Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 852 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (852)
Sort by:
Yong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Friendly staff and great location
9.3
A hotel that near to all the tour places.We can walk to the riverside, wat and temple, markets and shopping center. People here very friendly and helpful. The most important is they are very good patience.
Report this review
Yong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Friendly staff and great location
9.3
The Hotel located in middle of city, can visit most of the tour place with walking. The most attractive place riverside, the sunset, night life, night market and cheap stuff can get from there. The friendly people all with the smile. Strategic location and safty place there.
Report this review
Daniel B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel

Location
6.7
Good location. Rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. The free breakfast is not very good and limited to only a couple items in the menu.
Report this review
Steve A. Business travelers Philippines, November 12, 2012
basic hotel with simple amenities

none
5
I reserved a deluxe king bed through agoda. however, when i arrived the room is not available so they gave me a standard king room instead. I asked for a refund of the price difference but the hotel attendant tried to fool me that the room given to me was already deluxe. Good thing i know what a deluxe king based on their website. SO in the end they gave me the refund. will definitely not go back to that hotel.
Report this review
Sarjit K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Privacy and quite
5.3
The room was average. The air cond was not cold enough and the breakfast was pethitic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to nightlife, shopping, and restaurants.
Report this review
Naraporn W. Groups Thailand, November 10, 2012
Mini Hotel, Good location

Easy to reach to many attractive places in vientienne
8
This small hotel has the very good staff. The room is clean but does not have any partition between the toilet bowl and the shower. So it makes everything wet after shower. The location is great, easy to walk to the restaurant, shopping mall, bus station, also attractive places in vientienne. Totally is good, worth enough for money but if compare the hotels in Thailand, this standard is quite expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Strongly recommend Vietnamese restaurant name "Vieng Sawan" located at center point. The taste is really good, don't miss to try it.
Report this review
Jocelyn P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2012
Perfect for what I needed

Convenient, Clean, Quiet
9.3
I just needed a hotel to stay in for a couple nights while doing a visa run. This place was perfect. It was clean and nice. It was also a good price. The rooms don't have much of a view, but they are air conditioned and clean. I could walk to the down town area in about 2 minutes and I also decided to walk to the Thai Consulate which is about 20 minutes away. Good hotel!
Report this review
Jocelyn P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
Great Hotel

Clean, Quiet, Walking distance from everything
10
Family Hotel was a great place to stay. Family Hotel is priced right, in a great location and has a friendly staff. It is really really clean (which is especially comforting in a city with a bed bug problem) and quiet. There is wifi available in the rooms (although a little slow) and there are 3 computers in the lobby that you can use with the fastest internet that I've used in SE Asia. It is also in a great location. You can walk anywhere from here. I enjoyed my stay, A+!
Shopping Tip: There are lots of great stores selling silks and other cool stuff near the river.
Report this review
David L. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
Great Hotel with excellent service

Friendly and great location
10
We really enjoyed the hotel. The staff is great and the breakfast is A+ in the restaurant below.House keeping does an excellent job. Nice and quiet and close to the city center. Easy walking distance to fine dining and the Mekong river area. Also it is close to the mall and bus station. This hotel is a great value for your money.
Report this review
Leslie G. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
Great staff very helpful

clean rooms, modern, good food.
8
Very great place to stay for 5 days. Always clean and staff very helpful and generous to help.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01