arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2375 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2377 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

10 Theewin J.
Thailand
January 18, 2016
Great Location, Nice View
Great Location, friendly staff and very clean room.
Great service from staffs. I am very happy with guard. He gave me a bottle of water after my 10k running nearby on early morning without my request. Thanks.

6 Andrew G.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2016
Comfortable stay but not without faults.
Location, Amenities, Convenience .
I was staying at the Fairmount for the purpose of my wedding so apart from sleeping I didn't spend a great deal of time in my room, a room we upgraded for the purpose of the club lounge. On the final morning, I had an accident which involved me running into the corner of the bed, a corner reinforced with metal so that didn't help! Some of the duty staff were very helpful responding with wheelchair assistance and basic first aid and they even obliged with a late check-out. BUT when we opened a dialogue with the hotel with regards to the hotels insurance policies we were given the cold shoulder from the management and if it wasn't for our for our constant nagging we wouldn't have come to a conclusion.

8.3 Andry S.
Indonesia
January 11, 2016
Nice and comfort
Comfort, Location, View

9 Andrew T.
Singapore
January 07, 2016
Pleasant Surprise
Comfort, spacious, clean
We stayed over 2 nights for my partner birthday celebration. The hotel did a small surprise to my partner by offering a handwritten card and chocolates for the occasion. Though it was a small gesture, we felt the appreciation for the effort being put in by the team. The bed was comfy and the view was pretty as we were given a room facing one of the best view in the hotel. The only downside was the mini-fridge. It is a sensor detected system thus you will be charged for any removal of the drinks. That causes us to have minimal space to store our own stuff.

8.7 Ida D.
Indonesia
January 07, 2016
Krisna
Clean, integrated with mall, MRT, next to bayfront
Nice.

9.7 Mak K.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
A clean and good location hotel.
Clean, comfortable and convenient.
Very happy with the service and got upgraded to a bigger room. Clean and convenient to shopping.

7.3 Linda C.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Great location
Location, shop, food
Hotel is strategically located. Plenty of food and shops within the vicinity. One comment though is the lift is inadequate to serve the hotel guests. We have to wait for a while before the lifts are available each time we use them to and from our hotel floors.

6 Serene T.
Singapore
January 05, 2016
Corridor
Staff at counter was good. Location is good.
so-so. the room temperature was not that good. not that cold even when we make it to its lowest. there was even durian smell at corridor at level 19 which my friend and i had stayed. but there was any housekeeping done. there should be staff walking around to check on each level so this kind of incident smell should be prevented.

9 Jens T.
Germany
January 05, 2016
Location
Location, Raffles City, Late Check out
Happy with it.

9.3 ZhiYong W.
Singapore
January 01, 2016
Pleasant stay
Very accessible, near MRT station
It was a pleasant stay. We upgraded to an executive room which was very spacious. However, the bathroom was in an outdated design as the standing shower is in the bathtub, and there was a limited area space for shower.