Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Guest House Surabaya

Gubeng Kertajaya 8c/15, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 206 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Agung R. Groups Indonesia, January 24, 2016
Exceed expectation
6.3
When I searched for a "backpacker" hotel during my short visit to East Java last week, what I got is obviously more than what I expected. Room is quite clean, hotel facilities are the same as what were advertised (air conditioned room, wifi, hotel amenities, breakfast, cable tv, even hot water showers, yes, who need hot water showers in Surabaya by the way :D). The staffs were nice and helpful. Already recommend this place for my families if they're planning to visit Surabaya. Just a small note for anyone who are planning to stay here, if you ride a car, don't follow google maps if it directs you to enter the hotel through Pucang Anom Street. The alley is too narrow. Enter the hotel from Kertajaya Street, turn left just exactly right before Bank Ganesha (Gubeng Kertajaya X).
Report this review
Sandwi M. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2015
no good
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Hueyfang K. Groups Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Staffs are nice and helpful

Owner and staffs are nice, breakfast not bad
6.7
The hotel owner is very nice,he draw a simple map for us to go to the restaurant. Cleanliness and breakfast so so, air conditioning not function very well. Overall not bad.
Report this review
Linda K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
good guest house

wide, clean, friendly, comfort, and fair price.
7.3
Comfort and homy.
Report this review
Sunjoo G. Solo travelers South Korea, December 20, 2014
it was good

kind staffs, delicius brackfast, big room
7
Report this review
Sheila D. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2014
recomended place to stay, comfortable, i like it..

reachable price, middle of city, good service
6
Good to stay there, we will continue if we pass to surabaya.
Report this review
Fabio D. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
Nice place with amazing staff

friendly staff, cleanliness, strong WiFi
8.3
Report this review
Win R. Groups Thailand, April 18, 2014
Good room

Cleanliness, bathroom facilities and quiet neighborhoods
7.7
The hotel has good in room facilities. Located in residential area give u a quality sleep but quite a distance away from some attractions. Staffs were willing to serve your request but sometimes langguage could be a barrier. Internet is your good source of information but during my stay in room connection didn't work well so I have to go downstair to search for trip advise.
Report this review
Patrice F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2014
good value hotel

large rooms
7
I always stay a Family Guest House Surabaya when I'm in Surabaya. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are reasonably priced.
Report this review
Patrice F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2014
great value

large room, swimming pool, fast internet
7.7
I always stay at the guesthouse when I travel to Surabaya. The location is great and the internet is super fast in the room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 112 reviews Next page
Family Guest House Surabaya SurabayaFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - BathroomFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - BathroomFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - BathroomFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - BathroomFamily Guest House Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08