice, kids really enjoyed it. A bit far from city center, but it's not a big deal because there are a lot of public transportation or you can drive yourself. And of course staying here is just like home because you can cook and wash your clothes.
Report this review
Elaine T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Close to shopping areas

Close to shopping areas
7
I would say that this apartment is good location, value for money, Fast check-in and check-out, accessible and friendly staff also they have free wifi..
Report this review
Jessica T. Families with young children Singapore, August 12, 2013
Comfortable n cozy stay

The apartment is big n clean. Very homely and it furnished with full furniture. D staff Micheal is friendly n very efficient in his work. It provides daily cleaning in our apartment .
7.7
Our family is fully satisfy with the stay. D apartment gives us a homely feel n well designed too. Everything is fine except d kitchen does not has much cooking facility it has plates, bowls, spoon , fork etc. but d wok is too small to do frying.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 32 reviews Next page
F&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Living RoomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - EntranceF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - BathroomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - InteriorF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - LobbyF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - KitchenF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room with ToiletF&K Residences Kota Kinabalu - Living Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05