Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2460 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2460 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Ferry S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
nice and clean hotel
room, food and services
good
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Fred B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
great stop over
an amazing view of the city from the 19th floor, great and friendly service important after a long flight, beautiful room nicest we've stayed in Singapore
Lovely stop over would recommend the Fairmont and definitely stay again
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Carole C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Paid for a Lousy Stay
Room size
When we booked Fairmont through Agoda we had left special message that we needed an extra bed in the room. To our disappointment, at the check-in, the staff told us there's no more rolled up beds but they can offer us extra comforters and pillows. Other things that added the frustration, phone that's not working in the room becoz it was not charged, aircon that remains at 23 degrees no matter how you change the thermostat, water leakage from the aircon in the middle of the night, a free to air local TV channel not working, all power sockets giving only minimal electricity because of hotel's sustainability policy? Goodness our handphones could not be charged beyond 10% even after an hour! None of us want to stay here ever again no matter how cheap the room stay is.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Jasmine S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Satisfied.
Service, cozy, bathtub!
Well greeted by staffs. Had a great stay in Fairmont. Would love to stay here again if I were to have another staycation!
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Ferdian G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
decent experience, great location, room is old
Location, location, location
It was a decent stay, wasn't what I expected from a 5star hotel. The room was a little small and old, especially the toilet. Perhaps it is time to renovate. They should have had more seats or open more venues for breakfast. This is the first time I have to queue for breakfast as a hotel guest, which I was suprised coming from Fairmont. Compared to the nearest establishment, Fairmont Jakarta, this is nothing close. Having just stayed at Fairmont Jakarta recently, I expected more from this chain. Nevertheless, location is great at the center of the city, with shopping malls nearby it makes it easy to shop and dine.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Taufik K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
This hotel is very convenience.
Locatiom, big room, friendly staff
I like to stay at this hotel, it's very convenience, suitable for families, close to Orchard, Marina bay. Just few step to shopping mal & MRT. I'll be back to stay here in my future trip.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Tan S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Stay at Fairmont
Great location.Friendly staff.Comfortable room
We had two large single beds for my two kids.Easy to get around with shopping areas nearby on foot or public MRT.The only pity is the coffee machine keeps breaking down
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Tri H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice one
Location, neat, clean
Excelent
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Herlina S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Very good hotel, very strategic, near mall and mrt
Location, clean, big space
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Mei L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Super hotel in more ways than one!!
efficient service, comfortable rooms to chill out, honest & friendly staff
Truly enjoyed my stay...forgotten how pleasant it can be. Honest staff who helped me to locate my diamond earring which had dropped off...kudos to the Lost & Found team
Reviewed December 22, 2015