or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fairmont Makati

1 Raffles Drive, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1224 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fairmont Makati Manila - Hotel Facade Fairmont Makati Manila - Arrival at Fairmont Makati with Concierge Service Fairmont Makati Manila - Lobby Fairmont Makati Manila - Lobby Fairmont Makati Manila - Check In at Fairmont Makati Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Deluxe Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner Suite Fairmont Makati Manila - Spectrum Dining Area Fairmont Makati Manila - Dinner at Spectrum Fairmont Makati Manila - Spectrum Dinner Set Up Fairmont Makati Manila - Cafe Macaron Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge Fairmont Makati Manila - Guest Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Room
Fairmont Makati Manila - Meeting Rooms Fairmont Makati Manila - Pool Bar Service Fairmont Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Fairmont Makati Manila - Personal Fitness Trainer Fairmont Makati Manila - Fitness Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fitness Center Internet Powered Treadmill Fairmont Makati Manila - Spa Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge  Day Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge Boardroom Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge Service Fairmont Makati Manila - Exterior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Jonathan O. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
thoroughly disappointing for a 5-star hotel

location, excellent room service food, choice of Le Labo as bathroom amenities
5.7
came in with high expectations as a Starwood Preferred Guest gold member, and came sorely disappointed. deluxe room is okay, nothing special - the highlight is the bathroom. you would do better with Crowne Plaza Galleria or even F1 Hotel in terms of room size, decor, and overall airiness of room. the poolside bar staff were impatient and even downright rude on New Years Eve/New Years Day. swimming pool lifeguards did not want to be bothered when beverage orders are mistakingly directed to them ("i'm a lifeguard, ill call the waitress" in snooty tones - well, if they weren't dressed like the rest of the wait staff, then guests would not make mistakes). very inconsistent too with the service of beverage: sometimes coffee is refillable, sometimes not. and poolside manager acts very defensive to comments directed at service. not at all what you would expect from a so-called five star hotel. the good thing about the hotel is the food. in room dining is superb: their halo-halo was delicious. and the fish biryani we had was excellent!
Ellen S. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2013
elegant, exceptional hotel in makati

cleanliness
10
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2013
Great hotel!

Comfort, service and world-class!
10
We had fun! Enjoyed every minute of our stay! The staff were so helpful.
R V. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2013
safe,comfortable and luxurious

friendly, helpful and attentive staff 24/7, fantastic location, amazing rooms
10
we had a wonderful time here. the staff were very approachable, accomodative and the quality of service is excellent from every staff we met. room was very spacious, and pool and spa is amazing. loved the food we ordered. had a very relaxing time at Fairmont Makati. Will be returning soon for sure.
Jocelyn V. Families with older children United States of America, September 28, 2013
Lacking high standard customer service

location, clean, comfortable rooms
7.7
I had major issues resulting to my disappointments and regrets in booking to this hotel.
Jowena C. Families with older children Philippines, September 26, 2013
Clean Room, High Ceiling, Spacious Bathrooms

Location, Cleanliness, Everything new
9.7
My experience in fairmont hotel is excellent. Location is great as it is just 5 minute walk from major shopping centers. There is a UCC cafe just in front of the hotel which serves syphon coffee and desserts. I love that the bathroom is spacious and the room has high ceiling. We are provided with ample bottled water, which was a plus. The only thing I did not like was our second day of breakfast, the cafe was filled with people and we were brought to the lobby area (which the hotel has extended to cater for the crowd) to have our buffet breakfast. The selection was limited there. We were guaranteed that we can still avail the food inside by request. Of course that was a bit of a hassle. I will suggest future travellers to just wait rather than have their breakfast at the lobby area.
Happy D. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2013
Impressive

Furniture, bathroom fixtures, location
10
WE really enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with the room. You can tell they used modern bathroom fixtures, and the furniture are all modern. Big closet spaces. Designed very nicely.
Soledad M. Families with older children United States of America, July 3, 2013
An enjoyable and pleasant experience

Courteous and attentive staff, convenient to everything, great spa
9.7
It was a very enjoyable experience. Everything was as expected from a Fairmont hotel except for its small lobby, which could be a positive thing- if one is into an intimate venue. The staff are wonderful, the food is great, and it's centrally located.
Bosuk L. Families with older children South Korea, September 22, 2013
고급 비지니스

품격있고 친절하고, 맛있는 조식을 원하신다면 탁월한 선택이 될듯
9.3
시간관계상 호텔에서의 시설사용을 (헬쓰,스파)못해서 아쉬웠어요 좋은호텔에 갔으니 그만큼 누리고 왔어야 했는데 여행시간 때문에... 그래도 시설도 좋고 직원도 친절해서 품격있는 대접을 받아서 좋았어요.
Xiaoyan Z. Families with older children China, November 20, 2013
还不错,

浴室,酒店服务,叫车服务
9.3
还好,感觉一般,但服务也还到位,工作人员都很友善,热心,感觉还是蛮亲切的。但没有什么靓点。游泳池没有去,下次有机会可以再去体验一下,如有下次再去马尼拉,还会选择这个酒店的。。。。。。。。。。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fairmont Makati Manila - FairmontFairmont Makati Manila - Hotel FacadeFairmont Makati Manila - Arrival at Fairmont Makati with Concierge ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - LobbyFairmont Makati Manila - LobbyFairmont Makati Manila - Check In at Fairmont MakatiFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Room Fairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Deluxe RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Corner SuiteFairmont Makati Manila - Spectrum Dining AreaFairmont Makati Manila - Dinner at SpectrumFairmont Makati Manila - Spectrum Dinner Set UpFairmont Makati Manila - Cafe MacaronFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold LoungeFairmont Makati Manila - Guest RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Meeting RoomsFairmont Makati Manila - Pool Bar ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - Swimming PoolFairmont Makati Manila - Personal Fitness TrainerFairmont Makati Manila - Fitness RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont RoomFairmont Makati Manila - Fitness Center Internet Powered TreadmillFairmont Makati Manila - SpaFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge  DayFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge BoardroomFairmont Makati Manila - Fairmont Gold Lounge ServiceFairmont Makati Manila - ExteriorFairmont Makati Manila - BathroomFairmont Makati Manila - BathroomFairmont Makati Manila - BallroomFairmont Makati Manila - Fitness RoomFairmont Makati Manila - RestaurantFairmont Makati Manila - RestaurantFairmont Makati Manila - Meeting RoomFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - InteriorFairmont Makati Manila - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02