arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3043 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3043 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

4.3 Matthew C.
Australia
February 22, 2015
Worst Staff
location
Terrible. The staff here are very rude for a 4 star hotel I would expect more. Aside from the location this hotel is one of the worst hotels I have been at. Ended up leaving the hotel before my stay was finished.

8.3 ROZELLE M.
Australia
February 21, 2015
Great budget hotel
Location, value, staff
Great overnight stay. Staff are friendly and check in/out was quick. The only negative thing I can comment on is the lifts. They take a long time especially if you are on a very high floor. Patience is definitely required. Lots of options for breakfast, good comfortable room for short stays and location is excellent as it is walking distance to the shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value hotel within The Fort.

8.3 Gayle P.
Philippines
February 21, 2015
Okay. But not okay
I like the breakfast buffet so much. The room is so nice. And the area is so accessable to everywhere. Two thumbs up
So goooood. But the drainage of the bathroom is not okay. Please see into it. But so far, it was okay

9.3 Krishna T.
Australia
February 20, 2015
great hotel in excellent location
location, breakfast spread and staff courtesy
Excellent

6.3 Paul T.
Philippines
February 20, 2015
Standard has changed
Location and allowed us to check out late
1. We dont have a parking lot. We have to pay for our pwn parking fee for pur overnight stay. 2. I think the room needs some renovation. Some paints are chipping off. 3. No body assisted us on our bags during check in. 4. The buffet ran out of food. 5. The standard was not the same when i first stayed 2 years ago.

7.3 Kathleen D.
Philippines
February 19, 2015
great for staycations
location. comfy beds. room size.
It was okay. We stayed there as a family during the valentines. What I just noticed was that the room doesn't have a fresh scent when we came in unlike all the other hotels we've stayed at. The location was perfect because it was just a walking distance from bhs. The food was just average. We also have to wait a while for some of the viands to be refilled. This hotel would be great for barkadas who would want a large enough room for overnight parties.

9 Diana G.
Philippines
February 19, 2015
Relaxing
Food Location Relaxing Suite
Nice location

4.3 Danelle G.
United States
February 19, 2015
Definitely not an 8
Location, room size
Although the location is fantastic, the hotel doesn't seem to be aging very well. I stayed there a year ago and it was quite nice. This visit I found the rooms to be well below standard. There was paint chipping on the walls, low quality toiletries, and dirty wall paper. Staff was relatively friendly although not particularly helpful. Was asked to pay for room service on the spot after providing a desposit. There was no coffee/tea in the room and the mini bar was empty and even though was able to use the phone one day, it was restricted the next. It is definitely not a 8 out of 10 hotel and would not recommend staying there.

9 Khalil M.
Philippines
February 19, 2015
not bad
room pool food
poor wifi/internet

8 cary Y.
Philippines
February 19, 2015
Lack of parking
Clean, convenient, quiet
Everything goes well.. Lack of parking, better coordinate with nearby parking lot for guests convenient.