My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fairway Hotel

13/15 Argyle Street, Kings Cross, King's Cross / Islington, London, United Kingdom WC1H 8EJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Fairway Hotel

Fairway Hotel London - Restaurant Fairway Hotel London - Guest Room Fairway Hotel London - Guest Room Fairway Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Fairway Hotel London - Guest Room Fairway Hotel London - Guest Room Fairway Hotel London - Guest Room Fairway Hotel London - Guest Room Fairway Hotel London - Guest Room Fairway Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Fairway Hotel London - Double Room Fairway Hotel London - Quad Room Fairway Hotel London - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Fairway Hotel London - Single Room Fairway Hotel London - Bathroom Fairway Hotel London - Guest Room
Hotel Area: King's Cross / Islington Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Jacqueline L. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2014
Good for short term

Close to st pancreas station, breakfast included, staff were friendly.
6.7
The rooms are not spacious but for a short term stay just fine. The showers have plenty of pressure but the hot water can run out. Nothing fancy but functional.
Stephanie O. Families with older children Singapore, March 1, 2014
Location was great, staffs were friendly.

Breakfast, Location, Friendly Staff.
7
Stayed for 3 nights for 3 pax. The location was great, and the staffs were friendly. Room & toilet is small, still okay for us. Stayed one floor higher, had to carry the heavy luggages up the stairs, don't think there's a lift. Breakfast was fine. Overall it's fine, good stay.
Tiang B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Value for money , hassle free

Convenient access, clean , excellent breakfast
8
Excellent ! The front staff at front-desk and breakfast room were friendly. Heating facilities was good
Sh L. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2013
only stay there for close proximity to KIng Cross

breakfast, friendly staff, near station
6.7
well room too small for 2 persons, no space for luggages very samll bath room too not very pleasant smell
Eleanor C. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2013
Comfortable, convenient, great value

Short walk from St Pancras; clean and comfortable room; great price for London
9
We were looking for a decent, reasonably priced hotel close to St Pancras - that's exactly what we found. Staff were friendly and helpful, room and bathroom were basic but clean and comfortable. We had a room at the top and back of the hotel so there was no street noise. Breakfast was included in the price quoted online and included choices of cereal, toast and full English fried breakfast - all very nice.
Wei H. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2013
Room was cozy

good internet speed and breakfast
6.3
Room was small (imagine 1 bedroom with a toilet), no space to place luggages. Toilet tiles and walls were old and worn, toilet bowl was kept clean. No space for toiletries as well. Service was good, we had english breakfast everyday.
Sophie Y. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Very good location

Nice staff, good breakfast and very close to train & Tube stations
7
Very close to internation and domestic train and undergroud train station, nice staff and good breakfast but bathroom too small and poor conditions as well
Sophie Y. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2013
Good breakfast and very good location

Nice staff, good breakfast and very close to train & Tube stations
8
friendly staff and good breakfast, room is ok have WiFi can use, but bathroom too small.
Cathy A. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2013
Better hotels around

location,location,location
4.3
If you want a good location and comfort is not a requirement then this is a good spot. Our experience was not a good one as our 2 teenage daughters were put into the hotel across the road as the Fairway and Central had been sold to different buyers after we booked and they, in their infinite wisdom just decided to split the customers who had already booked into the two different locations.Apparently our daughters being separated from us was our fault because we didn't say we wanted our children to be with us! On our receipt it said were all booked into the Fairway. Silly me!
Tan G. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2013
Room rate at a good price

Excellent location
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fairway Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorFairway Hotel London - RestaurantFairway Hotel London - Guest RoomFairway Hotel London - Guest RoomFairway Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorFairway Hotel London - Guest RoomFairway Hotel London - Guest RoomFairway Hotel London - Guest RoomFairway Hotel London - Guest RoomFairway Hotel London - Guest RoomFairway Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorFairway Hotel London - Double RoomFairway Hotel London - Quad RoomFairway Hotel London - Double Room with Shared BathroomFairway Hotel London - Single RoomFairway Hotel London - BathroomFairway Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01