or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fairmont Dubai

Sheikh Zayad Rd, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 97555 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fairmont Dubai Dubai - One Bedroom Suite Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Fairmont Room Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Fairmont Gold Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Fairmont Gold Fairmont Dubai Dubai - One Bedroom Suite Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Bathroom Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Pronto Coffee shop Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Cascades Restaurant Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Lounge Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Lounge Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Meeting Room Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Meeting Room Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Meeting Room Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Meeting Room Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Fitness Room Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Fitness Room
Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Fitness Room Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Hot Tub Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Balcony/Terrace Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Balcony/Terrace Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Exterior Fairmont Dubai Dubai - Surroundings
Area: Sheikh Zayed Road Number of Rooms: 394

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Sami A. Solo travelers Lebanon, June 28, 2013
Good Stay

Location, night activities and shopping areas
8
Pleasant stay the location for the purpose I chose the hotel was ideal.
Katherine L. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2013
Sadly lost its edge

Locality
5.7
I have stayed at Fairmont before, but it was 8 years ago. The hotel is dated and the staff seem confused. Communication is obviously a problem. Room service seemed to never hear the phone ringing, and several calls to the front desk, resulted in eventual room service. After confusion about my check-in was finally sorted out, after I went to the front desk and tried again to get the staff to put my credit card on record, which they assured me was not a problem as the room was pre-paid, however no other services in the hotel could work with the desk! Then after returning from all this nonsense, there was a ring on my room door, and a staffer proceeded into the room without waiting for me to open the door! Enough! The Fairmont seems to have joined those hotels in Dubai that have seen former glory slip away. There was also a very odd lady in the pool, the family atmosphere of the Fairmont in previous days, seems also to have changed. The rooms are dingy, brown furnishings, sparse, sad. Sorry Fairmont, but what's happened?
Shopping Tip: Dubai Mall, lovely mall, see it first.
Luis M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 02, 2013
Nice hotel in the city

Nice, modern spacious rooms
7
The rooms are modern, spacious and clean. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The Spa and Gym facilities are very good. The food in the restaurant is good too, but a bit pricey. The hotel rates and the prices in the bar are also expensive. The hotel is new and modern but it does not justify the prices.
Randy H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2012
Established but nothing special for a 5 star

Close to airport.
7
Arrival at hotel was met with confusion.....I had to carry my bag into the hotel and Reception was not very welcoming when I arrived. Room was supposed to be non-smoking but had a musty/old smoke smell. Cavali club not accessible to foreign guests...only meant for working girls with rich locals. Hotel did not pull off a 5 star personality like Shangrila or Atlantis.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa and barber were efficient and good quality.
Mohammed S. Solo travelers Qatar, October 21, 2012
good location

nearby everything
8
Nice stay. Very helpful staff. For night life and buissnes. Wifi is not free at the rooms which they should review and change
Salah M. Solo travelers Kuwait, June 23, 2012
Great Hotel service with lots of smile and caffee

caffee,resturant,clubs
9.7
i would suggest to let the guest to enter any club without the need of membership, as we only visit dubai couple of days every several months
Restaurant Tip: try to eat in the irish village, and go to vip cinema screen in dubai mall
Firas A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
great hotel and great service

clubs, bars and restaurants all under ine roof
10
they have 2 of the best clubs in dubai and mosta mazing restaurants and bars spoilt for choice so many different restaurants bars and night clubs to chose from and very central to the heart of dubai
Nightlife Tip: best 2 clubs in dubal and cincin bar is the one to visit for all you single men ;)
Khalid H. Solo travelers Qatar, June 10, 2012
great hotel with facilitties

food, spa, location
8.3
hotel is great in all sorts. rooms, ambience, spa is a big plus. it is an experience
Nightlife Tip: hotel has two of the most prominent clubs in the city (Cavalli Club and Cirque De sol....
Carl E. Solo travelers Belgium, May 10, 2012
Nice room but the location is not the best

Large suite, staff nice, concierge very efficient
7
the suites are large, the designer should have made an effort on the practical side, the shower is cheap, and it is clearly a mistake, all together good hotel.
Nightlife Tip: The bar on the second floor is full of interesting surprises
Bruce H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 08, 2012
city location...Fairmont quality

excellent service
8.3
city location with my room looking over major street and rooftops.
Nightlife Tip: next to the best club in Dubai

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fairmont Dubai DubaiFairmont Dubai Dubai - One Bedroom SuiteFairmont Dubai Dubai - Fairmont RoomFairmont Dubai Dubai - Fairmont GoldFairmont Dubai Dubai - Fairmont GoldFairmont Dubai Dubai - One Bedroom SuiteFairmont Dubai Dubai - BathroomFairmont Dubai Dubai - Pronto Coffee shopFairmont Dubai Dubai - Cascades RestaurantFairmont Dubai Dubai - LoungeFairmont Dubai Dubai - LoungeFairmont Dubai Dubai - Meeting RoomFairmont Dubai Dubai - Meeting RoomFairmont Dubai Dubai - Meeting RoomFairmont Dubai Dubai - Meeting RoomFairmont Dubai Dubai - Fitness RoomFairmont Dubai Dubai - Fitness RoomFairmont Dubai Dubai - Fitness RoomFairmont Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolFairmont Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolFairmont Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolFairmont Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolFairmont Dubai Dubai - Hot TubFairmont Dubai Dubai - Balcony/TerraceFairmont Dubai Dubai - Balcony/TerraceFairmont Dubai Dubai - ExteriorFairmont Dubai Dubai - Surroundings


AM-AGWEB-4A09