Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2449 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Chua S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great location with excellent service
Location, Service Attitude
The service staff were friendly and helpful in assisting to arrange a room with our preferred choice and giving us late checkout. The executive club room was spacious and service requests were attended to rather promptly. The in-room dining as well as breakfast selection at the club lounge were not up to standards although we enjoyed our meals at Prego - one of the in-house restaurant. The location is definitely unbeatable with the shopping mall and mrt station just downstairs. Overall would recommend the stay here.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Wahyu L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Hotel in the heart of Singapore
Location, location, location
We frequent this hotel for its amazing location. The hotel itself has been refurnished a few times. If you happen to saty in the old wing, some items might be malfunctioning.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Debbie M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Perfect location for most tourists
Staff, generous room size, location
We had a fantastic stay at the Fairmont Singapore. The breakfast by the pool is the best breakfast I have ever experienced staying at any hotel! Our room was huge and well appointed. The hotel has a nice balance for guests ranging from tourists through to business people.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

TEO T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
food ,location, staff and bed is very good
location, staff , bed good
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Siti R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great location with nearby amenities
Location, spacious and comfortable
Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in the Premier room. Great view from the south tower and the room was a good size. Right next to a mall and a premier restaurant area Chijmes.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Kelvin C. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Close to the City Hall MRT, clean & comfy
Location proximity, cleaniness, great breakfast selection
Reviewed September 13, 2015

WING S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
very nice hotel, the view is wonderful
Good service, nice hotel, will stay agsin next time
Reviewed September 10, 2015

John M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fairmont Singapore
new rooms , new rooms , new rooms
Very good and nice rooms too.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Imran J. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Not as expected
Location, location, location
Hi, I had requested an early checkin when I made the booking. I arrived 4 hours before normal checkin and was told by the reception that early check in is not possible. However if I choose to pay a lot more, I could be upgraded to an executive club room and also check in immediately. I went ahead with that. When I arrived at the room, there was ALOT of DUST under the couches in the living room. Almost as if it wasn't cleaned in months. The breakfast buffet wasn't that great either. Cold chicken with the Nasi Lemak and unchilled banana smoothie. No real care / attention to detal was taken here. The main issue with my room was the stopper in the bath tub (which was where the shower was located too) was blocked. Basically it was not staying open. I called house keeping. They sent a tech who was UNABLE to SORT THE PROBLEM OUT. I complained once again. Again the tech arrived and was unable to sort the problem out. I complained again. The manager then sends me a complimentary fruit basket. If I needed a fruit basket, I would have ordered it. No effort was taken to rectify the problem or change my room. I find this hard to believe for a 5 star hotel. My experience at the Fairmont was not good this time around.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

YANGHEE S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
great stay
locations
Always great stay here
Reviewed September 07, 2015