Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fairmont Peace Hotel

No. 20 Nanjing Road East, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China 200002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 186 reviews

115 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff
9.2
Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Stephen A. Business travelers Australia, May 24, 2016
Gg
6.7
Vv
Julie Z. Business travelers France, April 27, 2016
Again, pleasant stay with Peace Hotel
6.7
点赞Joyce for her excellent service !
Kwok B. Business travelers Singapore, April 25, 2016
good
5.3
good
Julie Z. Business travelers France, April 17, 2016
The wonderful stay again in Peace Hotel
6.7
Welcomed by Joyce Wang who made ShangHai stay as at home. This is my favorite hôtel : french café place very enjoyable, music band playing old jazz and old Shanghai songs in the bar is a special treat...with much more. I mislaid my mini-iPad, considering it's been lost or stolen, the reception staff had it relocated short after I mentioned the problem. I really appreciate their dedication. Will always choose peace hotel for my Shanghai stay and strongly recommend to all !
Jennifer N. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2016
Fabulous
6.3
Fabulous. Can't beat the location, the history and the decor. I think I'll come back and live at The Peace Hotel. When I'm very, very rich!
Teresita Y. Families with older children Philippines, March 28, 2016
My experience

The room was perfect. And the location is very nice.
8
I was very satisfied. Just a comment on the lounge. They should inform guest that its the last call but luckily the staff was very accommodating.
Nathan M. Groups Australia, March 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel loaded with history

Location, comfort, staff
9
Georgios S. Couples Greece, March 23, 2016
Taste of old shanghai
6
Perfect location, right on the bund and the shopping street. Small indoor pool. Amazing bathroom facilities, exceptional matress. Welcoming basket contains one type of fruit.
Ina W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2016
Overrated

Location, location, location
6.7
I think for that kind of price Fairmont can do better...the room was too standard and a lil bit spooky (the window suddenly closed without any wind blows) but location is perfect anyway
Elaine C. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2016
a step into history

1.jazz music is played once u checked-in ur room 2.toilet is very well designed 3.good location
8.7
old jazz bar at peace hotel is a must go! legendary. good drinks and the band was awesome. experience the authentic old shanghai feel. the idea of playing the old jazz band music in the room is an excellent idea, improves the ambience and lift ur mood totally.
1 - 10 of 115 reviews Next page
Fairmont Peace Hotel ShanghaiFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Art DecoFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - One Bedroom SuiteFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - EntranceFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Dragon PhoenixFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Peace HallFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Jasmine LoungeFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - The Jazz BarFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Detail-LightingFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - RooftopFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Peace HallFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - LobbyFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Nanjing RoadFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - BalconyFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Fairmont Room-TwinFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Night ViewFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Jasmine LoungeFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - RooftopFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - The AtriumFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - CoffeeFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Peace HallFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room-BathroomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - East EntranceFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - ServiceFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Night ViewFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Jasmine LoungeFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - ServiceFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Elevator EntranceFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Art DecoFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Art DecoFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Night ViewFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Dragon PhoenixFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - The Cathay RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Willow Stream SpaFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Willow Stream SpaFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Cathay RoomFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Afternoon TeaFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Main EntranceFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Cathay TerraceFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Willow Stream SpaFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - GymFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Willow Stream SpaFairmont Peace Hotel Shanghai - Yoga Studio


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01