Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Famiana Resort and Spa

Cua Lap Hamlet, Duong To Commune, Cua Lap, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach Zone Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach Zone Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Floor Plans Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming Pool Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Lobby at Beach Zone Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Lobby at Beach Zone Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Tour Desk Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Mini golf Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden View Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Famiana Suite Living room Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Ocean Deluxe Double Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Working table in Deluxe room
Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Ocean View Deluxe Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Famiana Suite 2 Bedroom Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Amenities in Villa by beach & Famiana Suite Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Ocean Deluxe Double or Twin Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Bedroom in Villa by beach Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - View of Famiana Suite Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe room - Bathroom Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Meeting room - Beach Zone Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Meeting room - Beach Zone Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Interior Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Entrance - Beach Zone Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Fitness Room
Area: Cua Lap Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
420 reviews

212 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Quyen P. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2016
Good beach front and comfortable room

Beach, beds and breakfast
6.7
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The room is spacious, beds are large enough for four, bath towels are plenty and very plush! There is also free airport transfer. What we don't like: had to pay extra for our children to have breakfast, overpriced food prices in restaurant, small pool. Overall we feel the hotel price has gone up considerably in the last two years and has become quite expensive.
Report this review
Elizabeth T. Couples Canada, January 1, 2016
Average resort, poor food

location, proximity to the beach, staff friendliness
7
We stayed in the beach front villa for a few nights over New Years so we definitely paid a premium for the room. For the price I paid, I felt it was totally not worth it. Room: The villa itself is dated but acceptable and was kept quite clean. Super close to the beach but there were loads of people so it wasn't that peaceful/nice to chill outside. Good bathroom amenities but hot water did not work on the 2nd day. They came to fix it right away when I called which was great but left the sinker drainer deconstructed so the drainage pipe smell filled the bathroom. The hot water was fixed for a day and stopped working the next day we were leaving which was fine but did have to endure a quick cold shower in the morning. Food: Horrific. I ordered a Beef Pho the 1st night for dinner, expecting it to be somewhat decent since we were in Vietnam but to my horror, the broth was soooo watered down I didn't even know what I was eating. I had to add a lot of fish sauce to get some taste into it. I tried the Pho the next morning for breakfast and it was better but still pretty bad for Vietnamese standards. Breakfast buffet was average - large spread of food but very random dishes and not very tasty.
Report this review
Quynh R. Families with young children Vietnam, December 30, 2015
A wrong choice - absolutely !

The room is nice and correct (in Beach Zone) but not in Garden Zone .
4.7
This is the 3rd time we are in Phu Quoc. Choosing Famiana through the feedback rate in Booking.com, however the resort does not deserve at all its rate, or at least the moment we had stayed between Christmas and New Year. The first impression is a huge plastic covering some table and chairs staying 6 days in the middle of resort layout, between swimming pool and the beach. I have asked them to move it at least for the sake of resort's beauty. The answer is because those stuffs will be used again during New Year Eve, they dont want to clean it out. I felt very dispointed, it shows what the Famiana team care for, or not care for. Thanks to the nice nature providing to Phu Quoc beach, they can charge the clients during peak season more than 200 usd per room per night, but could not put the efford to give the best picture of the resort, finally for their own benefit as well. With this mentanity I am not doubt that in a year, the rate they have at this moment as 8.4 will fall down quickly to over 7 only. Not talking about the food in restaurant is far too expensive. A dinner buffet will cost 30 usd per pax while outside of resort you dont have many options since the resort is off centre. Overall, Phu Quoc has soo many resorts, you are indeed has many options. Dont choose Famiana just because its rate or its photos in booking.com or agoda.
Report this review
Marc-Olivier R. Families with young children Switzerland, December 30, 2015
Nice place but service needs improvements

Beach, Sunset, Rooms
6
It's a nice location by the beach and Ocean side rooms are nice, but the overall hotel is overrated (more a 3 stars level). Staff is nice but provide average service. More training would be required to reach basic international hospitality standards.
Report this review
Yuk M. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
A work in progress...

Close to beach
6
First of all, Phu Quoc has beautiful beaches and the island is a hidden travelers destination. However, Famina is a no way a 4-star resort. The beach front location is great, but wifi is spotty, staff lacks basic training (minimal English, no smile, hangs up phone on guests), and buffet breakfast isn't very good (lots of option, nothing too tasty). Beautiful place, but unfortunately lots of room to improve.
Report this review
Paul S. Families with older children United States of America, December 26, 2015
Not Going Back

The best three things about Famiana Resort were the smiling, helpful staff members, the location away from most of the hustle and bustle, the warm water at the beach.
7
Overall our stay was pleasant. It was very relaxing. There is very little to do at the resort, which I feel is a negative. I also think the resort could use a good overhaul. It seemed shabby and outdated. We were particularly disappointed in the mandatory Christmas Eve dinner and show. We were forced to pay a large sum for a not very well prepared dinner and fairly awful entertainment.
Report this review
Peter F. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
Great stay in a great location

attentive staff, good facilities, great location
7.7
We very much enjoyed our stay at Famiana. The location at the south end of Long Beach is quiet, but still only a 15 minute beach walk to the main area. Facilities are great with a good standard pool and beach side area. Plenty of clean beach towels on hand all the time. Beach side villas are well equipped and very clean.
Report this review
Vinny N. Families with young children United States of America, December 18, 2015
Nice beachfront resort, but a bit old.

Old resort feel. Friendly staff that goes beyond to help. Good exterior look and feel.
7.7
Good: The resort was good overall, but can be a bit different to justify the cost. We booked 2 bedroom beachfront villa for 4 night and extended 1 night. And additional deluxe garden room. Not so good: It started out rough as they had a glitch in computer that didn't book our first night. So they emailed us couple days before arrival and explained what happened and they are moving us to 2 separate Villa with adjacent rooms and upgraded additional rooms from garden to ocean view. Wasn't too happy and didn't need the stress with 1 & 3 year old, 75 yr great granny, 2 X 65 yr old grand folks-that there was a mix up in rooms just couple days before our arrival. Could've called as we were Travelling already. Staff did try to do what they can to accommodate, but I didn't book couple suites to unpack and pack with young kids. Could be better: in our 2 bedroom suites, the bedroom had an opens bath, shower, jacuzzi that has see through glass. Good for couples, not for kids. Have you seen one of those nice to look at design pictures, marble floors, but crappy in usage? This was it. Floor was really slippery when wet. I slipped, my 3 yr old slipped and hurt her back on the steps (shower was next to jacuzzi steps). 1 yr old slipped in shower, had to put towels on floor for footing. Shiny marble floors and water don't get along. Food: breakfast buffet need a revamp as other users mentioned. Who serves pizza and lasagna for breakfast? Ordered one of the beef Pho, took a couple bite and decided to go hungry instead. You can eat across the street, or even have them deliver to your room or half the cost. Didn't want to, but had no choice. Overall: nice resort. Friendly staff. Beachfront villa suite not young kids friendly at ALL. Maybe good for couples and older children. Hope they clean up the branches and cigarette buds in the sands. At the agoda price, Not worth it.
Report this review
Viktoriia V. Families with young children Ukraine, December 13, 2015
Value for money

Nice territory
8.3
Value for money
Report this review
Anh T. Families with young children Vietnam, December 5, 2015
Great location and friendly staff

Location, beach zone and room
9.7
I like the mostly room interior. With such comfort we didn't want to leave the resort to anywhere. The beach zone with facilities in the great condition. The towels were everywhere whether you're in the beach or pool zone. It's really convenient, so you don't need to bring towels outside of the room. The checkout process is the fastest one in my experience. Really smooth and Famiana guys took us to the airport on time. No complain, just the only drawback is the morning buffet. It could be better.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 212 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc IslandFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach ZoneFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach ZoneFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Floor PlansFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Lobby at Beach ZoneFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Lobby at Beach ZoneFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Tour DeskFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Mini golfFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden ViewFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Famiana Suite Living roomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Ocean Deluxe DoubleFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Working table in Deluxe roomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Ocean View DeluxeFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Famiana Suite 2 BedroomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Amenities in Villa by beach & Famiana SuiteFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Ocean Deluxe Double or TwinFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Bedroom in Villa by beachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - View of Famiana SuiteFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe room - BathroomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Meeting room - Beach ZoneFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Meeting room - Beach ZoneFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - InteriorFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Entrance - Beach ZoneFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Fitness RoomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Leisure CenterFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Pub/LoungeFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Buffet BreakfastFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Buffet BreakfastFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Buffet BreakfastFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Buffet BreakfastFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Buffet BreakfastFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Buffet BreakfastFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach ZoneFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach ZoneFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach ZoneFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - ArcheryFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02