Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Faifo Hotel

200 Hai Phong Street, Da Nang City Center, Da Nang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Reception Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Reception Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Reception Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room
Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room
Area: Da Nang City Center Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Martin H. Couples Germany, May 22, 2015
terrible stay

breakfast, nearby taileay station, dancing club
4
Very bad and dirty room, filter of aircon was never changed
Samuel H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
One of the strangest places I've ever stayed

Very very large room, located right next to hotel, free breakfast
7
Yes, well. This is an incredibly strange place. I needed one night in Da Nang in between trains, so wanted the closest place to the station. I think agoda and Google maps have the location wrong (at the time of writing thus), it really is right next to the station. This hotel gave me everything I needed and more. The place has clearly seen better days. It feels half abandoned. I found an abandoned nightclub on the first floor and wondered around empty floors and up on the roof. Urbex dream. Surreal. There are two green flags that happen to be draped over two of the three stars on the facade, echoing a feeling of decline from former glory. During the afternoon, the zumba place in the courtyard was banging out 'we wish you a merry christmas' so loud that the building rattled in the 35°C April heat, while dancers moved slowly as ghosts 'and a haappy new year'. There's another nightclub at ground floor level that's straight out of Twin Peaks. On a Saturday night well dressed couples slowdance in the dark, to strange music at an uneasy tempo. Primary coloured lights flash pulse and rotate as the singer cries softly and the men sip iced beer. The bedroom was huge, really huge, with two double beds and aircon fixed at a piercing 18°C. Wifi patchy outside the reception area. Breakfast good. Staff helpful. Location perfect. Good price. Worth a stay for a different experience..
Josette R. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
Worst hotel ever

Next door to train station
4
We only booked this hotel as we had a night train to Mui Ne and needed to freshen up. Only used the room for 2 hours. Very dingy, smelling of cigarettes. Not an enjoyable experience
Belinda D. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2014
Close to Da Nang railway station

Location, location, location
5.7
It was adequate for the price and the purpose, it had 24 hour check-in which was very useful. Wifi available but had poor reception in room....much better in foyer area.
David G. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
good for late arrival in city on train

Location . Next to Station. Only stayed 2 nights to recover from 13 hour long journey.
7.3
Fine for what we wanted. There was a large party of wedding guests also at the hotel and breakfast service was poor.
Raymond H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2013
Okay hotel, fitness centre is a joke

Quiet hotel, a little out of town
6
Allan M. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2013
Great location if you are traveling by train

location
6
Lots of electric plugs - what a surprise! Enormous room. Bad smokey smell, moved to another room, almost as bad. That seems to be the norm in this country. Why can't some rooms be reserved for non smokers??
Hotel Feature Tip: Right beside train station. Bit of a dodgy area, but no rip off cabs to deal with, if traveling by train. Breakfast pretty boring. Didn't bother the second day. They charged me for a water, after ad says two free waters, but I only got one (and they are small) as I am solo! Pretty petty for the price paid for the room. TV lousy. I think there are much better values in accommodation, in this town, but the location's the thing.
Haakan S. Solo travelers Sweden, December 9, 2012
My worst hotel ever.

Close to railwaystation
3.3
First room no airconditon working, dirty sheets Second room dirty sheets. Third room dirty sheets Fourth room ok, but bad smell and overall badlooking Poor breakfast. Never again. All rooms bathroom was nat as i want it , filthy etc. The positiv was i could get away qickly at morning and getting a trainticket as the railwaystation are next to the hotel.
James A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2012
Nice place to rest before train

Next to train station, lean, functional, low cost
9.7
Stayed here while waiting for 'midnight' train to Hanoi. It is literally a stone's throw from the train station. Put my bags in the room,freshened up etc. very pleased..
Eoin Q. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Great location for Rail Station

Close to Rail Station, friendly reception and very good restaurant.
7.7
Hotel a bit dated at this stage but a friendly and helpful service makes up for it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Faifo Hotel Da NangFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionFaifo Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - LobbyFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03