arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3049 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3049 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

mary A.
Philippines
August 03, 2015
Cockroach on the floor
We arrived at 6pm and was very tired. The a/c was not cooling enough. We slept right away andbwhen daylight came mybsine saw a dead Roach beside his bed! Called the front desk twice for it
The elevators are slow to arrive and quick to close! Almost got eaten by the elevators twice after waiting for a while for it to get to my floor

Jihun H.
South Korea
July 30, 2015
Good location
location, cleanness, parking lot
The location of the hotel is good. It's near by a lot of restos and bars in the fort.

James D.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2015
Suffers from nearby building work
Decent breakfast
Noisy building work throughout the night severely affected quality of stay. The fixtures and fittings in the rooms are starting to show signs of age. The lift service remain slow (often takes more than 5 minutes to leave).

Louis B.
United States
July 30, 2015
Seems to be getting dated quick
Food, design, location
This hotel is wearing and in need of some maintenance. The elevators must be the slowest in Luzon. We especially enjoyed breakfast and had great service in the restaurant.

jeffrey B.
Philippines
July 29, 2015
One of the good hotels in Manila
Staff are very professional, value for money, good facilities
Well for my 1 day stay, i can say that the hotel itself along with the staff and facilities are excellent. Definitely will recommend to our friends and relatives.

Prince V.
Philippines
July 29, 2015
Always my first choice in the area.
Location. Service. Room.
Perfect. Always fits what I need in a hotel and more.

Daniel P.
Australia
July 28, 2015
Average
Location
Food was average, room was clean enough but not worth the money.

Jiniela B.
Philippines
July 27, 2015
N/a
n/a

David K.
United States
July 27, 2015
Overrated
Convienent Location
Hotel was not good when it opened 3 years ago, and it has continued its downward spiral. The owners clearly don't spend the money to maintain it, the elevators barely work, the carpet is torn, etc. Why do they bother with putting mini-bars in the rooms if they don't stock them with food and drink.

Paul B.
United States
July 27, 2015
Good Room.....Good Location
Located across the street from St Luke's hospital. Located 2 blocks from High Steet & Market Market. The King room was large, well appointed, and NO CARPET-which I prefer-but did have nice flooring.
The elevators were frustrating to use...did not beep loud enough to announce it was stopping at your floor. The hotel entrance is not on a main street so catching a taxi is not convenient. The entrance, lobby level, and main restaurant are all on different floors. There was on-going construction outside the hotel on the side I was located on which caused some noise at inconvenient times. One night, the construction workers worked throughout the night which kept waking me up.