or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Faifo Hotel

200 Hai Phong Street, City Center / Airport, Da Nang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Hotel Exterior Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Superior Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Superior Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Suite Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Suite Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Hotel Exterior Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Hotel Exterior Faifo Hotel Da Nang - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: City Center / Airport Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Josette R. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
Worst hotel ever

Next door to train station
4
We only booked this hotel as we had a night train to Mui Ne and needed to freshen up. Only used the room for 2 hours. Very dingy, smelling of cigarettes. Not an enjoyable experience
Belinda D. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2014
Close to Da Nang railway station

Location, location, location
5.7
It was adequate for the price and the purpose, it had 24 hour check-in which was very useful. Wifi available but had poor reception in room....much better in foyer area.
David G. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
good for late arrival in city on train

Location . Next to Station. Only stayed 2 nights to recover from 13 hour long journey.
7.3
Fine for what we wanted. There was a large party of wedding guests also at the hotel and breakfast service was poor.
Raymond H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2013
Okay hotel, fitness centre is a joke

Quiet hotel, a little out of town
6
Allan M. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2013
Great location if you are traveling by train

location
6
Lots of electric plugs - what a surprise! Enormous room. Bad smokey smell, moved to another room, almost as bad. That seems to be the norm in this country. Why can't some rooms be reserved for non smokers??
Hotel Feature Tip: Right beside train station. Bit of a dodgy area, but no rip off cabs to deal with, if traveling by train. Breakfast pretty boring. Didn't bother the second day. They charged me for a water, after ad says two free waters, but I only got one (and they are small) as I am solo! Pretty petty for the price paid for the room. TV lousy. I think there are much better values in accommodation, in this town, but the location's the thing.
Haakan S. Solo travelers Sweden, December 9, 2012
My worst hotel ever.

Close to railwaystation
3.3
First room no airconditon working, dirty sheets Second room dirty sheets. Third room dirty sheets Fourth room ok, but bad smell and overall badlooking Poor breakfast. Never again. All rooms bathroom was nat as i want it , filthy etc. The positiv was i could get away qickly at morning and getting a trainticket as the railwaystation are next to the hotel.
James A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2012
Nice place to rest before train

Next to train station, lean, functional, low cost
9.7
Stayed here while waiting for 'midnight' train to Hanoi. It is literally a stone's throw from the train station. Put my bags in the room,freshened up etc. very pleased..
Eoin Q. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Great location for Rail Station

Close to Rail Station, friendly reception and very good restaurant.
7.7
Hotel a bit dated at this stage but a friendly and helpful service makes up for it.
Nathan M. Couples New Zealand, April 16, 2012
Large room right next to the train station,

The hotel is right next to thetrain station
5.3
Booked this hotel due to the location close to the station. But considering the price we we paid in comparison to other hotels this hotel was a disappointment. The whole of the first floor had a wet, musty smell (I have read this might be common in older hotels due to plumbing), the room had the smell covered up with a sweet cinnamon smell, but there was no mistaking the signs of rust and damp on fixtures in the bathroom. Also the fridge did not work. But on the positive it had clean bedding and a small sitting/lounge area. But despite being next to the station and on a busy road it was quiet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I found this odd for a larger city in Vietnam. You might be the attraction, my blonde haired blue eyed wife got a lot of stares and sly photos taken. Lots of kids want to say hello. I liked it, rather than the constant selling of tourist towns, my wife at times found it disconcerting.
Andy M. Couples Canada, January 15, 2012
The Questionmark

good food
6
Was not impressed on arrival, room was large but long overdue a redoe. The morning was like we had moved to a another hotel. The "old dump" turned into an old grand hotel with a bright and chearful dining area. This Hotel is next to the Rail Staition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Faifo Hotel Da NangFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Hotel ExteriorFaifo Hotel Da Nang - SuperiorFaifo Hotel Da Nang - SuperiorFaifo Hotel Da Nang - SuiteFaifo Hotel Da Nang - SuiteFaifo Hotel Da Nang - DeluxeFaifo Hotel Da Nang - DeluxeFaifo Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Hotel ExteriorFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Hotel ExteriorFaifo Hotel Da Nang - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08