Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Famiana Resort and Spa

Cua Lap Hamlet, Duong To Commune, Cua Lap, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 440 reviews

224 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (440)
Sort by:
Jason D. Families with young children United States of America, May 6, 2016
very relaxing and great staff
6.3
Hope to come back soon
Report this review
Edward J. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2016
3 night stay
4.7
Complimentary pick up and drop off at the airport is very helpful. The rooms are lovely and we stayed in the green zone which has an excellent pool. Restaurant is overpriced and the breakfast could be improved be introducing menu options as opposed to just a buffet. The resort is located on long beach, which unfortunately needs cleaning up as the sea has lots of rubbish in it meaning you can't swim in it. (although the hotel does clean its bit of the beach) The location is also on the southern end of long beach which means it is difficult to walk to any of the other bars/restaurants. One day we travelled to Beach Sao on the eastern side of the island which is a much nicer beach and clean sea. However getting there was quite difficult and the hotel organised a taxi which cost alot more than we had expected. They did apologise for this and gave us some complimentary drinks, which was nice. Also the staff's english is not great (compared to other places in Vietnam) General point about Phu Quoc: its difficult to get around so you need to be content to spend lots of time at the resort.
Report this review
Thi H. Groups Vietnam, May 5, 2016
Acceptable except food
4.7
Staff are nice, resort is nice too, but the food is not really good. Anyway the resort is reasonable to stay to explore the island.
Report this review
Lan C. Couples Vietnam, May 3, 2016
Worth of money except the bed
6.7
We booked a deluxe ocean view with king size bed but when we came, we realized that it was 1 single beds and 1 double bed that are connected as a king size bed. So there is a crack in between 2 beds and we of course couldn't sleep in the middle of the bed. The room is at the ground floor, so there s just a line of a blue ocean when looking from the room. So you can book a room on the 1st floor for a better ocean view. Out of these above, we were so happy with service and staffs. Staffs were so friendly and helpful. Food and drink at the resort is pretty pricy but it s delicious. The breakfast buffet is a bonus point too. The location is close to the airport and the night market, so you dont need to drive too far to get into the city center for night time activities.
Report this review
Brandon T. Couples Australia, March 29, 2016
Amazing staff
5.7
Very impressed with the effort made by the staff at Famiana. We arrived much earlier than scheduled and they prepared our room immediately while we enjoyed a free breakfast. All staff are really friendly, and make every effort help you enjoy your stay.
Report this review
Alessandro L. Solo travelers Italy, February 23, 2016
Overpriced
5
As most of the place in Asia forget about a beautiful setting like a Greek island, typical buildings or such but think more of a building site. It is not clear from the pictures but there is a smal wall to divide the beach from the water edge. If at breakfast you want the freshly brewed Vietnamese coffe instead of the americano coffee you have to pay extra, that I don't understand way as the quantity of coffe used is about the same, and there is not at all a lack of waiter to make the serving difficult
Report this review
Jonna M. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2016
Beachfront beauty
5.7
Coming here, make it a point to enjoy the beachfront location of the hotel. Good spot to catch the sunset. Maybe some beaches on other parts of the island have clearer waters but we didn't bother to look for them. There were no crowds anyway in the hotel when we were there. Nice pool, too! We got a Garden-view room and that was precisely it! Not even an inch of appearance of the pool or beach. So if you're the type who wants to get out of bed and sit in the balcony looking at the beach while still in your pajamas, pay for the "ocean view". But if you don't mind taking the extra time to get dressed and walk a few yards down to the poolside or beachfront, then garden view rooms should be fine. For food, of course their vietnamese selection is good! But western / continental (even in breakfast buffet) was at most, okay but not great. There are restaurants about 5-min walk from the resort's entrance that are good options for food. And there's an ATM right in front! Staff was great and always helpful!
Report this review
Quyen P. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2016
Good beach front and comfortable room

Beach, beds and breakfast
6.7
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The room is spacious, beds are large enough for four, bath towels are plenty and very plush! There is also free airport transfer. What we don't like: had to pay extra for our children to have breakfast, overpriced food prices in restaurant, small pool. Overall we feel the hotel price has gone up considerably in the last two years and has become quite expensive.
Report this review
David S. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Adequate
4
When we first arrived we were shown a room that was blanketed from the sea by a large building and some trees but we had booked a 'sea-view' room. We eventually got a more suitable room. Food was adequate both in choice and quality unless you paid for 'a la carte'. You had to treck a long way to find any other form of civilisation and local eateries had rats running around. Saving grace was the efforts the staff put into the New Year celebrations. They really pulled out the stops but the entertainment was mostly for the 'kids' which meant an early night!!
Report this review
Elizabeth T. Couples Canada, January 1, 2016
Average resort, poor food

location, proximity to the beach, staff friendliness
7
We stayed in the beach front villa for a few nights over New Years so we definitely paid a premium for the room. For the price I paid, I felt it was totally not worth it. Room: The villa itself is dated but acceptable and was kept quite clean. Super close to the beach but there were loads of people so it wasn't that peaceful/nice to chill outside. Good bathroom amenities but hot water did not work on the 2nd day. They came to fix it right away when I called which was great but left the sinker drainer deconstructed so the drainage pipe smell filled the bathroom. The hot water was fixed for a day and stopped working the next day we were leaving which was fine but did have to endure a quick cold shower in the morning. Food: Horrific. I ordered a Beef Pho the 1st night for dinner, expecting it to be somewhat decent since we were in Vietnam but to my horror, the broth was soooo watered down I didn't even know what I was eating. I had to add a lot of fish sauce to get some taste into it. I tried the Pho the next morning for breakfast and it was better but still pretty bad for Vietnamese standards. Breakfast buffet was average - large spread of food but very random dishes and not very tasty.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 224 reviews Next page
Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc IslandFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - InteriorFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - GardenFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - GardenFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - GardenFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Floor PlansFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Ocean Deluxe Double or TwinFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Leisure CenterFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Pub/LoungeFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - GardenFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Suite RoomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Coffee Shop/CafeFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - EntranceFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - LobbyFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - LobbyFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Coffee Shop/CafeFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Fitness RoomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - InteriorFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - InteriorFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BathroomFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - LobbyFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Pub/LoungeFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Coffee Shop/CafeFamiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06