Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3087 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Gray R.
Philippines
April 06, 2015
Good hotel with good price
location was the best thing. It was near High Street
place was ok and so was the food. The pool was too cold and I felt it could be cleaner. The location was great as it was near high street. The room was also good.

Virgilio S.
Philippines
April 06, 2015
Your hotel for a staycation
accessibility, spacious rooms, sumptuous breakfast
The city of Taguig prides itself with the sobriquet 'probinsyudad' as it possesses the ambience and sophistication of a provincial city. The F1 Manila Hotel stands perfectly in Bonifacio Global City (BGC), a fast growing financial district in Taguig. If you do not want to travel far to enjoy a good rest and simply stay in the vicinity of the five cities of Manila, Makati, Mandaluyong, Taguig and Quezon City, and be pampered with the amenities that BGC offers, and if you just want to stay close to the airport, then F1 Manila Hotel is the hotel for you. It is walking distance to many of the major spots in BGC including the Bonifacio High Street and the Fort. The hotel has a swimming pool for kids and adults, a spa and gym, and a retaurant and coffee shop that offers many kinds of sumptuous food. The rooms have wifi, cable TV, safety deposit box and flat iron. They are quite comfortable, spacious, clean and modern while the bathroom is big enough to enjoy a hot shower. There are a few drawbacks - the elevators are quite small for a 20+ story building, five to six people will have to squeeze themselves. With this, you need to wait a while to get to your floor. And you need to learn how to use your card key in the elevator! There is no hair dryer in the room and this is a no-no for women. The swimming pool is only 4.5 feet deep, just sufficient for a short lap but the water is quite cold! We noticed that the main entrance of the hotel is closed so we have to enter through the back which is not too inviting for guests. The reception area in the fifth floor is also quite small and uninteresting. On the whole my familty enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Elizabeth V.
United States
April 06, 2015
There were flies at the breakfast buffet.
AC is working great. Nice, neat & clean place.
Great

Patirck M.
United States
April 05, 2015
Great location
Location. Beds comfortable. Living area nice size
I have stayed here about 30 nights over the last couple years. It's a nice 3star place. The hallways are quite loud, the elevators are slow and the food is up and down. The location is great tho and the rooms are comfortable when you can't hear the hallway noise.

Pio G.
Philippines
April 04, 2015
F1 Hotel review
Big room, nice pool and accommodating staff
Good overall

Robert M.
Switzerland
April 04, 2015
poor ventilation
Very good breakfast buffet, Location in a clean, secure,"poverty free area*, Attractive shopping possibilities nearby with western standard (and prices)
This Hotel is ideal if you like a luxurious environement for a decent price. The part of the city is remarkably clean, very modern in appearance but for my taste a bit too sterile. You will not gain much insight in typical Manila-Life. The tourist attractions (Intramuros, Rizal Park, Oceanarium) are rel. far away. 1 h or more taxi-ride is not uncommon (with frequent heavy traffic) to get there. Hotel staff is (with a few exceptions) very friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice is fabulous. There are achitectural issues with the rooms: I booked a city-suite. The airconditioner is mounted in front and dirctly above your bed. Noise, lights an direct airstream are irritating at night. The worst problem is poor ventilation of the rooms. There is no fresh air supply to the rooms. The airconditioning will cool and dehumidify the air but will not replace the oxygen that has been consumed and will not remove the carbon-dioxide. Since my partner was ill, we had to stay all day in the room. The poor air quality made the permanent stay very uncomfortable. (Headache, Dizziness). The windows have an opening mechanism that is blocked with extra locks. The responsible staff strictly refused to open the windows. Apparently there is a city order that prohibits that. -And there is very little room for common sense and poor flexibility to adapt to special cirumstances, - a general trait noted in many instances in the Philippines. I took me 2 h of phone calls to various people in the hotel, who all refused to solve the problem, until I was finaly forwarded to the management. Even there, I had to mention that I will report the situation to the Government Department of Public Health, before it was finally agreed to have the windows opened for 5 minutes every day to allow proper air exchange. House-keeping had the necessary keys and we immediately felt better after the windows were opened.

Kristin S.
Philippines
April 04, 2015
F1
1. The room is clean 2. The staffs were nice and professional 3. Breakfast was great
Overall, it was very pleasant.

Jason B.
Philippines
April 02, 2015
Short stay
Nice Staff, nice location, nice room
This hotel exceeded my expectation. The hotel entrance was confusing as it was located at the back side of the building. It's a self parking, no valet. Other than that my stay was great.

hefin F.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2015
Good location
Location was very good
Great place to stop over prior to long haul flight.

CHASKY B.
Philippines
April 01, 2015
Centrally located
Buffet breakfast, location, room size
It was as I expected. The room size is right and the breakfast buffet is fantastic