or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fairmont Peace Hotel

No. 20 Nanjing Road East, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Bar-The Jazz Bar Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Suite-Indian Suite Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - The Cathay Room Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Cathay Room with River View Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Victory Cafe Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Jasmine Lounge Lobby Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Cin Cin Bar Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Victor’s Cafe Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Peace Hall Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Victors Cafe Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai On the Bund Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Gold Lounge
Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Willow Stream Spa Shanghai Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Italian Suite Fairomont Peace Shanghai Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Willow Stream Spa shanghai Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Tai Ji Class at Fairmont Peace Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Willow Stream Spa Shanghai Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Willow Stream Spa Shanghai Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - The Atrium in Lobby Fairmont peace shanghai Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Dragon Phoenix Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Cathay Room Fairmont Peace Shanghai Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Gold Lounge Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Jasmine Lounge
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 270
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Weifeng C. Business travelers China, October 13, 2014
Much lower standard than expected

Location, location, location
6
I was down graded from a King Bed to Queen Beds room because it not available?! The towel does not seem to be changed daily. The room given was a bit smelly due to the history of the capet I guess. Some of reception staff are not helpful at all....
Yee T. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2014
Great experience

..
3.3
..
Lily P. Families with older children United States of America, September 13, 2014
This hotel is beautiful and the service is great!

Service, Appearance/Design, Location
10
I loved my stay at the Fairmont and will always stay at this hotel when I visit Shanghai. The staff were friendly, helpful and always smiling; the service was amazing. The rooms were comfortable and clean - my sisters and I loved the bathroom! It goes without saying that the location was convenient and beautiful. I fell in love with the hotel because of it's hauntingly beautiful hallways and rooms and art deco design. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Kwame J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
Old world Luxury at it's Finest

Location, Ambience, Staff
9
What can I say... Wow!! Fairmont Peace.... Luxurious... On the Bund...Close to everything!! One of the most famous hotels in the world.... Playing Jazz, the architecture, the balcony.. Wow!! Again..... One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!!1
Roland F. Couples Austria, June 10, 2014
always stay here, always come back when in Shangai

location, rooms, staff
8
good as expected.
Laureen L. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2014
Classy without being stuffy!

History and nostalgia; Attention to detail; Attentive staff
9.7
Our weekend get-away in Shanghai was made all the more memorable by our stay at the Fairmont Peace Hotel. The location is unparalleled, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We received a lot of advice on getting around, as well as assistance in making restaurant reservation and transport services. We did forget an item in our room, and hope that the Hotel will help us look for it. Otherwise, we would highly recommend the Fairmont Peacr Hotel!
Wan L. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
Not bad

historical, jazz bar, silent
9
"Free wifi" is mentioned for Peace Hotel in Agoda website but no free wifi after check-in.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2014
Excellent last night to our holiday.

Beautiful art deco hotel. The Jazz Bar. Impecable service.
9
Usha S. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
Very unique hotel

Location,very clean and very friendly staff.
9.7
It was short but memorable.Food in the lounge was great.There was a variety.The staff were very friendly and willing to go an extra milt to cater for our needs. Would definitely go back.
Ava A. Business travelers China, March 20, 2014
nice hotel with nice location

location, room and staff
8.3
Nice hotel near the river, good location for the view and shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fairmont Peace Hotel ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Bar-The Jazz BarFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Suite-Indian SuiteFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - The Cathay RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Cathay Room with River ViewFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Victory CafeFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Jasmine Lounge LobbyFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Cin Cin BarFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Victor’s CafeFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Peace HallFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Victors CafeFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai On the BundFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Gold LoungeFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Willow Stream Spa ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Italian Suite Fairomont Peace ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Willow Stream Spa shanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Tai Ji Class at Fairmont PeaceFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Willow Stream Spa ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Willow Stream Spa ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - The Atrium in Lobby Fairmont peace shanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Dragon PhoenixFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Cathay Room Fairmont Peace ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Gold LoungeFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Jasmine LoungeFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Jazz Bar Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Gold RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel LobbyFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - One Bed Room SuiteFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - One Bed Room SuiteFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Room ServiceFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Sassoon Suite RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Dragon Phoenix RestaurantFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Cathay RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Peace HallFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Peace Hotel LobbyFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - CorridorFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom With Le Labo AmenitiesFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Fairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Art Deco at Fairmont PeaceFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Jasmine Lounge Fairmont Peace Hotel ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Yoga Room Fairmont Peace Hotel ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - InteriorFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - InteriorFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - InteriorFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - InteriorFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - InteriorFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - InteriorFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - InteriorFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - BathroomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - InteriorFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - InteriorFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - InteriorFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - InteriorFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - BathroomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01