arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 450 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 450 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

KIEN C.
Vietnam
March 01, 2016
good
good

Alessandro L.
Italy
February 27, 2016
Overpriced
As most of the place in Asia forget about a beautiful setting like a Greek island, typical buildings or such but think more of a building site. It is not clear from the pictures but there is a smal wall to divide the beach from the water edge. If at breakfast you want the freshly brewed Vietnamese coffe instead of the americano coffee you have to pay extra, that I don't understand way as the quantity of coffe used is about the same, and there is not at all a lack of waiter to make the serving difficult

Jonna S.
Philippines
February 18, 2016
Beachfront beauty
Coming here, make it a point to enjoy the beachfront location of the hotel. Good spot to catch the sunset. Maybe some beaches on other parts of the island have clearer waters but we didn't bother to look for them. There were no crowds anyway in the hotel when we were there. Nice pool, too! We got a Garden-view room and that was precisely it! Not even an inch of appearance of the pool or beach. So if you're the type who wants to get out of bed and sit in the balcony looking at the beach while still in your pajamas, pay for the "ocean view". But if you don't mind taking the extra time to get dressed and walk a few yards down to the poolside or beachfront, then garden view rooms should be fine. For food, of course their vietnamese selection is good! But western / continental (even in breakfast buffet) was at most, okay but not great. There are restaurants about 5-min walk from the resort's entrance that are good options for food. And there's an ATM right in front! Staff was great and always helpful!

Duc V.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2016
Good hotel but staff and service was bad
The hotel itself was great with great beach and facilities, on the other hand the staff and service for this type of hotel was very bad, everything was far away and the staff was calling us at 11:00-11:30 telling us we have to leave to room at 12:00 we said ok. 12:00 came and there was somone banging at the door escorting us to the reception, everything was rushed like they was kicking us out. Hated that part of the holiday.

viktoriia V.
Ukraine
February 08, 2016
Value for money
Nice territory
Value for money

viktoriia V.
Ukraine
February 08, 2016
Relaxing and nice
Value for money

Quyen P.
Australia
January 17, 2016
Good beach front and comfortable room
Beach, beds and breakfast
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The room is spacious, beds are large enough for four, bath towels are plenty and very plush! There is also free airport transfer. What we don't like: had to pay extra for our children to have breakfast, overpriced food prices in restaurant, small pool. Overall we feel the hotel price has gone up considerably in the last two years and has become quite expensive.

Quynh R.
Vietnam
January 05, 2016
A wrong choice - absolutely !
The room is nice and correct (in Beach Zone) but not in Garden Zone .
This is the 3rd time we are in Phu Quoc. Choosing Famiana through the feedback rate in Booking.com, however the resort does not deserve at all its rate, or at least the moment we had stayed between Christmas and New Year. The first impression is a huge plastic covering some table and chairs staying 6 days in the middle of resort layout, between swimming pool and the beach. I have asked them to move it at least for the sake of resort's beauty. The answer is because those stuffs will be used again during New Year Eve, they dont want to clean it out. I felt very dispointed, it shows what the Famiana team care for, or not care for. Thanks to the nice nature providing to Phu Quoc beach, they can charge the clients during peak season more than 200 usd per room per night, but could not put the efford to give the best picture of the resort, finally for their own benefit as well. With this mentanity I am not doubt that in a year, the rate they have at this moment as 8.4 will fall down quickly to over 7 only. Not talking about the food in restaurant is far too expensive. A dinner buffet will cost 30 usd per pax while outside of resort you dont have many options since the resort is off centre. Overall, Phu Quoc has soo many resorts, you are indeed has many options. Dont choose Famiana just because its rate or its photos in booking.com or agoda.

Elizabeth T.
Canada
January 05, 2016
Average resort, poor food
location, proximity to the beach, staff friendliness
We stayed in the beach front villa for a few nights over New Years so we definitely paid a premium for the room. For the price I paid, I felt it was totally not worth it. Room: The villa itself is dated but acceptable and was kept quite clean. Super close to the beach but there were loads of people so it wasn't that peaceful/nice to chill outside. Good bathroom amenities but hot water did not work on the 2nd day. They came to fix it right away when I called which was great but left the sinker drainer deconstructed so the drainage pipe smell filled the bathroom. The hot water was fixed for a day and stopped working the next day we were leaving which was fine but did have to endure a quick cold shower in the morning. Food: Horrific. I ordered a Beef Pho the 1st night for dinner, expecting it to be somewhat decent since we were in Vietnam but to my horror, the broth was soooo watered down I didn't even know what I was eating. I had to add a lot of fish sauce to get some taste into it. I tried the Pho the next morning for breakfast and it was better but still pretty bad for Vietnamese standards. Breakfast buffet was average - large spread of food but very random dishes and not very tasty.

Marc-Olivier R.
Switzerland
January 04, 2016
Nice place but service needs improvements
Beach, Sunset, Rooms
It's a nice location by the beach and Ocean side rooms are nice, but the overall hotel is overrated (more a 3 stars level). Staff is nice but provide average service. More training would be required to reach basic international hospitality standards.