arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2416 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2416 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Nur S.
Singapore
January 06, 2015
the best beds around Singapore
Comfort, location, shopping
The best possible beds in the business. Compared across several five star hotels in Singapore, this 5-star hotel provides the most comfortable bed (king size) that you can ever experience. You may want to skip breakfast as I doubt you'll ever leave the seduction of their beds. Other than that, the staff were extremely friendly, and the rooms were clean, and luxurious. Did I mention this hotel is located in a prime location around most of Singapore's shopping and heritage districts?

Richelle G.
Singapore
January 05, 2015
thoroughly enjoyed our stay
centrally located, very clean and lovely rooms
This is our 2nd time having a staycation at Fairmont. We were pleasantly surprised to find that eventhough we booked a premier room, the interior was slightly different from the interior of the previous premier room we stayed at. We were also given a room on the 19th floor and were greeted w a spectacular view of the Esplanade! It was a lovely staycation!

hel T.
Indonesia
January 05, 2015
very comfort hotel and great location
the staff are friendly, the location of this hotel is near everywhere, the room is clean n comfortable n large, would like to come back again
Only one word....super!

Li A.
Malaysia
January 05, 2015
Memorable Stay at Fairmont Singapore
Comfortable and clean room, food and lovely staff.
The stay at the Fairmont Singapore has been a memorable and wonderful one. The room is clean and comfortable (except for some minor fix-ups on the light bulb and remote control), the location is strategic and the food is spoilt with choices! I definitely will be making a trip back there soon.

Revelyn H.
Philippines
January 05, 2015
A place to stay in Singapore
Location, cleanliness and staff performance
We had a very pleasant stay because of comfortable beds, fresh linens, good selection of food breakfast buffet, and the nice view in our room overlooking the Marina Bay Sands. The hotel is just beside the Raffles City Mall and there's MTR at the basement so it's very convenient going around Singapore. I will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

Edward M.
United States
January 03, 2015
First stay for a long time and very pleased
Location, staff and comfort
Stayed in the hotel years ago when was under a different name, so was very happy to see an Agoda rate within my company hotel range for Singapore. Really a great place. Breakfast over at Spago is always a favorite. Location is second to none with Chjimes across the street and an MRT station in the basement. Just a great place.

weitse C.
Taiwan
January 02, 2015
Room with Balcony
Good Location, Big Room, Next to Shopping Mall
The room is big, clear and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and variety. Surrounding by shopping malls and restaurants.

Jill R.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2015
Fabulous location
Location, confort, facilities
Everything was great - exactly what Inwould expect from a five star hotel

Deborah L.
Australia
January 01, 2015
great location
close to shops and train station, friendly attentive staff, comfortable beds
Being to get easily from hotel and back to many areas of interest means you can pack more into every day.

RYOKO M.
Japan
December 31, 2014
nice place
location, amenity, room facility
good location to stay! but, I have no idea how to use ceiling shower...