or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
784 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (784)
Sort by:
Teoh C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Great location with nice food

comfort hotel.
7.3
As per the hotel name, nice for family stay. Cleaners need to improve. Staffs ware very helpful and limited to English. Breakfast was very nice and big portion, everyday different selection. Internet connection was good and fast. Quite and nice location to all the tourists place. We book 1 night to try out before we went there. However extand 2 more nights as my perents like it alot.
Clinton K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Center to the sights...Away from the Backpackers

Quiet, Clean, Professional Staff, Central, Good Breakfast.
7.7
Hotel is located pretty central as far as the sights of Vientiane go. It is on a quiet street a few blocks away from the river and the bustle of the backpackers hotels in that area. Rooms are well decorated and clean. However, the standard room is quite small and I think is only meant for one person. I thought I was staying in a closet to be truthful. Staff are always smiling and very professional. They are also on cue to ask how you are doing and saying Good Morning. Breakfast was good, not buffett but you get to choose from a picture menu and number of different items; it was enough to get me through the morning. Slightly over priced for the same type of hotel in Thailand but things are more money for Laos because of export cost. Try to get this hotel when Agoda puts it on sale below twenty-four dollars and you should be good. Of course if you want cheap, you could go to Vientiane and walk down towards the river/backpacker area to find non-advertised hotels for 10-15 dollars. Vientiane is pretty safe so have no worries. Another thing is that the area around this hotel does not have restaurants that cater to Westerners; you pretty much have to go towards the river for that, but it is not too far. Overall a good hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night life is all down by the river area. There is a night market and beer bars and such. Almost every language can be heard spoken down there. The rest of the city at night is mostly dead at night. Also remember that Vientiane itself is pretty limited to the sights. I go for mostly the quiet and slower life style of the country when compared to Thailand. Probably on the list of things to see would be: That Luang, PatuXai, the River Front in the morning, the Lao National Museum (old but cool), Watch Lao Handicrafts being made, Ho Phra Keaw, Wat Sisaket (across from Ho Phra Keaw), the Morning Market (pretty big, maybe bigger than Chatuchak), and the River Front at dusk. Hope you have fun.
Widya R. Couples Indonesia, October 5, 2012
Simple & Good location

Location
7.3
The location is good because surrounded by many restaurant, but nothing special nearby. The hotel provides basic breakfast but can be improved. The room is clean. Main tourist attraction (Patuxai & Pha Tat Luang) is out of center, so it requires tuk tuk to visit them.
Widya R. Couples Indonesia, October 5, 2012
Simple & Good Location

Location
7.3
The location is good because surrounded by many restaurant, but nothing special nearby. The hotel provides basic breakfast but can be improved. The room is clean. Main tourist attraction (Patuxai & Pha Tat Luang) is out of center, so it requires tuk tuk to visit them.
Nikolaos T. Solo travelers Greece, October 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
8.7
The hotel its a nice one.You can understand from the behavior of the stuff and how things works there,that the owners know how to take care of their business!Not so big,at least the single room that i got,but clean n nice!The location its exactly in the center,but also quiet,so i could say that the price that agoda give is quiet good
Thipphawan T. Groups Thailand, October 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

The staffs are friendly and helpful
8
the room of the hotel is very clean. the breakfast is good but no local food provided. the location of the hotel is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to walk to interesting temples, government buldings and Mae Khong River.
Jeffry C. Groups United States of America, October 2, 2012
Great hotel

location, service
7.3
Great hotel. Good breakfast, nice staff, fairly central in the city. staff changed our room when the wifi signal was bad. rooms a little small though
Hayley L. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Clean, basic ok for the price

close to town
7
We were in Vientiane for two nights, we booked one night and extended our stay as we were tired and need to organise our next move - this place was an okay place for a pit stop. The staff were friendly but not overly helpful. Breakfast was simple but ok for the price. The pros are it was clean and in a central location - only about a ten minute walk to restaurants, the mekong river front and shops.
Serafin E. Solo travelers Philippines, September 16, 2012
Awesome deluxe king room with balcony stadium view

spacious, very clean, very open
9.3
if you like to walk...it is walking distance to namphu fountain and talat sao mall and sites to see within the city. location may not be all that because its a block away from the fountain where most restaurants are, but the rooms are awesome and worth the walk. free wifi. stadium can be seen from the top floor
Hotel Feature Tip: deluxe king spacious room. hotel is very very clean
Gina M. Couples September 16, 2012
Clean, charming, cozy and great location.

Quiet location, away from the "hustle and bustle" and yet so near the center where all the action is.
8.7
Breakfast was at the hotel's Vietnamese restaurant where we were allowed to choose 2 dishes from 8 choices and 2 drinks as well for each person. There are 3 computers at the lobby free for use by hotel guests with very good connection and speed. We requested for a quiet room with a window that looked out since we read in the reviews that some rooms had windows looking out towards the hallway. Upon request, they lent us a thermos that boiled water for our tea at night. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We would stay here again when we visit Vientiane.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you get out of Family Hotel, turn left and walk straight down (2 short blocks)to the Fountain where at night they hold outdoor concerts for the diners in the surrounding restaurants. The best way to experience Vientiane is by rented bicycle (about 1USD or 10,000kip)and cycle along the Mekong River or to visit the Wats, the National Museum (5 min. walk from Hotel) and At the plaza along the Mekong, on Fridays to Sundays starting at 5pm, there is a night bazaar where you can buy really cheap souvenirs like shirts and embroidered wallets and bags. Behind the hotel is the Stupa surrounded by French style restaurants with very good prices!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B06