Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2447 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2447 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Aisha M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Central location, amazing service
Location, service
Stayed for 2 nights in January for a staycation. Everything was as expected, staff was attentive and gave a free upgrade to their premier room. Room was of satisfactory size, amenities were all in order. Only down side is that there wasn't any complimentary parking for guests, they had valet parking at SGD 30, which is recommended if you're staying for the weekend cause carpark charges can be quite expensive. But other than that, everything was great.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Ling O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
great location
location, room size and service
Had an early xmas staycation with friends. We were upgraded to a renovated premier room upon check in which was a pleasant surprise. Room was big and I love the rain shower in the bathroom. Pillows were soft and bed was so comfortable that I wished check out was later. The hotel is conveniently located above City Hall train station and connected to Raffles Shopping Center where there were loads of food and shopping options. Although hotel room price was on the steeper side, you can save time and money on transportation if you are a tourist staying in this area. This is because a number of major attractions are within walking distance from the hotel such at the Esplanade, Merlion Park, Fountain of Wealth at Suntec City, Marina Bay Sands, Floating Platform, Gardens by the Bay and many more. Even as a Singaporean, I find the location of this hotel unbeatable.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Nurhafizah M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Awesome staycation!
room was spacious, good customer service and very conveniently located!
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Lie L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
my second home in singapore
location, friendly staffs, room condition
Fairmont is my family's fave hotel in singapore. Big room, amazing staffs ( porters, and staff guards), great locations. But there are few some lackings with the royal service and house keeping. The room wasnt clean around 3ish in the afternoon, we requested for someone to clean the refrigerator as we want to chill our food but nobody came. I hope you can improve in those area.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Cory P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Excellent hotel, very comfortable and accomodating
Comfort, location, staff.
It was excellent, I had an upgrade to a room with a view, the staff were excellent and kind, the room was up to Fairmont high standards.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

TANG L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Wonderful stay
Location, the view & service
A happy stay-cation to celebrate my BFF birthday. Arrangement on early check in for decoration & compliment cake are all perfect, just a little disappointed as premier room was actually don't have bathtub (but I thought there is, as it's available in deluxe room that I stayed for couple of times... Eventually we pay more for premier but don't have bathtub). The aircond, as reviewed by other travellers is expecting to be not that strong, but we woke up in the middle of the night as it is so warm.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Salina C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Most Convenient Hotel
Great Location. Clean Room and Friendly Staffs
It was pleasant staying in this hotel. The location is very convenient. MTR and shopping malls are just below/beside the hotel. The room is clean and spacious. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Will stay back this hotel in my next trip.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

cliff H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Gssssss
Thou hit ubbsssvh hub.
Huh hobby. Jobs.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Maxim A. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Best hotel in my life
Breakfast, kind personal, non feeling Asian style
I used to stay in many hotels in my life but this one is the best, me mr. Maxim, room 1601, I lived since 08.01-13.01! It was very nice! Delicious breakfast, really European personal by sole! Never compare with Thailand where no service...
Reviewed January 15, 2015

mohamed M. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good for a transit
Room | Location | Clealiness
I had an issue for my reservation, once i arrive to hotel the receptionist said there is no reservation for me and i had to wait quit long time for that even though i have shown him he still refuse me to check inn to my room, the receptionist was not so helpful
Reviewed January 14, 2015