or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
784 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (784)
Sort by:
Nancy P. Couples Canada, March 1, 2013
Clean nice view central in the town

Location
8
Perfect location, clean room, good service by the staff
Michael L. Couples France, February 26, 2013
Hotel is better than most

Deluxe king
8
We took the deluxe king and it is a huge difference over the standard. The first room we had did not have the linen changed when we were ready to get in bed so a call to the reception had the night manager there quickly and he changed our room. It is easy to see the standard room and see how small they are, so I can understand any previous negative feedback, but we were very happy with our larger room. One con, no room safe. In Asia this is mandatory! Didn't eat breakfast so no comment. Close to many fine restaraunts and not far fro bus station or waterfront.
Chen S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2013
good location, comfy room

quiet, good shower, aircon, clean sheets
7.7
my window looked out into the corridor. i thought that would be a problem at first but it worked out fine. had very restful sleep here. the hotel is pretty central so very convenient to walk around.
Choy K. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2013
clean hotel with helpful staffs

shower water is powerful.
7.7
Good location, friendly staffs, clean hotel, but room is a bit small.
Nightlife Tip: not far away from the night market and bar street.
Deborah G. Groups United States of America, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel in great location

Well-located, clean and friendly staff
9.3
I only stayed for one night, but it was very comfortable and a nice "splash out" after backpacking through Northern Laos. The A/C was great, the hot shower was a welcome change, and the hotel is walking distance to the Mekong and restaurants aimed more towards tourists. I'd stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Buddha Park when it opens. We had it to ourselves from 9-10 and snapped off some amazing photos. The tourist hordes arrived promptly at 10a in huge buses and ruined the place. It's worth the 30 min tuk tuk ride out there. Crazy/kooky place!
Sally H. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Not bad

Location, Staff, Rooms
8
Rooms were clean, staff were reasonably friendly and location is pretty good. Nothing to complain about but nothing too outstanding either.
Choy K. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2013
good location

helpful staffs
8
clean hotel, but room is a bit small.good location near the morning and night market.bar street.
Hotel Feature Tip: a taxi station is just next to this hotel
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Met our needs

Nice large room with Balcony
8
We ended up only staying for one night as our plane was delayed. also we were a bit jet lagged. The hotel was fine, well situated, nice large room with a balcony. Underneath the hotel was a restaurant which did ok food
Thomas B. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Close to major sites

Clean and well maintained hotel
8
We enjoyed our stay here as the hotel was in the centre of town and only about a 10 minute walk to the river and some major markets. Hotel is close to lots of bars and restaurants.
Kevin K. Families with older children United States of America, February 17, 2013
Good location, efficient city hotel

Centrally located, clean, budget priced
6.7
A good choice if you are on a budget and just want a well-located hotel in town, but strictly no frills. Our room's only window was to the hallway, which did not bother as much as we feared.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C06