Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3087 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Thomas G.
United States
October 08, 2015
Very Good Hotel in Nice Part of Manila
Location, Staff, Comfortable Rooms
This was my first time staying at the F1. It's a very good hotel in a nice area of Manila - Fort Bonafacio/Global City. The hotel provided an airport pick up (with a charge), but it wasn't clear about where to meet the van, so there was confusion that caused a delay at the airport. Not too big of a deal, though. Check in was easy even though you have to go to the 5th floor to check in. The room was nice and comfortable. My air conditioning ended up not working after the second day. I asked for it to be fixed while I was out. Upon returning I thought it had been fixed since it did turn on again. In the middle of the night I woke up in a sweat because it went out again. I called the management, and they were extremely apologetic. They said I could change rooms. Even though it was in the middle of the night, I did change rooms. They gave me a free room upgrade in the process. The rest of the stay was uneventful. One annoying thing is that you have to scan your room key in the elevator to get to your floor, and your key only works for your floor. The breakfast is a nice buffet with a variety of options. Didn't get the chance to use the pool or gym. Wanted a sauna, but they didn't have one yet. I would stay here again the next time I'm in Manila.

Arvin C.
Philippines
October 08, 2015
Relaxing
Location room food
It was great!

Romil T.
India
October 06, 2015
Standard Business Hotel
Location, location, location
Its most convenient to stay in based on my customer location. Nice big rooms with two living areas. Expensive but no complaints.

Romil T.
India
October 06, 2015
Necessity due to location
Location, location, location
For my customer's office, this is the only practical location for me to stay. I don't particularly like this hotel because it is highly priced for a hotel of its class. Nice big rooms - divided into two living areas - so no complaints.

KALLIOPI V.
United States
October 06, 2015
Good Value
Friendly Staff, nice size room, good wifi

Ma B.
Philippines
October 05, 2015
Best staycation ever
Location near Rustan's Marketplace and malls. Awesome buffets. Great service, never says no.
It was a wonderful way to spend a staycation. It's like we went to Palawan as the tropical ambience at the pool side and the chill music was fantastic. The people are great, always finding ways to please you. It was also very value for money. The buffets are something else.. and we're a bit picky.. taste had us coming back for more. We had 5 buffets in 3 days yet we want to come back again. We look forward to our next stay!

June M.
Canada
October 05, 2015
Perfect Location for us
location, breakfast, staff
Great. We were at a conference at Int School of Manila and the location was great. Very handy to stuff for grownups and kids. The breakfast was super and the staff was very helpful.

Valentin L.
Philippines
October 02, 2015
Average
Nice location, breakfast was satisfactory

Ergen S.
Croatia
October 02, 2015
Trip
Location
Satisfying

Su O.
Malaysia
September 30, 2015
Clean, Modern and good location hotel
Clean, Modern and good location hotel
Overall experience was good, the room is clean and the bed is spacious enough.