Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
801 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (801)
Sort by:
Wen D. Groups Malaysia, March 12, 2013
Value for money

The hotel & rooms were clean, the package includes breakfast & walking distance to the Mekong riverside & night market.
6.7
We checked in earlier because our flight arrived early in the morning but we were told that our room wasn't ready yet as the previous guest had not checked out. So we went out & got back in the evening but we found our room wasn't cleaned yet. Although we were quite displeased to check in to a messy room, especially made by other people, they cleaned up the room pretty quickly. Otherwise the rooms & bathrooms were pretty clean. Towels were provided. The beds were quite comfy. Their service is commendable, the girl at the reception gave us the map & told us where were the places of attraction to visit. The food in their restaurant was pretty good too. However their WiFi was terrible! We kept being logged out & having to log in very frequently, it was annoying. The location was just so so. It's about 15 mins walk to the Mekong riverside & night market. You'll need a tuk tuk to get to the other places, like the Patuxai (mini Arc de Triomphe) & That Luang temple. Overall it's an OK hotel to stay in Vientiane.
Woon W. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2013
Great value

1. Extremely clean toilet. 2. My best breakfast. 3. Great staff.
10
Overall we find this being a value for money hotel. For the price we paid we really cannot complain. Only issue was we were placed at a room of lower floor. We had to chase away Mosquitos before we could settle down. Otherwise, the room was perfect!
Roisin B. Couples Ireland, March 4, 2013
Good location but noisy from building next door

Nice room and good location wifi did not work in rooms
6.3
David B. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2013
Very Clean, Good Location

Clean room, central location, helpful staff
7.7
Alan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean, well run
7.7
This a nice hotel, quite central. My room was the size of a small cupboard but for one night that was not a problem. Bathroom was as big as the bed room with lovely shower..and oh joy...free toothpaste! I could not get wifi to work, but again for one night I did't worry too much. Breakfast was not the greatest, but then I did not pay a King's Ransom for it. Would I stay again ? Probably
Nancy P. Couples Canada, March 1, 2013
Clean nice view central in the town

Location
8
Perfect location, clean room, good service by the staff
Michael L. Couples France, February 26, 2013
Hotel is better than most

Deluxe king
8
We took the deluxe king and it is a huge difference over the standard. The first room we had did not have the linen changed when we were ready to get in bed so a call to the reception had the night manager there quickly and he changed our room. It is easy to see the standard room and see how small they are, so I can understand any previous negative feedback, but we were very happy with our larger room. One con, no room safe. In Asia this is mandatory! Didn't eat breakfast so no comment. Close to many fine restaraunts and not far fro bus station or waterfront.
Chen S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2013
good location, comfy room

quiet, good shower, aircon, clean sheets
7.7
my window looked out into the corridor. i thought that would be a problem at first but it worked out fine. had very restful sleep here. the hotel is pretty central so very convenient to walk around.
Choy K. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2013
clean hotel with helpful staffs

shower water is powerful.
7.7
Good location, friendly staffs, clean hotel, but room is a bit small.
Nightlife Tip: not far away from the night market and bar street.
Deborah G. Groups United States of America, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel in great location

Well-located, clean and friendly staff
9.3
I only stayed for one night, but it was very comfortable and a nice "splash out" after backpacking through Northern Laos. The A/C was great, the hot shower was a welcome change, and the hotel is walking distance to the Mekong and restaurants aimed more towards tourists. I'd stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Buddha Park when it opens. We had it to ourselves from 9-10 and snapped off some amazing photos. The tourist hordes arrived promptly at 10a in huge buses and ruined the place. It's worth the 30 min tuk tuk ride out there. Crazy/kooky place!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B07