Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 852 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (852)
Sort by:
Michele D. Families with young children United States of America, April 18, 2013
Hotel Falling Apart; Good Location/Breakfast

Location; Breakfast
6.3
Report this review
Giancarlo S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
A very standard stay

booking, clean, staff
6
Report this review
Michele D. Families with young children United States of America, April 17, 2013
good breakfast & location; hotel new; low quality

location; breakfast
6.7
the hotel is in good area (though most hotels are) and is within walking distance to restaurants and the river. we had a triple which had 3 beds. the room was pretty small. the problem with the hotel is that even though it is new and pretty nice, it is poor quality. one of the window frames in our bathroom was missing and there was just a piece of newspaper shoved in there. the bathroom door slid open and it made a very loud squeaking noise. none of this was a huge problem, it just shows that the hotel will probably not be nice for long. the biggest issues is that on our floor that was a huge hole in the side of the building. a door was supposed to be there, but it was missing. so we are on the 6 floor. i told the staff about it. they didn't seem to think it was a big deal. i was worried for the safety of my kids' and asked to move rooms, but there is only one other triple in the hotel and it was occupied. the breakfast was nice in a restaurant downstairs. there were 8 breakfast plates to choose from and you could chose 2. it was plenty of food and really good. some items changed each day. seeing that there are other hotels in vientiane around the same price, i probably wouldn't stay here again.
Report this review
Mrs O. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2013
nice place

clean room ,large bathroom, comfortable bed
9
we can walk to the hotel from the bus terminal next to morning market. we also like vietnamese restaurant downstair of the hotel.
Report this review
Hasan M. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2013
Great location and staff

Staff, location, cost
7.7
Very pleasant stay. Staff were very accommodating and central location at great rate. Underrated hotel rating
Report this review
Maria M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 3, 2013
Comfortable, clean.

The hotel is accessible to transporation, the room is comfortable enough and the bathroom is well-kept.
5.7
Report this review
Suchira N. Groups Thailand, April 1, 2013
good location

price location staff
6.3
Good location at city center and can walk to main tourist attractions.
Report this review
Duangdao I. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2013
City center, Functional facilities, friendly staff

City center, Functional facilities and friendly staff
8.3
Construction can be a bit noisy but to be fair to the hotel, they have a memo to advise all guests that construction would be noisy at a specific hours that you'd be out and about anyway. But other than this, it's been great during my stay. Local food is around the corner. Nirvana spa is a great relaxing place that you cannot miss if you're keen to Lao traditional massage.
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2013
Great location value for money

Clean room, nice locaton & excellent service
6.7
Very happy with the service provided by the office staff esp. assist in giving tips on local tuk tuk charges & places of visits. Very clean room, near town area & 5 min walk to best beef noodle shop & massage centre. About 10 min walk to Mekong riverside night market which is a must to visit.Will come back & stay when next visit to Vientiane.
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2013
Overall nice hotel room except aircond not cool

Great location, clean room & nice breakfast
6.3
Great location within walking distance to Mekong riverside, Khop Chai Deu Restaurant Lounge Bar, Fountain Bar & local street food. Many nearby tourist spot & massage centre. 30 mins drive to airport & friedship bridge.Will recommend friends to stay when visit Vientiane.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06