Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fairmont Makati

1 Raffles Drive, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 142 reviews

416 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
Couples (142)
Sort by:
Dr. M. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2016
Fairmont Makiti is Five Star Luxury
6.7
My wife and I stayed two weeks in April 2016 at the Fairmont Makiti. The decor, the service, the food, and the amenities are all exceptionally the best. All rooms are beautiful. The pool is large and scenically located. The fitness center has the most modern equipment and it is large with floor to ceiling windows overlooking Mikati. The beautiful men's spa's use is included in the rate and has a large steam room, hot pool and lounge area. This Fairmont will satisfy the most discriminating guest; it is the best hotel that we know.
Report this review
Edward A. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2016
-
6.7
-
Report this review
Abigail D. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2016
Anniversary Staycation
6.3
The staff prepared wine and chips for us since we are celebrating our wedding anniversary. Such a sweet gesture! We truly appreciate it.
Report this review
Robert Y. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2016
Disappointing
3.7
We had high expectations since they carry the "Fairmont" brand. Housekeeping was terrible. They left our used wine glasses and the French coffee press both unwashed the following day. The water supply stopped mid-day due to some 'repair works' being done on the top floor'. After I complained, they let me use another room with a working bathroom. Room was too dark even with all the lamps on. They could install some ceiling lights but I guess they decided to cut costs.
Report this review
Elia J. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2016
Staycation

Amenities, location, food
8.7
Hotel is perfect for staycation. Only problem we encountered was during check-in because there were only 2 counters open. However, when the staff from President's Club saw that the queue was too long, she readily assisted us to facilitate fast check-in.
Report this review
Shaneel S. Couples India, March 20, 2016
Fantastic Service

Customer Experience, Location, Rooms
10
Worth every bit !
Report this review
Steve L. Couples United Arab Emirates, March 19, 2016
Fairmont Makati
6.7
The staff were very attentive and helpful. The room had a king bed, plenty of space, very well equipped and extremely clean
Report this review
Justinn S. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2016
so-so stay
5.7
this hotel is our preferred hotel to have staycations. We were placed in a room at the end of the hall that had this smell like it wasn't used too much, one we turned on the AC the smell went away, good. As expected, it was a good stay, at par with our expectations. one thing though, which might make me consider if i should book again, there was terrible loud music playing from across the street that made sleeping very hard. i fell asleep at 3am which i believe is just when the music stopped, i hope the hotel can do something about this? i doubt tho.
Report this review
Ivars O. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2016
World Class Service

1) Amazing service throughout the hotel by all employees of the hotel, 2) Luxurious rooms and amenities, and 3) Attention to detail in service and design of the hotel rooms.
9.7
Report this review
Nyuk H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, February 11, 2016
Holiday

Location, cleanliness and quiet
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
1 - 10 of 484 reviews Next page
Fairmont Makati Manila - Hotel FacadeFairmont Makati Manila - Fitness RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Meeting RoomFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - Guest RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Guest RoomFairmont Makati Manila - BathroomFairmont Makati Manila - ViewFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - BathroomFairmont Makati Manila - ViewFairmont Makati Manila - ExteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - Swimming PoolFairmont Makati Manila - RestaurantFairmont Makati Manila - Pub/LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - SpaFairmont Makati Manila - ReceptionFairmont Makati Manila - Meeting RoomFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - ExteriorFairmont Makati Manila - RestaurantFairmont Makati Manila - Guest RoomFairmont Makati Manila - BathroomFairmont Makati Manila - Luxurious ArrivalFairmont Makati Manila - FairmontFairmont Makati Manila - DoormanFairmont Makati Manila - Main LobbyFairmont Makati Manila - HousekeepingFairmont Makati Manila - Front DeskFairmont Makati Manila - Check in at Fairmont MakatiFairmont Makati Manila - Bell ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Deluxe RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite Living AreaFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite BedroomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite BathroomFairmont Makati Manila - Working DeskFairmont Makati Manila - Working DeskFairmont Makati Manila - Working DeskFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge Afternoon SnacksFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge BoardroomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Evening cocktails at the Fairmont Gold LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Fitness CenterFairmont Makati Manila - Technogym Treadmill - Fitness RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Personal Fitness TrainerFairmont Makati Manila - Swimming PoolFairmont Makati Manila - Pool Bar ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - Cafe MacaronFairmont Makati Manila - SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Japanese Show Kitchen of SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Dinner at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Buffet spread of SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Salad station at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Dessert buffet at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Willow Stream ReceptionFairmont Makati Manila - Signature spa treatmentFairmont Makati Manila - Willow Stream Relaxation RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Willow Stream Locker AreaFairmont Makati Manila - Buenavista - U ShapeFairmont Makati Manila - Namayan - Green MeetingsFairmont Makati Manila - Namayan - CocktailsFairmont Makati Manila - Sampiro - ClassroomFairmont Makati Manila - Banquet ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - EventsFairmont Makati Manila - Banquet ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - Business Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03