Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fairmont Singapore

80 Bras Basah Road , Marina Bay, Singapore 189560 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Hotel Exterior Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Harbour View Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Signature Executive Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Signature Executive Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier Twin Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier Bathroom Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Executive Club Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Executive Club Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Plaza View Suite Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Spa Fairmont Singapore Singapore - SzeChuan Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Restaurant
Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier Room Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Lobby
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 769

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1664 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1664)
Sort by:
Franco P. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Good location good all round hotel

Executive club and location to the Marina Bay
8.7
Enjoyed the club activity. Pool was very busy , there could have been more Pool Attendants to clean up towels and make ready for people looking for a lay bed. Wonderful housekeeping, staff all round were attentive. Would consider staying again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see Marina flower garden
Viken M. Couples January 2, 2013
Good quality hotel

Great location, and almost in the mall
7.3
It was a good stay, the prices were a bit high but its Sigapore. The hotel was clean and had great service!
Charles S. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
good location, nice rooms, great view

location, room size, nice big bathroom
9
very nice room, internet is expensive, considering room cost at new year, it could have been free! Good valet parking,one charge only for the whole 3 days (multi-entry). Nice swimming pool, dedicated pool for kids. Adjacent to shopping mall and MRT station
Thomas T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Spacious room and great hotel facilities

Convinent location, complimentary use of gym, suana, steam room, hot jacuzzi and pool
8.7
It was a great staycation for me and my finacee during new year's eve. The only not so good thing about our stay is that our room does not have a full view of the marina bay area which we hoped for as we wanted to see the fireworks from our room.
Fercival M. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
A bit dissappinted

Nothing
2
I've requested for a high floor and view fronting Marina Bay Area but none from these requests was granted. Also, we've checked in late but still we've waited for more than 30 minutes to be checked in and the room was given to me is very far from what I am expecting. Our room supposedly a superior but we are given only small room and seems no one has stayed there for so long because the bed seems dusty or has termites and the bedsheet was crumpled. Very dissapponting. I will not choose this hotel again and this should be rated like a 2 star hotel only.
Travel tip: Nothing
Erin F. Groups Australia, January 1, 2013
Comfortable stay at Fairmont

Location; room size, friendly staff
8
My mum and I stayed in a Fairmont Room which wasn't fancy (it would be a few years since it was last refurbished) but it was comfortable. It was nice to have a double bed each (as opposed to a King single which you get in many Singapore hotel twin rooms) and the room was spacious. Balcony and view of the city were nice additions. The negative would be the shower / bath tub - elderly people would find this hard to get into and out of. The location is great as it is connected to Swissotel Stamford (CitySpace / New Asia bars are fantastic), Raffles City shopping centre and you can walk through covered, air conditioned passages to get to the Esplanade and Marina Square shopping centre. I highly recommend the food court at level 3 and the marketplace at basement level of Raffles City. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant. My grandparents travelled at the same time as us and had breakfast each day at Prego - I wouldn't recommend paying extra for this. It looked extremely crowded (they often had to wait a while for a table) and the food kept running out. Go to the food court at Raffles City instead for a cheap, quick and tasty meal!
Limpa B. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Great Hotel and great service

Conveniently located
6.7
the hotel is conveniently located at the city hall mrt station. it's very convenient to go anywhere in singapore from this hotel. below the hotel is raffles place mall where there are lots of shopping mall and places to eat. very-very convenient for family holiday.
Ji-Xiang L. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Great hotel in fantastic location

Location - close to Marina Bay & Raffles, friendly staff, gym
8.3
The staff at the Fairmont are exceptional. Our room was upgraded on arrival and we were given access to the platinum lounge. The rooms are adequate with everything you expect from a modern Singapore hotel. The gym is big with extensive equipment and the staff let us shower in the changerooms after we checked out due to a late flight out. Surprisingly good hotel in a great location now that Marina Bay is up and running.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a free upgrade!
Gretchen B. Families with young children Canada, January 1, 2013
Disappointing for a Fairmont

Great view available, Excellent location
7
We are a family of 4 with two children ages 2 and 4. I booked a deluxe room and sent a request to the hotel to make sure we got a room with "two double beds". When we arrived our room had 2 super singles. They brought a cot in for us - the hotel was full so we could not move to a more suitable room. It took two days, many calls to front desk, a little pushing on our part but we were finally moved into a room with a king bed and a cot. (the move took over an hour and we were first given a room that was very small and a cot could not be put in). If you need two queen beds, you need to book the lower room category. The hotel has a babysitting service, at an exorbitant rate of $25/hour with a min 4 hr booking policy. In addition if you return on or at midnight it's an additional $45. We were not give the correct information, came back at midnight to an extra $45 fee. The concierge just shrugged and said "that's the wrong form" when we showed them what information we were given. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel due to the cost of the buffet, $36/person? But, we did try the Alligator Pear one morning. It was incredibly disappointing - the food was not good, coffee was average at best and the service was poor. However, Prego was excellent. Great food, fantastic service. Good with the kids. Our 2 year old is very active and they were completely fine with him moving around. This is a great family restaurant with a good kids menu. Come a little later if you want a quiet meal without little ones around. Our airport pick up was ok. We received confirmation the day before for our drop off, with the wrong time.We corrected it, in person. The next morning, there was no car. The lady at the concierge desk did not charge us for the trip. She was very apologetic and professional - quickly rectifying the situation (the car was there within 10 minutes). I am going back to Singapore for a week and will not stay here again. So disappointing.
Tracey W. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
great location, huge room.

Big room, good location.
8
Pleasant stay, rooms are on the edge of getting tired but overall would recommend.
Restaurant Tip: 24hour Strabucks by City Hall MRT, good when you have get lag!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fairmont Singapore SingaporeFairmont Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorFairmont Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Harbour View Fairmont Singapore Singapore - Signature Executive RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Signature Executive RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier TwinFairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont PremierFairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier BathroomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Executive Club RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Executive Club RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Plaza View SuiteFairmont Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolFairmont Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - SpaFairmont Singapore Singapore - SzeChuan Fairmont Singapore Singapore - RestaurantFairmont Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - BallroomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - BallroomFairmont Singapore Singapore - BallroomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Fairmont Premier RoomFairmont Singapore Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Fairmont Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05