arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2379 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2379 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9 Indra B.
Indonesia
August 05, 2014
Great service and location
Strategic location, great services

10 Danial H.
Singapore
August 04, 2014
A luxurious hotel
Luxury, comfortable and makes you feel welcomed
As always, excellent. Refurbished room, despite being a 5 star hotel. Get the city view, it's really therapeutic. Central location and shopping mall is just below. Guess what, even the subway is underground as well.

8.7 Venus A.
Philippines
August 04, 2014
nice room but quite expensive
very clean, alot of pillows and early check in
we enjoyed our stay in our room very soft bed :)

9.7 Weishan C.
Singapore
August 04, 2014
Surpassed Expectations!
Room, Food, Service
My family and I (with a 21 month old toddler, and 4 month old baby) checked in over the weekend for the purpose of viewing the fireworks happening during the National Day Parade Preview. Our toddler was greeted with balloons at the lobby, and everyone from the doorman all the way to the check-in staff were really friendly and we were pleasantly surprised that they even offered to bring our baggage up for us (even though really it was just one small luggage!). I informed one of the housekeeping staff that my coffee machine was faulty, and within the hour - I had a really nice housekeeper come by to not only fix it, but he also left in our room a whole bag of espresso capsules and sugar and creamer! It was a nice touch. The food served for in room dining was fabulous, and we had a great time watching the fireworks while having dinner in our room :) The crib was really clean, and came with a complimentary cute bag of toiletries and a stuffed toy small enough for our 4 month old to grab and cuddle. Even the staff at Prego were although busy, but friendly - and our plates were cleared quickly, and the food was great! It was a fantastic experience, and I'm very pleased that even though we are Singaporeans - they treated us SUPER well :) Kudos, Fairmont!

7.7 TAN P.
Singapore
August 03, 2014
Located in the hearts of singapore.
Facilities was adequate and it was convenient as there are many eateries around.
Overall, it was good but the checking in/out was slow.

8 Ghaleb A.
United Arab Emirates
August 03, 2014
very nice location and friendly staff
location, frindely staff, service

8 Gan G.
Indonesia
August 02, 2014
Convenience
Location and convenience
I booked 2 rooms together but under two different names in order to get free wifi as a member of the hotel, luckily we managed to get the rooms closer to each other, cos Agoda did not mention that this is one family. The double bed is too soft to our likes and we downgrade our room to twin beds to get a better sleep. Overall the hotel is good and will stay here again in our next trip.

7 Kyle D.
Singapore
July 31, 2014
old hotel, decent spot
location, views, service

9.7 Joceline G.
Philippines
July 30, 2014
Awesome!!!!
Location, linens and beds, staff
Fairmont Singapore is simply awesome.. perfect location, staff are friendly and accomodating, big rooms, comfortable beds, softest linens.. really value for money...

9.3 Joanna D.
New Zealand
July 30, 2014
Fanastic
Convenient, friendly and clean
The check-in procedure was very effecient and friendly, they mark down our special request for the room which was really great. The hotel room is very clean, very comfortable bed; the room facilities are new. The hotel is located at near city hall MRT station that connect to shopping mall and tours bus station is just out side of hotel; the Raffles Hotel is just cross over the street, there are lots of resturant and shopper nearby and easy to go ground in Singapore. As our flight leaves at 6:30PM, hotel let us to use their Hospitality Room afer our check-out at 12 noon. We enjoyed our stay and definately will come back again.