or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Between The Bridges, City Center, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - One Bedroom Suite Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Presidential suite Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Twin Room Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Fairmont View Room Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Deluxe King View Room Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Bathroom Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Bathroom Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Bathroom Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Interior Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Lobby Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Meeting Room Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Restaurant Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Restaurant Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Swimming Pool Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Swimming Pool
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Exterior Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Exterior Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Exterior Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Meeting Room Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Fitness Room Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Restaurant Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Surroundings Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Surroundings
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 369

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Hamad A. Couples United Arab Emirates, March 14, 2015
it was nice but...

location.. design.. staff attitude
6.3
i enjoyed it so much.. from check in to check out.. but the room was always cold even when i turned off the AC and when i asked the to clean the room when i was outside the hotal.. after 7 hours nothing happened. however if i have any special occasions i would go there because they will help you doing it secretly l.
Tony D. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
Understated luxury

Attention to detail in all things: lovely Le Labo Rose 31 toiletries, wonderful Gold Floor benefits and well-trained considerate staff.
9.7
Should we ever stay in Abu Dhabi again we would choose the Fairmont, having visited both the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and the Emirates Palace during our recent stay. For us it was perfect: sleek modern design with large rooms and spacious bathroom with wet room. The Gold Floor is definitely worth the extra cost, as they really look after you with great service and advice. The complimentary afternoon tea and evening cocktails and buffet was exceptionally generous and of a very high standard. I particularly appreciated them offering us a 4pm checkout and then allowing us to remain on the Gold Floor until our departure at 7pm, as we were able to relax in their lounge and partake of tea then buffet! I must mention the views of the Grand Mosque and Abu Dhabi creek, as it was absolutely stunning.
Ahmed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, December 1, 2014
Weekend break

View , room size , pool
9
Khalda A. Solo travelers Kuwait, November 9, 2014
excelent

no steam in the spa
8.7
no spa.
Aneurin C. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
amazing views of the harbour and the Grand Mosque

friendly and helpful staff
9.7
The room was well-appointed albeit on the compact end of the spectrum considering the endless desert and harbourfront grounds of the UAE. Abu Dhabi is laid out like Stockholm with many islands connected by bridges and Bab Al Bahr is on Al Maqta which is a bit far from shopping and sightseeing when compared with Emirates Palace etc.. I would recommend this hotel for those looking for tranquil luxury with time to spare.
Imogen H. Couples New Zealand, September 30, 2014
Luxurious stay

The pool/beach, the gym, the view
9.7
We definitely got our room on some sort of deal, because the price we paid was well worth it! This hotel is so clean and elegant. All staff were fabulous. The view over to the mosque is beautiful, which you can see just by going up the hotel lift. The gym had great facilities with friendly staff - there is even a separate women's gym. The pool has lots of loungers and is really nice and clean, plus it is right on the beach so you only have to walk 20 metres and you can swim in the sea too.
Mohammad A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, September 28, 2014
Best of the best

Luxurious rooms, kind staff, great facilities
10
My wife, two little girls and I enjoyed every moment during our stay in Fairmont Bab Al Bahr. The 'Fairmont gold rooms' were certainly shiny and worthy. The swimming pools for both kids and adults were astounding. I salute Fairmont on the standards they set up as well as the world-class hospitality care they to manage to offer. In short, Fairmont you surely got my loyalty and respect. P.S special thanks to a particular staff member who works at night shifts in the 7th floor lounge (a lovely African lady) for her kindness and professionality.
Wesam A. Business travelers Canada, September 27, 2014
Fantastic

Nice big clean room
9.3
Jason H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 23, 2014
Upholds the reputation of a 'Fairmont Hotel'

The swimming pool, attentive staff, location
8.3
This is quite a good choice if you want to stay in this vicinity. Next door, there is Traders and then Shangrila, and this would be the middle of the three in price range. As such, I don't think it presents the best value of the three though (and I have been to both of the others). The swimming pool is good, and the staff quite attentive. It just seemed quite long walking across the corridors and getting to the pool though from the room we were in. The room standard was good - the bed especially was comfortable. We got this hotel at a very good rate, which presented some value. However, at no discount, I probably would not put this as my first choice against other superb Abu Dhabi hotel choices.
Musaab F. Business travelers Kuwait, July 19, 2014
Very nice and comfortble hotel

Clean large rooms quite
9
Really enjoy my stay i will come back again for sure

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu DhabiFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - One Bedroom Suite Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Presidential suiteFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Deluxe Twin RoomFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Fairmont View RoomFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Deluxe King View RoomFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - BathroomFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - BathroomFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - BathroomFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - InteriorFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - LobbyFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Meeting RoomFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Coffee Shop/CafeFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - RestaurantFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - RestaurantFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - ExteriorFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - ExteriorFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - ExteriorFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Meeting RoomFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Fitness RoomFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - RestaurantFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - SurroundingsFairmont Bab Al Bahr Abu Dhabi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C07