or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Family Hotel

Pangkham Rd. Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Family Hotel Vientiane - Interior Family Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
801 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (801)
Sort by:
Nikolaos T. Solo travelers Greece, October 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
8.7
The hotel its a nice one.You can understand from the behavior of the stuff and how things works there,that the owners know how to take care of their business!Not so big,at least the single room that i got,but clean n nice!The location its exactly in the center,but also quiet,so i could say that the price that agoda give is quiet good
Thipphawan T. Groups Thailand, October 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

The staffs are friendly and helpful
8
the room of the hotel is very clean. the breakfast is good but no local food provided. the location of the hotel is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to walk to interesting temples, government buldings and Mae Khong River.
Jeffry C. Groups United States of America, October 2, 2012
Great hotel

location, service
7.3
Great hotel. Good breakfast, nice staff, fairly central in the city. staff changed our room when the wifi signal was bad. rooms a little small though
Hayley L. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Clean, basic ok for the price

close to town
7
We were in Vientiane for two nights, we booked one night and extended our stay as we were tired and need to organise our next move - this place was an okay place for a pit stop. The staff were friendly but not overly helpful. Breakfast was simple but ok for the price. The pros are it was clean and in a central location - only about a ten minute walk to restaurants, the mekong river front and shops.
Serafin E. Solo travelers Philippines, September 16, 2012
Awesome deluxe king room with balcony stadium view

spacious, very clean, very open
9.3
if you like to walk...it is walking distance to namphu fountain and talat sao mall and sites to see within the city. location may not be all that because its a block away from the fountain where most restaurants are, but the rooms are awesome and worth the walk. free wifi. stadium can be seen from the top floor
Hotel Feature Tip: deluxe king spacious room. hotel is very very clean
Gina M. Couples September 16, 2012
Clean, charming, cozy and great location.

Quiet location, away from the "hustle and bustle" and yet so near the center where all the action is.
8.7
Breakfast was at the hotel's Vietnamese restaurant where we were allowed to choose 2 dishes from 8 choices and 2 drinks as well for each person. There are 3 computers at the lobby free for use by hotel guests with very good connection and speed. We requested for a quiet room with a window that looked out since we read in the reviews that some rooms had windows looking out towards the hallway. Upon request, they lent us a thermos that boiled water for our tea at night. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We would stay here again when we visit Vientiane.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you get out of Family Hotel, turn left and walk straight down (2 short blocks)to the Fountain where at night they hold outdoor concerts for the diners in the surrounding restaurants. The best way to experience Vientiane is by rented bicycle (about 1USD or 10,000kip)and cycle along the Mekong River or to visit the Wats, the National Museum (5 min. walk from Hotel) and At the plaza along the Mekong, on Fridays to Sundays starting at 5pm, there is a night bazaar where you can buy really cheap souvenirs like shirts and embroidered wallets and bags. Behind the hotel is the Stupa surrounded by French style restaurants with very good prices!
Patrick S. Couples Philippines, September 12, 2012
Confusion on late check-in advisory

They have a nice koi pond at the reception area
6.7
We booked this hotel for one night (i.e. September 11-12, 2012). As we knew that our bus from Luang Prabang will arrive late (i.e. morning of September 12, but prior to check out time at 12noon), we informed the hotel directly via email of a late check-in advisory that we are going to check late and that we will arrive in the morning of September 12. When we arrived, they were hesitant to let us check-in, saying that we should have checked in on September 11, 2012. I told them that I sent an email but the lady was saying that when she replied, she did not agree to my email but merely confirmed my original booking. I must stress that the late check-in does not in any way, affect the original booking. We were not asking them to consider our booking for the following day. All that we were saying is for them to let us use the remainder of the duration of our booking, which is until 12noon of the same day (September 12, 2012). After a while, they agreed to give us a key. But they had the look of uncertainty on their faces. But anyway, they let us check in so it was still nice of them. We specifically asked for the breakfast coupons as they weren't given to us. The room was ok. The beds were comfortable. But the room only had out socket/outlet - kind of a let down. The bathroom didn't have divider between the shower and the toilet, and the toilet had some dirt on it. We just decided to clean it with alcohol that we brought with us. The cabinet also had a used towel that must have inadvertently been left there. Breakfast was good. There was wifi in the hotel so it was good too. The hotel arranged for our airport transfer and it went really smoothly.
Restaurant Tip: Try Joma Bakery Cafe. It's a great resto in a good neighborhood. It's walking distance from the hotel. YOu have to cross the Fountain/Fontaine to get there. Free wifi also and it's so near a convenience store that sells postcards and stamps, and also to a mailbox.
Clare T. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2012
Impressive reception area

Clean hotel, walking distance to main streets and attractions
6.3
Stayed 5 nights at Family Hotel, central position in Vientiane. Room and hotel was kept spotlessly clean, smoking area in spacious corridors was allowed.Breakfast served in restaurant downstairs and adjacent to hotel entrance.Hotel staff spoke very limited English this may account for them not being overly friendly to guests. It was not until was waiting for taxi to airport that one of the staff asked me about my holiday, which I found unusual as majority of Lao people are so friendly. Because of this I would look elsewhere to stay next time.
Conor B. Couples Ireland, August 22, 2012
ok, been in better for the same price.

quiet
6
Rooms are a little small. Good point is that its about a min outside of the city centre so u can get a good nights sleep.
Daniel M. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Good Location

Good Location and quiet for Laos
7
Good hotel, nice staff and good location. Would only stay here if you can get it for a good price as lots of cheap hotels in Vientiane

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Family Hotel VientianeFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomFamily Hotel Vientiane - InteriorFamily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyFamily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Family Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A08