or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
822 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Steve A. Business travelers Philippines, November 12, 2012
basic hotel with simple amenities

none
5
I reserved a deluxe king bed through agoda. however, when i arrived the room is not available so they gave me a standard king room instead. I asked for a refund of the price difference but the hotel attendant tried to fool me that the room given to me was already deluxe. Good thing i know what a deluxe king based on their website. SO in the end they gave me the refund. will definitely not go back to that hotel.
Sarjit K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Privacy and quite
5.3
The room was average. The air cond was not cold enough and the breakfast was pethitic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to nightlife, shopping, and restaurants.
Naraporn W. Groups Thailand, November 10, 2012
Mini Hotel, Good location

Easy to reach to many attractive places in vientienne
8
This small hotel has the very good staff. The room is clean but does not have any partition between the toilet bowl and the shower. So it makes everything wet after shower. The location is great, easy to walk to the restaurant, shopping mall, bus station, also attractive places in vientienne. Totally is good, worth enough for money but if compare the hotels in Thailand, this standard is quite expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Strongly recommend Vietnamese restaurant name "Vieng Sawan" located at center point. The taste is really good, don't miss to try it.
Jocelyn P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2012
Perfect for what I needed

Convenient, Clean, Quiet
9.3
I just needed a hotel to stay in for a couple nights while doing a visa run. This place was perfect. It was clean and nice. It was also a good price. The rooms don't have much of a view, but they are air conditioned and clean. I could walk to the down town area in about 2 minutes and I also decided to walk to the Thai Consulate which is about 20 minutes away. Good hotel!
Jocelyn P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
Great Hotel

Clean, Quiet, Walking distance from everything
10
Family Hotel was a great place to stay. Family Hotel is priced right, in a great location and has a friendly staff. It is really really clean (which is especially comforting in a city with a bed bug problem) and quiet. There is wifi available in the rooms (although a little slow) and there are 3 computers in the lobby that you can use with the fastest internet that I've used in SE Asia. It is also in a great location. You can walk anywhere from here. I enjoyed my stay, A+!
Shopping Tip: There are lots of great stores selling silks and other cool stuff near the river.
David L. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
Great Hotel with excellent service

Friendly and great location
10
We really enjoyed the hotel. The staff is great and the breakfast is A+ in the restaurant below.House keeping does an excellent job. Nice and quiet and close to the city center. Easy walking distance to fine dining and the Mekong river area. Also it is close to the mall and bus station. This hotel is a great value for your money.
Leslie G. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
Great staff very helpful

clean rooms, modern, good food.
8
Very great place to stay for 5 days. Always clean and staff very helpful and generous to help.
Michael P. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel with pleasent service.

Great value, clean and convenient location.
8.3
The hotel's in great condition, very clean and the staff is polite and friendly. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Not much of a view; however, that's not the reason why we stayed at the hotel. It's affordable price, clean rooms and friendly staff are it's selling points.
Travel tip: You're within walking distance to a number of great tourist spots. You can also get a tuk-tuk or buy into a package van tour to see some of the sights a bit further away; Thatluang Stupa, National Museum, etc. Patouxay Monument is within walking distance; however, some may find it a bit too far.
Pacharapan P. Business travelers Thailand, October 20, 2012
Very good and very clean room

Using all very clean blanket pillow etc, good foods inexpensive
8.7
It is a lovely small hotel with nice decoration. Room was very clean and in good condition. Using all clean & nice blanket / pillow etc.. Some area walkway hv low light but not a big concern. Overall quite happy stay.
Eckardt N. Couples Germany, October 16, 2012
Fantastic !!!

Clean, spacious and quiet.
9.3
had a wondeful spacious, well appointed room with view onto the black stupa. we slept well in their firm beds. it is only a 7 minute walk to the mekong promenade with that great night market and a chance to see a stunning sunset. the beautiful fountain area with lots of nice restaurants is a mere 3 minute walk away. there is lots to do and see in vientiane for at least 4-5 days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tuk tuk to see That Luang - very beautifull wats and great little market for souvenirs with fantastic prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B02