Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fairmont Makati

1 Raffles Drive, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
450 reviews

385 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Conrado J. Families with young children Philippines, January 18, 2016
One of the Best Hotel in Makati

Great location, great staff, enjoyable stay.
9.3
We had a great time. Malls are just a few steps away. The staff were attentive to our needs. One thing I didn't like was the lady security at the hotel entrance. She was impolite when she talked to the taxi driver. Her approached was a little rude.
Report this review
Chor M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 12, 2016
Location

Location, location, location
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Mohd E. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 6, 2016
best hotel yet!

atmosphere, dining experience and location
10
Report this review
Heigo G. Business travelers United States of America, January 4, 2016
Great location

Great location, great service by staff, great cost performance
10
I've always like to stay the Fairmont, but it's just too expensive for me to stay everywhere else. The Fairmont Makati was very reasonably priced and still offered one of the best service and facilities.
Report this review
Metyl G. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2016
Five star all around at a very reasonable rate

Staff attentiveness was excellent. Location is central- close to shops dining etc. room was huge!!! Floor to ceiling windows awesome bathroom and super cozy beddings and pillows. 5-star luxury!!!
10
Excellent staff, cleanliness, well appointed decor and superb location. Room is very nice- clean nice decor. Gail, the concierge, went out of her way to assist us( Disney- like customer service) when we asked for directions to mall. She even took us right to the doorstep of the connecting hall and left her post. When we asked for cab, she went out of way to check every available options and got us a nice Uber- kind of car service. The ultimate in customer service. To the manager, Gail is a keeper!!! The security person assigned to our floor always smiled and greeted us. For our stay, i should be paying Amanpulo rate for the superb experience but you can get it all at a super low price. Excellent! Would definitely be back here over and over again.
Report this review
Arvin J. Groups Philippines, January 2, 2016
Relaxing weekend

Location staff pool
9.7
It was great
Report this review
Bernard C. Families with young children Canada, January 1, 2016
great hotel, great location

location, comfort, service
9.3
everything that can be expected from a five star hotel at this price point was delivered. The more expensive ones would probably offer a bit more space and more expensive materials all around but this one fit our bill. It's a fairly new hotel around this area so nothing to complain about in terms of spotless, functioning facilities and amenities. Staff are all consistent in greeting and helpfulness. My only nitpick is their parking gets full fast but Valet service is efficient. Just across the street are the ground zero for high end shopping in Makati/ Manila. Wouldn't mind staying here again.
Report this review
Garry C. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2015
calm in the middle of hectic makati

location to malls and shops. breakfast. large rooms.
8.7
Very good. You'd expect such from a Fairmont and we weren't disappointed. Good standards nice gym and pool and decent wifi made for comfortable stay.
Report this review
Garry C. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
bit of luxury to see how the other half live

wifi was great. gym and pool very nice, breakfast we brilliant.
9
Loved it as you'd expect from a fairmont. Decent size rooms only slight negative the lobby and public areas ac was freezing. I'm from Scotland and live in the middle east so no hot and cold. This was just freezing beyond fun. But that's being hyper picky.
Report this review
Christopher S. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2015
Luxurious & Practical

Breakfast Buffet, Workout Gym, Spa
8.7
Superb Hotel with excellent amenities and dedicated staff. Healthy eating is available. Walking distance to everything you might need or go to GreenBelt 1 for everything.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 385 reviews Next page
Fairmont Makati Manila - Hotel FacadeFairmont Makati Manila - Guest RoomFairmont Makati Manila - BathroomFairmont Makati Manila - ViewFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - BathroomFairmont Makati Manila - ViewFairmont Makati Manila - ExteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - Swimming PoolFairmont Makati Manila - RestaurantFairmont Makati Manila - Pub/LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - SpaFairmont Makati Manila - ReceptionFairmont Makati Manila - Meeting RoomFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - ExteriorFairmont Makati Manila - RestaurantFairmont Makati Manila - Guest RoomFairmont Makati Manila - BathroomFairmont Makati Manila - Luxurious ArrivalFairmont Makati Manila - FairmontFairmont Makati Manila - DoormanFairmont Makati Manila - Main LobbyFairmont Makati Manila - HousekeepingFairmont Makati Manila - Front DeskFairmont Makati Manila - Check in at Fairmont MakatiFairmont Makati Manila - Bell ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Deluxe RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite Living AreaFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite BedroomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite BathroomFairmont Makati Manila - Working DeskFairmont Makati Manila - Working DeskFairmont Makati Manila - Working DeskFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge Afternoon SnacksFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge BoardroomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Evening cocktails at the Fairmont Gold LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Fitness CenterFairmont Makati Manila - Technogym Treadmill - Fitness RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Personal Fitness TrainerFairmont Makati Manila - Swimming PoolFairmont Makati Manila - Pool Bar ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - Cafe MacaronFairmont Makati Manila - SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Japanese Show Kitchen of SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Dinner at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Buffet spread of SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Salad station at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Dessert buffet at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Willow Stream ReceptionFairmont Makati Manila - Signature spa treatmentFairmont Makati Manila - Willow Stream Relaxation RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Willow Stream Locker AreaFairmont Makati Manila - Buenavista - U ShapeFairmont Makati Manila - Namayan - Green MeetingsFairmont Makati Manila - Namayan - CocktailsFairmont Makati Manila - Sampiro - ClassroomFairmont Makati Manila - Banquet ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - EventsFairmont Makati Manila - Banquet ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - Business Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08