My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fairmont Singapore

80 Bras Basah Road , Marina Bay, Singapore 189560 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Hotel Exterior Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Harbour View Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Signature Executive Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Signature Executive Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier Twin Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier Bathroom Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Executive Club Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Executive Club Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Plaza View Suite Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Spa Fairmont Singapore Singapore - SzeChuan Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Restaurant
Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Lobby
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 769

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1555 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1555)
Sort by:
Joseph W. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Great location (with free Internet*)

Location Location Location
8.7
to get free internet, all you need is to join the fairmont president club upon check-in, if you haven't already done so online. it is a comfortable hotel sitting on top of city hall subway. location is just perfect for leisure and serious shoppers. the standard deluxe room is on the small side. nonetheless, for a short stay it is comfy, cozy, clean and well appointed. for longer stay, i recommend signature room - larger and even more comfortable. we had the pleasure of getting upgraded on this stay. previously we only have deluxe rooms. the fitness centre equipments could do with some updating, bit tired and worn. still fit for purpose. love the spa/sauna/jacuzzi facility. the hotel is not the cheapest, but we chose it for the location and convenience. if money is not a big issue, this is a good hotel to be in.
Hotel Feature Tip: to get free internet, all you need is to join the fairmont president club upon check-in, if you haven't already done so online. city hall train line takes you to orchard road without needing to change trains, it is a short ride.
Nicholas D. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Great location with covered access to MRT

Both room and bathroom were vey spacious with a balcony and superb harbour views.
8
Although a very regular stayer in Singapore this was the first occasion in the Fairmont. From the doorman to the receptionist to the bell boy all were extremely courteous and efficient. I will definitely stay there again.
Michael A. Business travelers Canada, February 27, 2013
Close to everything

Service
7.7
This is my 4th time staying in this hotel. The service was good but not as efficient as the previous times. My room was not cleaned on time but otherwise it was very comfortable and very convenient. They also upgraded me to the next level of room.
Priscilla W. Couples Australia, February 26, 2013
poor service

clean lobby and nice decor
4.7
This is the 4th stay at the Fairmont, and I'd have to say that this is actually the worst service in terms of a "5 star hotel". Originally our room stank of durian, when we complained, they offered to "upgrade" our room on the return trip, this was soon retracted upon our return, citing "a miscommunication". They made no attempts to rectify or compensate for the inconvenience. We ran out of coffee, rang through to housekeeping and waited...and waited, then re contacted housekeeping an hour later for the coffee. They provided a nespresso machine in the room but brought up "instant coffee" when we asked for more. The safe was not working, the numbers kept changing (i.e if I pressed 9 it will appear as 7 on the display) and we reported this too. But once again, nothing was done to rectify this. I will definitely NOT be returning to this hotel nor would I recommend this hotel again given the "lack of service"
Mario V. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2013
Best Stay in Singapore

Location, Location, Location, Service, Facilities
8.7
Entire stay was great! Excellent location if you're going to Universal Studios and Legoland. Excellent location for food choices; Excellent hotel to relax your tired legs and back after miles and miles of walking around singapore; Only comment is that the beds need to be replaced. I think the beds have reached the end of its useful life
Hotel Feature Tip: ask front desk to put you in a room that has newer beds
Hung S. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Location was great
8.3
I was given a upgraded but the design was quite awkward which I should have rejected the upgrading. Furthermore, I requested to be put on a higher floor but was given on the 7th Floor. I ordered pasta with meatballs as stated in the menu from room service but when served the pasta was without any meatballs. The waiter did not even informed as they might had run out of meatballs. Overall the stay was moderate, the room seem awkward and strange feeling maybe due to the strange design.
Shopping Tip: Centrally located and next to MRT transportation to get around
Se Y. Families with young children South Korea, February 25, 2013
Great hotel at the best location

View, location, access to shopping mall, access to MRT
9.7
it is a great hotel to stay at singapore - reasonable price - good access to mrt (red, green and yello) - access to raffles city mall - nice interior - friendly staffs
Cita I. Groups Indonesia, February 25, 2013
Nice stay in Singapore for short trip

Clean, convenient, Homey
7.3
Limadjaja B. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2013
Great hotel, everything is very good.

good room, good services, good enviroment
3
more then 20 years i have used this hotel, since it's name was westin plaza hotel. i like very much this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Singapore has a lot of interesting things, shooping, food, entertaintment.
Polpipath A. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2013
Great location and super comfort

Great room and view
8.7
I like this hotel. It is at the heart of Singapore. I can get everything in one place, food, transportation, pub and shopping. The room itself is very nice and large. Only pillow is too soft but overall I love it. I will be back for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fairmont Singapore SingaporeFairmont Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorFairmont Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Harbour View Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Signature Executive RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Signature Executive RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier TwinFairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont PremierFairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier BathroomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Executive Club RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Executive Club RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Plaza View SuiteFairmont Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolFairmont Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - SpaFairmont Singapore Singapore - SzeChuan Fairmont Singapore Singapore - RestaurantFairmont Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - BallroomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - BallroomFairmont Singapore Singapore - BallroomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Fairmont Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05