Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2453 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Matthew P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Beautiful and pricey
Very nice interior. Close to city. Good food all around.
Good.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Andy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great Location
MRT station, Food Court & Shopping all under one roof. What else could you ask for
Great
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Nurin A. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Superb Sevice, Centre of town, Integated Mall
Superb Sevice, Centre of town, Integated Mall
All good. Superb warm service by the staff. Raffles City Mall is integrated. Just go to Lobby and enter via a glass door. Amenities available. Foodcourt and restaurants plenty at the mall. No need hotel breakfast.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Nicholas T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good stay.
Location of MRT, Shopping mall, and Clarke Quay.
An enjoyable stay. Friendly staff. Great location. Disappointed not to be able to have a late check out, however use of a lounge was given which had a shower in. Did not use restaurants for breakfast or diner as I ate out so cannot comment on standard however I'm sure it would have been good.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

IRWIN I. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
NA
Agoda
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Tan R. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good Location
Thanks Agoda
Reviewed February 24, 2016

JUAN F. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good hotel but not good value
Location, staff, rooms
The quality of the hotel is very good, big rooms, good restaurants and profesional staff. My only regret is the pricing policy (the extras!) that make the overall price definitely not value for money. I booked a double room at an expensive but (for Singapore)reasonable price. You would expect that at that price (around 250 $) breakfast is included, but sadly is not. I was offered an upgrade (fantastic room, fantastic views)for around 70 dollars more and accepted. The surprise came when trying to use the wifi I discovered is not complimentary, it costs 18 to 30 dollars more per day (per device? per room? I dont know as i did not take it). You would expect that, nowadays, wifi (that comes free with any coffee in most coffeshops in town)would be included in a 5 star room costing 350 dollars per night. A 12 dollar bottle of wáter in the minibar is another example of these inflated extra costs. At the end, breakfast and wifi per two almost doubles the price of the room and makes it poor value compared with other hotels in the same 5 star rate where you would take that for granted.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Christina S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Thumbs up!
Customer Services, Cleanliness, location
It was a fantastic stay at Fairmont Singapore. First, we bought a birthday cake to celebrate my daughter's birthday. As the fridge in the room was too small, they allowed us to keep it in their hotel's fridge and collect it at past mid-night. Second, we had called for housekeeping constantly for assistance and they were helpful and fast with our requests. Third, the room was spacious and clean. We are very happy with our stay at the hotel and will return for sure. Good job!
Reviewed February 22, 2016

jennifer S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
good
location, clean, amenities
good
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Karen J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Second time around after several years,....
Loved it the first time and second time no different. Great central location with easy transport to/from airport via either bus directly across the street or by metro.
Reviewed February 16, 2016