arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2378 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2378 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

10 Cecilia L.
Singapore
August 12, 2014
Centrally located, good service and comfortable ro
luxurious room, great service, great location
This hotel is conveniently located above a shopping mall. Shopping and food delights are within reach. The malls are connected via underground link to Esplanade; Marina Square & Suntec City which all is major shopping malls with cinemas. Esplanade is the art hub which hosts concerts and plays. This hotel is 15mins walking distance to Boat Quay & Clarke Quay where nightlife is. Rooms are spacious but tired. Definitely need a refurbishment. Service is good. A great city located hotel.

9.7 ken L.
Malaysia
August 12, 2014
Good stay
location, service, room
Very good room, services and location.

9.3 Kee Y.
Singapore
August 12, 2014
I like Fairmont Hotel
The staffs are friendly, the room is very clean, the staffs are efficient

8.7 Jonathan A.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
Great View
View, Room Size, Cleanliness
I booked a room at this hotel to celebrate X'mas with some of my close friends. The room itself was nothing spectacular. But it was spacious, clean, and had a great view of the Singapore cityscape. All in all, it's what I expected, so I can say its money well spent.

9 PATRICIA S.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
Worth visiting again
Location, room size and facilities
The bad: luggage wheel spoilt by staff and long queue at entrance of breakfast place The good: Evangeline and Javin who went the extra mile to make our stay still a memorable one

9 PATRICIA S.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
Good on the whole
Location, room size and facilities
Luggage wheel was ruined by staff but concierge did a great job in getting it repaired. Great lobby staff who made extra effort for our celebratory staycation. Still a wonderful experience on the whole and will go again

7.3 Sze-Yin L.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
Fantastic rooms but lousy food service
Very stylish furnishings, clean and good sized room
The front desk staff was friendly and polite. We were impressed by the room and its level of cleanliness. The hotel was also centrally located within close proximity to main shopping centres and just stops way from the orchard shopping district. The only drawback was the lousy service at the restaurant, Prego, when we went for breakfast. The hotel was fully booked and we were told by the restaurant staff that we had to wait for 25-30 mins for a table, no guarantees on the waiting time. And we had 2 kids in tow. When we requested for the restaurant staff to call us at our room ext when a table is available, she flat out refused and told us pointedly that we would have to wait there at the side. Her attitude wasn't fantastic. Not helpful at all. How are we able to keep 2 young children waiting patiently at the side, with nothing to keep them occupied for half an hour? Not exactly family friendly...I wonder if the same scenario happens everytime they have a full booking...eventually we went to the hotel concierge for assistance and was guided to another restaurant beside the pool for our buffet breakfast. The staff at the restaurant Prego should have offered this option in the first place instead of just brushing us aside.

8 Wendy C.
Malaysia
August 10, 2014
It is superb
room, comfort, location
It was very pleasant! I love the stay as it is so convenient to get around!

9.3 Nur S.
Singapore
August 10, 2014
extremely luxurius stay
comfort, location, room facilities
Absolutely perfect stay at the Fairmont. Rooms were well furnished, with extremely (read: extremely) comfortable Sealy posturepedic beds, with fully equipped bathroom. Couple that with fantastic staff performance, you get a perfect hotel experience. And this was what we received. Though slightly on the pricey side of things, the hotel simply satisfies for anyone craving for luxury.

8 Pieter G.
South Africa
August 08, 2014
Great location, food, view and nice room
Room with a view, Staff, location
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Fairmont and will be back. Great restaurants in the center below the hotel and great views towards the bay- enjoying some good red wine. I will be back! :)