Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fairmont Makati

1 Raffles Drive, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1224 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fairmont Makati Manila - Hotel Facade Fairmont Makati Manila - Luxurious Arrival Fairmont Makati Manila - Doorman Fairmont Makati Manila - Main Lobby Fairmont Makati Manila - Housekeeping Fairmont Makati Manila - Front Desk Fairmont Makati Manila - Check in at Fairmont Makati Fairmont Makati Manila - Bell Service Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Deluxe Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite Living Area Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite Bedroom Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite Bathroom Fairmont Makati Manila - Working Desk Fairmont Makati Manila - Working Desk
Fairmont Makati Manila - Working Desk Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge Afternoon Snacks Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge Boardroom Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge Fairmont Makati Manila - Evening cocktails at the Fairmont Gold Lounge Fairmont Makati Manila - Fitness Center Fairmont Makati Manila - Technogym Treadmill - Fitness Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Personal Fitness Trainer Fairmont Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Fairmont Makati Manila - Pool Bar Service Fairmont Makati Manila - Cafe Macaron
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 145 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
Business travelers (145)
Sort by:
Poh G. Business travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2015
Nice hotel, good breakfast

comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly staff
8
Nice hotel with good breakfast
Report this review
Poh G. Business travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2015
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, good breakfast and big room
8
good experience with comfortable room and good breakfast
Report this review
Jae J. Business travelers South Korea, July 15, 2015
Fairmont Makati

location clean staff
8.7
good
Report this review
Scott S. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2015
My review

Staff, comfort,location
9.7
Report this review
Wanshun K. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2015
Great location!

Big, clean and luxurious hotel
9
Fantastic location, right opposite Greenbelt shopping mall. Room is exceptionally big and clean. Will stay at Fairmont again for my next business trip!
Report this review
Hui L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2015
Excellent service, Very comfortable bed sheet

Service, location, Bed sheet
9.7
I love it. Service is exceptionally well and each staff is well trained, they smile to you and try their best to assist you. I lost my wifi device in my room on Friday and they even follow up on Sunday to call me regarding the cost of sending it back. The bedsheets is very comfortable, i notice that it is different from other hotel. The Spa, the Gym and the pool are nice. You can use the jacuzzi without charges, the service in the spa is professional, too. The Gym has enough facilities to do a good workout and have enough empty space to do fit ball and yoga. The pool is a bit small but it should be big enough to do laps. The food in the restaurant is reasonably good, esp the tuna salad. The choice of breakfast is limited but the area is pretty quiet. They do offer fresh coconut and hot noodle.
Report this review
Kc S. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2015
Nice and cosy

Feel at home
9.3
Pleasant and comfortable
Report this review
Ben D. Business travelers United States of America, June 20, 2015
Management not keeping up with maintenence

location, check in, friendly staff
5.3
everything was ok but the steam room was not working. this was my second stay. the stay prior the staff member said it would be fixed in 3 days. it has been at least one week and probably closer to 3 now. for a 5 star hotel if you are listing a steam room it should be working. any time i have visited other 5 star hotels they would have things like this fixed within 24hrs. management does not seem to put the right sense of urgency behind this. by this i mean make it a priority to get what ever parts are needed by same day delivery and getting the right mechanics to fix it. it is not as hard to do. it all depends on what the priorities are and fixing the steam does not seem to be high on the list. however, with customers like myself this is very important which brought down my rating.
Report this review
Danielle W. Business travelers United States of America, June 19, 2015
Great stay away from home

service, room comfort / standard and locations
9
Always a great stay at Fairmont. Staff are friendly and attentive, the rooms are always to a high standard though I do wish they hard firmer pillows. I will be staying here again.
Report this review
Luis G. Business travelers United States of America, June 14, 2015
May Buying Trip

The location, The Housekeeping Department and The Entertainment.
7.7
Due to my very early arrival in Manila I requested an early check in at the front desk. The front office person advised me that the earliest time i could do that would be by 9 am because the hotel was fully sold out the night before. To my surprise she also told me that if i wanted to go in to my room that very moment I could as long as I paid an additional Ps. $8,000 pesos, at that moment I felt I was being played since she had just told me that the hotel was fully booked the night before. Trying to make sense of the situation I made a decent offer for the 3 hour early check in she had offered me but after checking with the Front Office manager she told me that it would be impossible unless I gave them an additional fee, I answered by saying that my room had cost me 70% of what she was asking me or the 3 hours early check in, that I would be happy to pay a decent fee but I though the amount they wanted was grossly exaggerated. The manager refused to budge in and I was resolved to wait until 9 am in the morning for my room. I know that early check in is tricky and sometimes unavoidable and I recognize that a fee would be an option but I felt I was lied and played since the moment I arrived at the desk. The stories I was given where obviously a lie and I was offended and insulted by their low understanding of the situation. Further more, I was in the property last January, at that time when I used the gym the steam room was broken, at the time of this visit the same facility was still not fixed. I travel for a living and I know what a 5 star hotel is like, incidents like this do not happen in a 5 star hotel, especially with repeated clients. Besides this unfortunate experience, the staff is very helpful and have great manners, the location is perfect and trendy, how ever, there are many properties in that neighborhood that make the cut just as well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fairmont Makati Manila - FairmontFairmont Makati Manila - Hotel FacadeFairmont Makati Manila - Luxurious ArrivalFairmont Makati Manila - DoormanFairmont Makati Manila - Main LobbyFairmont Makati Manila - HousekeepingFairmont Makati Manila - Front DeskFairmont Makati Manila - Check in at Fairmont MakatiFairmont Makati Manila - Bell ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Deluxe RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite Living AreaFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite BedroomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite BathroomFairmont Makati Manila - Working DeskFairmont Makati Manila - Working DeskFairmont Makati Manila - Working DeskFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge Afternoon SnacksFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge BoardroomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Evening cocktails at the Fairmont Gold LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Fitness CenterFairmont Makati Manila - Technogym Treadmill - Fitness RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Personal Fitness TrainerFairmont Makati Manila - Swimming PoolFairmont Makati Manila - Pool Bar ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - Cafe MacaronFairmont Makati Manila - SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Japanese Show Kitchen of SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Dinner at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Buffet spread of SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Salad station at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Chinese Show Kitchen at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Sushi and sashimi at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Brick-oven pizza at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Dessert buffet at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Dessert buffet at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Willow Stream ReceptionFairmont Makati Manila - Signature spa treatmentFairmont Makati Manila - Willow Stream Relaxation RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Willow Stream Locker AreaFairmont Makati Manila - Buenavista - U ShapeFairmont Makati Manila - Namayan - Green MeetingsFairmont Makati Manila - Namayan - CocktailsFairmont Makati Manila - Sampiro - ClassroomFairmont Makati Manila - Banquet ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - EventsFairmont Makati Manila - Banquet ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Fairmont Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04