Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Famiana Resort and Spa

Cua Lap Hamlet, Duong To Commune, Cua Lap, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 435 reviews

220 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Lan C. Couples Vietnam, May 3, 2016
Worth of money except the bed
6.7
We booked a deluxe ocean view with king size bed but when we came, we realized that it was 1 single beds and 1 double bed that are connected as a king size bed. So there is a crack in between 2 beds and we of course couldn't sleep in the middle of the bed. The room is at the ground floor, so there s just a line of a blue ocean when looking from the room. So you can book a room on the 1st floor for a better ocean view. Out of these above, we were so happy with service and staffs. Staffs were so friendly and helpful. Food and drink at the resort is pretty pricy but it s delicious. The breakfast buffet is a bonus point too. The location is close to the airport and the night market, so you dont need to drive too far to get into the city center for night time activities.
Report this review
Brandon T. Couples Australia, March 29, 2016
Amazing staff
5.7
Very impressed with the effort made by the staff at Famiana. We arrived much earlier than scheduled and they prepared our room immediately while we enjoyed a free breakfast. All staff are really friendly, and make every effort help you enjoy your stay.
Report this review
Alessandro L. Solo travelers Italy, February 23, 2016
Overpriced
5
As most of the place in Asia forget about a beautiful setting like a Greek island, typical buildings or such but think more of a building site. It is not clear from the pictures but there is a smal wall to divide the beach from the water edge. If at breakfast you want the freshly brewed Vietnamese coffe instead of the americano coffee you have to pay extra, that I don't understand way as the quantity of coffe used is about the same, and there is not at all a lack of waiter to make the serving difficult
Report this review
Jonna M. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2016
Beachfront beauty
5.7
Coming here, make it a point to enjoy the beachfront location of the hotel. Good spot to catch the sunset. Maybe some beaches on other parts of the island have clearer waters but we didn't bother to look for them. There were no crowds anyway in the hotel when we were there. Nice pool, too! We got a Garden-view room and that was precisely it! Not even an inch of appearance of the pool or beach. So if you're the type who wants to get out of bed and sit in the balcony looking at the beach while still in your pajamas, pay for the "ocean view". But if you don't mind taking the extra time to get dressed and walk a few yards down to the poolside or beachfront, then garden view rooms should be fine. For food, of course their vietnamese selection is good! But western / continental (even in breakfast buffet) was at most, okay but not great. There are restaurants about 5-min walk from the resort's entrance that are good options for food. And there's an ATM right in front! Staff was great and always helpful!
Report this review
Quyen P. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2016
Good beach front and comfortable room

Beach, beds and breakfast
6.7
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The room is spacious, beds are large enough for four, bath towels are plenty and very plush! There is also free airport transfer. What we don't like: had to pay extra for our children to have breakfast, overpriced food prices in restaurant, small pool. Overall we feel the hotel price has gone up considerably in the last two years and has become quite expensive.
Report this review
David S. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Adequate
4
When we first arrived we were shown a room that was blanketed from the sea by a large building and some trees but we had booked a 'sea-view' room. We eventually got a more suitable room. Food was adequate both in choice and quality unless you paid for 'a la carte'. You had to treck a long way to find any other form of civilisation and local eateries had rats running around. Saving grace was the efforts the staff put into the New Year celebrations. They really pulled out the stops but the entertainment was mostly for the 'kids' which meant an early night!!
Report this review
Elizabeth T. Couples Canada, January 1, 2016
Average resort, poor food

location, proximity to the beach, staff friendliness
7
We stayed in the beach front villa for a few nights over New Years so we definitely paid a premium for the room. For the price I paid, I felt it was totally not worth it. Room: The villa itself is dated but acceptable and was kept quite clean. Super close to the beach but there were loads of people so it wasn't that peaceful/nice to chill outside. Good bathroom amenities but hot water did not work on the 2nd day. They came to fix it right away when I called which was great but left the sinker drainer deconstructed so the drainage pipe smell filled the bathroom. The hot water was fixed for a day and stopped working the next day we were leaving which was fine but did have to endure a quick cold shower in the morning. Food: Horrific. I ordered a Beef Pho the 1st night for dinner, expecting it to be somewhat decent since we were in Vietnam but to my horror, the broth was soooo watered down I didn't even know what I was eating. I had to add a lot of fish sauce to get some taste into it. I tried the Pho the next morning for breakfast and it was better but still pretty bad for Vietnamese standards. Breakfast buffet was average - large spread of food but very random dishes and not very tasty.
Report this review
Quynh R. Families with young children Vietnam, December 30, 2015
A wrong choice - absolutely !

The room is nice and correct (in Beach Zone) but not in Garden Zone .
4.7
This is the 3rd time we are in Phu Quoc. Choosing Famiana through the feedback rate in Booking.com, however the resort does not deserve at all its rate, or at least the moment we had stayed between Christmas and New Year. The first impression is a huge plastic covering some table and chairs staying 6 days in the middle of resort layout, between swimming pool and the beach. I have asked them to move it at least for the sake of resort's beauty. The answer is because those stuffs will be used again during New Year Eve, they dont want to clean it out. I felt very dispointed, it shows what the Famiana team care for, or not care for. Thanks to the nice nature providing to Phu Quoc beach, they can charge the clients during peak season more than 200 usd per room per night, but could not put the efford to give the best picture of the resort, finally for their own benefit as well. With this mentanity I am not doubt that in a year, the rate they have at this moment as 8.4 will fall down quickly to over 7 only. Not talking about the food in restaurant is far too expensive. A dinner buffet will cost 30 usd per pax while outside of resort you dont have many options since the resort is off centre. Overall, Phu Quoc has soo many resorts, you are indeed has many options. Dont choose Famiana just because its rate or its photos in booking.com or agoda.
Report this review
Marc-Olivier R. Families with young children Switzerland, December 30, 2015
Nice place but service needs improvements

Beach, Sunset, Rooms
6
It's a nice location by the beach and Ocean side rooms are nice, but the overall hotel is overrated (more a 3 stars level). Staff is nice but provide average service. More training would be required to reach basic international hospitality standards.
Report this review
Yuk M. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
A work in progress...

Close to beach
6
First of all, Phu Quoc has beautiful beaches and the island is a hidden travelers destination. However, Famina is a no way a 4-star resort. The beach front location is great, but wifi is spotty, staff lacks basic training (minimal English, no smile, hangs up phone on guests), and buffet breakfast isn't very good (lots of option, nothing too tasty). Beautiful place, but unfortunately lots of room to improve.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 220 reviews Next page
Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc IslandFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - InteriorFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - GardenFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - GardenFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - GardenFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Floor PlansFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Ocean Deluxe Double or TwinFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Leisure CenterFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Pub/LoungeFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - GardenFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Suite RoomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Coffee Shop/CafeFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - EntranceFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - LobbyFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - LobbyFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Coffee Shop/CafeFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Fitness RoomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - InteriorFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - InteriorFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BathroomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01